savebackcards.com

ether.fi Cash vs N26

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native

7.0
Get the card Affiliate link
N26

E-money / FinTech

7.5
Get the card Affiliate link

Verdict

  • N26 scores higher overall (7.5 vs 7.0 out of 10).
  • ether.fi Cash is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • N26 is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

ether.fi Cash is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Availability

N26 is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international

Score by criterion

Criterionether.fi CashN26
Fees–100
Cashback & rewards59–
Availability10070
FX & international40100
Product features100100
Custody & security85–
Credit & financing75–
Limits & ATM6066
Transparency7979
Best for Cashback6.5n/a
Best for Travel6.08.6
Best for Self-Custody7.3n/a
Best for DeFi Users7.2n/a
Best for Stablecoins6.3n/a
Best for High Spenders6.07.1
Best for Low Fees5.39.2
Best for Beginners8.08.1
Best Crypto Credit Card7.0n/a
Best E-Money Cardn/a9.1

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source states (paraphrased): Help center describes current personal and corporate Cash cards.

Source: What are the benefits of a personal Cash credit card?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Card type

Crypto-backed credit*Show source

Card type: Crypto-backed credit

Marketed as a credit card; Direct Pay mode spends your own balance

Source states (paraphrased): Help center: Borrow Mode borrows against your assets, Direct Pay Mode spends them.

Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Marketed as a credit card; Direct Pay mode spends your own balance

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Network

VisaShow source

Network: Visa

Source states (paraphrased): The card program is issued by the Issuer under license from Visa.

Source: ether.fi Cash Cardholder Agreement – Ltd. (International)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): qualifying transactions made with your N26 Mastercard

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Custody model

Self-custody*Show source

Custody model: Self-custody

Account is non-custodial; the card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate terms

Source states (paraphrased): Personal account page: fully non-custodial, you retain full ownership and control of your funds; card issued subject to separate issuer terms.

Source: Personal Account

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

Account is non-custodial; the card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate terms

No data yet

Card issuer / program manager

Third National (issuer under Visa license); program by Ether.Fi Cash Ltd.*Show source

Card issuer / program manager: Third National (issuer under Visa license); program by Ether.Fi Cash Ltd.

International cardholder agreement (Ltd.); US persons are covered by separate US agreements

Source states (paraphrased): The Ether.Fi Card is issued by Third National pursuant to a license from Visa.

Source: ether.fi Cash Cardholder Agreement – Ltd. (International)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

International cardholder agreement (Ltd.); US persons are covered by separate US agreements

No data yet

Tiers / plans

Core · Luxe · Pinnacle · VIPShow source

Tiers / plans: Core · Luxe · Pinnacle · VIP

Source states (paraphrased): Membership level benefits table lists Core, Luxe, Pinnacle and VIP.

Source: Membership level benefits

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo*Show source

Tiers / plans: Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo

Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Standard account

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Standard account

Physical card fee

$50*Show source

Physical card fee: $50

Core tier, after the tier's free-card allowance; $100 Luxe/Pinnacle, $0 VIP; may vary by region

Source states (paraphrased): Physical card fees: $50 Core, $100 Luxe and Pinnacle, $0 VIP, after free allowance.

Source: What are the benefits of a personal Cash credit card?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Core tier, after the tier's free-card allowance; $100 Luxe/Pinnacle, $0 VIP; may vary by region

€10*Show source

Physical card fee: €10

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Source states (paraphrased): Physical card €10

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Virtual card fee

$10*Show source

Virtual card fee: $10

After the tier's free-card allowance; $0 for VIP

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card fees: $10 Core, Luxe and Pinnacle; $0 VIP.

Source: What are the benefits of a personal Cash credit card?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

After the tier's free-card allowance; $0 for VIP

Free*Show source

Virtual card fee: Free

First virtual card free on Standard

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

First virtual card free on Standard

FX fee

1.5%*Show source

FX fee: 1.5%

Up to; Core tier: ~1% base rate + up to 0.5% membership margin (Luxe up to 0.25%, none for Pinnacle/VIP). EUR purchases 0% (beta)

Source states (paraphrased): Cardholder agreement: 1% base plus up to 50 bps for Core and up to 25 bps for Luxe.

Source: ether.fi Cash Cardholder Agreement – Ltd. (International)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Up to; Core tier: ~1% base rate + up to 0.5% membership margin (Luxe up to 0.25%, none for Pinnacle/VIP). EUR purchases 0% (beta)

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

Source states (paraphrased): Worldwide card payments Free

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

ATM fee

2%Show source

ATM fee: 2%

Source states (paraphrased): Campaign page lists a 2% ATM fee for all tiers.

Source: The DeFi-Native Crypto Credit Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

1.7%*Show source

ATM fee: 1.7%

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Other fees & markups

No data yet
1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)Show source

Other fees & markups: 1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

3%*Show source

Base cashback: 3%

Core membership, on the first $2,000 of card spend per month

Source states (paraphrased): Core: 3% on the first $2,000 of monthly card spend.

Source: Membership level benefits

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Core membership, on the first $2,000 of card spend per month

No data yet

Max cashback

4%*Show source

Max cashback: 4%

VIP membership, on the first $50,000 of card spend per month

Source states (paraphrased): VIP: 4% on the first $50,000 of monthly card spend.

Source: Membership level benefits

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

VIP membership, on the first $50,000 of card spend per month

No data yet

Cashback paid in

ETHFIShow source

Cashback paid in: ETHFI

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback is converted to ETHFI at the current price.

Source: How does cashback work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Cashback type

Platform tokenShow source

Cashback type: Platform token

Source: How does cashback work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Cashback-eligible spend cap

$2,000/month*Show source

Cashback-eligible spend cap: $2,000/month

Core; Luxe $10,000, Pinnacle/VIP $50,000 per month

Source states (paraphrased): Monthly spend caps per tier: $2,000 / $10,000 / $50,000 / $50,000.

Source: Membership level benefits

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Core; Luxe $10,000, Pinnacle/VIP $50,000 per month

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Rates step down progressively with total monthly spend · EUR transactions use lower thresholds and rates · Spend tiers reset at the start of every monthShow source

Cashback conditions: Rates step down progressively with total monthly spend · EUR transactions use lower thresholds and rates · Spend tiers reset at the start of every month

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback rates are applied progressively based on your total spend each calendar month.

Source: How does cashback work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

No data yet

Reward expiry / vesting

Converted to ETHFI at settlement, locked for 7 days, then must be claimedShow source

Reward expiry / vesting: Converted to ETHFI at settlement, locked for 7 days, then must be claimed

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback enters a 7-day lock period and must be claimed to reach your balance.

Source: How does cashback work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Reward exclusions

ATM withdrawals and cash advances · P2P payments and transfers · Currency exchange services · Tax and government payments · Gift cards, stored-value cards, money orders and cash equivalents · MCC 6011, 6012, 6211, 6513 (rent), 6532, 7995 (gambling)Show source

Reward exclusions: ATM withdrawals and cash advances · P2P payments and transfers · Currency exchange services · Tax and government payments · Gift cards, stored-value cards, money orders and cash equivalents · MCC 6011, 6012, 6211, 6513 (rent), 6532, 7995 (gambling)

Source states (paraphrased): The following transactions are not Qualifying Transactions and do not earn crypto cashback

Source: How does cashback work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

Yes*Show source

Credit line: Yes

Borrow Mode

Source states (paraphrased): Borrow Mode purchases borrow against your assets instead of selling them.

Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Borrow Mode

No data yet

Credit type

Crypto-backed creditShow source

Credit type: Crypto-backed credit

Source states (paraphrased): Spending in Borrow Mode is capped at the available LTV of deposited collateral.

Source: How does Collateral and Borrowing work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Collateral assets

USDC · USDT · EURC · frxUSD · weETH · WETH · eBTC · ETHFI · sETHFI · OP · WHYPE · beHYPE · liquidETH · liquidBTC · liquidUSD · liquidReserve · liquidEUR · liquidRWA · QQQx · SPYx · PAXG · TBLLx*Show source

Collateral assets: USDC · USDT · EURC · frxUSD · weETH · WETH · eBTC · ETHFI · sETHFI · OP · WHYPE · beHYPE · liquidETH · liquidBTC · liquidUSD · liquidReserve · liquidEUR · liquidRWA · QQQx · SPYx · PAXG · TBLLx

Aave LendGateway Product LTV list for the Optimism lending market (parameters updated August 27, 2026); eUSD no longer counts as collateral

Source states (paraphrased): Supported assets and their Product LTV

Source: How does Collateral and Borrowing work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Aave LendGateway Product LTV list for the Optimism lending market (parameters updated August 27, 2026); eUSD no longer counts as collateral

No data yet

Max loan-to-value

81%*Show source

Max loan-to-value: 81%

Aave LendGateway Product LTV for USDC, USDT, EURC, frxUSD; volatile assets lower (weETH/WETH 55%, ETHFI/OP 20%); legacy Cash DebtManager LTV was 90% for stablecoins

Source states (paraphrased): USDC | 81%

Source: How does Collateral and Borrowing work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Aave LendGateway Product LTV for USDC, USDT, EURC, frxUSD; volatile assets lower (weETH/WETH 55%, ETHFI/OP 20%); legacy Cash DebtManager LTV was 90% for stablecoins

No data yet

Interest notes

Variable APY set by the underlying Aave v4 lending market per asset; accrues immediately and compounds continuouslyShow source

Interest notes: Variable APY set by the underlying Aave v4 lending market per asset; accrues immediately and compounds continuously

Source states (paraphrased): variable APY, set by the underlying lending market for each asset (borrowing runs through Aave v4 markets) - not a fixed rate

Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Grace period

None; interest accrues immediately after borrowingShow source

Grace period: None; interest accrues immediately after borrowing

Source states (paraphrased): There is no grace period

Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Repayment

Repay all or part of the outstanding balance at any time, without penalty, by means permitted in the Ether.Fi AccountShow source

Repayment: Repay all or part of the outstanding balance at any time, without penalty, by means permitted in the Ether.Fi Account

Source states (paraphrased): you may pay all or any part of your outstanding Account balance, without penalty

Source: ether.fi Cash Cardholder Agreement – Ltd. (International)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

No data yet

Liquidation risk

YesShow source

Liquidation risk: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Help center lists per-asset liquidation thresholds.

Source: How does Collateral and Borrowing work?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source

Spend own balance directly: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Direct Pay Mode spends your balance.

Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

No data yet

Spend by borrowing against collateral

YesShow source

Spend by borrowing against collateral: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Borrow Mode borrows against your collateral.

Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

No data yet

Availability

Available in

AD, AO, AG, Argentina, Australia, Austria, BS, BH, BD, BB, BZ, BO, Brazil, VG, Bulgaria, Canada, KY, Chile, Colombia, CR, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, DM, DO, EC, SV, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, GT, GY, HN, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, IM, Italy, Japan, JE, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, MV, Malta, Mexico, MC, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, OM, PW, PA, PY, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, PR, Romania, Saudi Arabia, SC, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, KN, LC, VC, SR, Sweden, Switzerland, TW, Thailand, TT, TC, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, UY, VU, Belgium, Ireland, United States*Show source

Available in: AD, AO, AG, Argentina, Australia, Austria, BS, BH, BD, BB, BZ, BO, Brazil, VG, Bulgaria, Canada, KY, Chile, Colombia, CR, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, DM, DO, EC, SV, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, GT, GY, HN, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, IM, Italy, Japan, JE, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, MV, Malta, Mexico, MC, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, OM, PW, PA, PY, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, PR, Romania, Saudi Arabia, SC, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, KN, LC, VC, SR, Sweden, Switzerland, TW, Thailand, TT, TC, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, UY, VU, Belgium, Ireland, United States

Subject to KYC; Belgium and Ireland eligible but no physical card delivery; US only in listed states (AL, AK, AR, CA, CO, CT, DC, FL, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MA, MI, MN, NE, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OK, PA, SC, TX, UT, VA, WV, WY); unlisted jurisdictions cannot apply for virtual or physical card

Source states (paraphrased): ether.fi Cash is available to eligible Personal and Corporate members in the supported jurisdictions listed below

Source: In which countries is the Cash card available?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Subject to KYC; Belgium and Ireland eligible but no physical card delivery; US only in listed states (AL, AK, AR, CA, CO, CT, DC, FL, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MA, MI, MN, NE, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OK, PA, SC, TX, UT, VA, WV, WY); unlisted jurisdictions cannot apply for virtual or physical card

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*Show source

Available in: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Source states (paraphrased): We offer our accounts in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not available for residents in the DOM/TOM)

Source: Availability across Countries

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesShow source

Own IBAN / bank details: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Give your N26 account IBAN to your employer

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Features

Apple Pay

Yes*Show source

Apple Pay: Yes

Only where Apple Pay is supported

Source states (paraphrased): Help article explains adding the card to Apple Wallet and Google Pay.

Source: How do I add my card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Only where Apple Pay is supported

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Google Pay

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Help article explains adding the card to Google Pay.

Source: How do I add my card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Physical card

Yes*Show source

Physical card: Yes

Not shipped to every eligible region

Source states (paraphrased): Available as both a virtual and physical card.

Source: What is ether.fi Cash?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Not shipped to every eligible region

YesShow source

Physical card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): If you ordered a physical debit card, this will arrive via post.

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Virtual card

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Available as both a virtual and physical card.

Source: What is ether.fi Cash?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

ATM withdrawals

Yes*Show source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Not permitted in North Korea, Iran and Myanmar

Source states (paraphrased): You can withdraw cash from ATMs using your ether.fi Cash card

Source: What are the transaction limits and fees for personal Cash credit cards?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Not permitted in North Korea, Iran and Myanmar

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): 2 free ATM withdrawals in euros

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): This works whether your spending token is USDC or EURC

Source: EUR purchases 0% FX Rate

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Spendable assets

USDC · LiquidUSD*Show source

Spendable assets: USDC · LiquidUSD

Direct Pay Mode spend assets; Borrow Mode can use all vault assets as collateral

Source states (paraphrased): from your USDC or LiquidUSD balance

Source: Understanding your Cash card: Borrow Mode vs Direct Pay Mode

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Direct Pay Mode spend assets; Borrow Mode can use all vault assets as collateral

No data yet

Blockchains

Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · Arbitrum · Scroll*Show source

Blockchains: Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · Arbitrum · Scroll

Definition of Supported Blockchains in the card terms (page spells Arbitrum as 'Arbitrium'); other networks may be added

Source states (paraphrased): "Supported Blockchains" means the Ethereum Blockchain, Polygon Blockchain, Optimism Blockchain, Arbitrium Blockchain, Scroll Blockchain

Source: ether.fi Cash Cardholder Agreement – Ltd. (International)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 60%

Definition of Supported Blockchains in the card terms (page spells Arbitrum as 'Arbitrium'); other networks may be added

No data yet

Limits

ATM limit

$25,000*Show source

ATM limit: $25,000

Per rolling 24 hours, same for all tiers; max $5,000 per transaction and 5 withdrawals per 24 hours

Source states (paraphrased): | Core | $5,000 | 5 | $25,000

Source: What are the transaction limits and fees for personal Cash credit cards?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Per rolling 24 hours, same for all tiers; max $5,000 per transaction and 5 withdrawals per 24 hours

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Ether.Fi states it is not licensed to provide financial services as part of the Card Services*Show source

Regulation / licences: Ether.Fi states it is not licensed to provide financial services as part of the Card Services

Nigeria: card marketed by BANEX Microfinance Bank, licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria; terms governed by Puerto Rico law

Source states (paraphrased): You acknowledge that Ether.Fi is not licensed to provide any financial services

Source: ether.fi Cash Cardholder Agreement – Ltd. (International)

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Nigeria: card marketed by BANEX Microfinance Bank, licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria; terms governed by Puerto Rico law

German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source

Regulation / licences: German full banking licence (BaFin)

Source states (paraphrased): N26 has been granted a full German banking license from BaFin.

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Deposit protection

No*Show source

Deposit protection: No

Account Balance Protection (Core up to $10K) is not yet live and is not deposit insurance

Source states (paraphrased): This is not deposit insurance

Source: Membership level benefits

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

Account Balance Protection (Core up to $10K) is not yet live and is not deposit insurance

Yes*Show source

Deposit protection: Yes

Up to €100,000

Source states (paraphrased): protected up to €100,000 by the German Deposit Guarantee Scheme

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Up to €100,000

Smart-contract risk

YesShow source

Smart-contract risk: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): qualifying losses caused by unauthorized third-party exploits of ether.fi account smart contracts

Source: Membership level benefits

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

ether.fi Cash

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−24 EUR
  • Cashback+540 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

N26

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−20 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers