savebackcards.com

MetaMask Card vs N26

MetaMask Card

Crypto native

7.7
N26

E-money / FinTech

7.5
Get the card Affiliate link

Verdict

  • MetaMask Card scores higher overall (7.7 vs 7.5 out of 10).
  • MetaMask Card is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

MetaMask Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Availability

N26 is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Score by criterion

CriterionMetaMask CardN26
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards27–
Availability10070
FX & international100100
Product features100100
Custody & security80–
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM–66
Transparency8679
Best for Cashback5.9n/a
Best for Travel8.48.6
Best for Self-Custody7.9n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.8n/a
Best for Stablecoins8.1n/a
Best for High Spenders5.87.1
Best for Low Fees9.09.2
Best for Beginners8.88.1
Best E-Money Cardn/a9.1

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Card type

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Self-custodial debit card.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Network

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): Accepted wherever Mastercard is accepted (150M+ merchants).

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): qualifying transactions made with your N26 Mastercard

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Card spends from your self-custodial MetaMask wallet.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Card issuer / program manager

Crypto Life (provider), Monovate (issuer)*Show source

Card issuer / program manager: Crypto Life (provider), Monovate (issuer)

Page viewed with US region guidance

Source states (paraphrased): Crypto Life is the provider of the MetaMask Card, Monovate is the card issuer

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Page viewed with US region guidance

No data yet

Tiers / plans

Virtual (Free tier) · Metal ($199/year)*Show source

Tiers / plans: Virtual (Free tier) · Metal ($199/year)

Metal orders paused since 2026-06-02; no monthly Metal subscription

Source states (paraphrased): The Metal tier, or the premium subscription, is an annual membership priced at $199.

Source: MetaMask Metal card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Metal orders paused since 2026-06-02; no monthly Metal subscription

Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo*Show source

Tiers / plans: Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo

Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90

Fees

Annual fee

Free*Show source

Annual fee: Free

Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card has no annual or maintenance fees; Metal is $199 a year.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year

No data yet

Monthly fee

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Virtual card; no maintenance fees

Source states (paraphrased): The Virtual card has no annual fees or maintenance fees

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Virtual card; no maintenance fees

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Standard account

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Standard account

Physical card fee

No data yet
€10*Show source

Physical card fee: €10

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Source states (paraphrased): Physical card €10

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source

Virtual card fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): Get a free digital only Virtual card

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Free*Show source

Virtual card fee: Free

First virtual card free on Standard

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

First virtual card free on Standard

FX fee

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee

Source states (paraphrased): Best FX rate allowed by Mastercard, no additional fees.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 65%

Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

Source states (paraphrased): Worldwide card payments Free

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

ATM fee

No data yet
1.7%*Show source

ATM fee: 1.7%

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Other fees & markups

Small fee for each transaction (amount not stated)Show source

Other fees & markups: Small fee for each transaction (amount not stated)

Source states (paraphrased): There is a small fee for each transaction

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)Show source

Other fees & markups: 1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%*Show source

Base cashback: 1%

Virtual card, eligible purchases

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card earns 1% back in mUSD.

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Virtual card, eligible purchases

No data yet

Max cashback

3%*Show source

Max cashback: 3%

Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%

Source states (paraphrased): 3% mUSD back on the first $10,000 spent each year, 1% thereafter.

Source: MetaMask Metal card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%

No data yet

Cashback paid in

mUSDShow source

Cashback paid in: mUSD

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source

Cashback type: Stablecoin

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Metal: 3% only on first $10,000 spent each year, then 1%Show source

Cashback conditions: Metal: 3% only on first $10,000 spent each year, then 1%

Source states (paraphrased): 3% mUSD back on the first $10,000 spent each year (and 1% thereafter)

Source: MetaMask Metal card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial debit card.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source

Spend own balance directly: Yes

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Availability

Available in

AD, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, CR, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, DO, SV, Finland, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GT, GG, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, IM, Italy, JE, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, MC, Netherlands, Norway, PA, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UY*Show source

Available in: AD, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, CR, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, DO, SV, Finland, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GT, GG, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, IM, Italy, JE, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, MC, Netherlands, Norway, PA, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UY

Full country list in the FAQ; signups in the US and the UK are temporarily closed

Source states (paraphrased): MetaMask Card is currently available in: Andorra, Argentina, Austria

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Full country list in the FAQ; signups in the US and the UK are temporarily closed

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*Show source

Available in: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Source states (paraphrased): We offer our accounts in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not available for residents in the DOM/TOM)

Source: Availability across Countries

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesShow source

Own IBAN / bank details: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Give your N26 account IBAN to your employer

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): via Apple Pay or Google Pay

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Google Pay

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): via Apple Pay or Google Pay

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Physical card

Yes*Show source

Physical card: Yes

Metal tier only ($199/year); new Metal orders temporarily paused as of June 2nd, 2026; Free tier has no physical card

Source states (paraphrased): The MetaMask Metal card is a physical debit card

Source: MetaMask Metal card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 50%

Metal tier only ($199/year); new Metal orders temporarily paused as of June 2nd, 2026; Free tier has no physical card

YesShow source

Physical card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): If you ordered a physical debit card, this will arrive via post.

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Virtual card

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): New users receive a Virtual card.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

ATM withdrawals

Yes*Show source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

US only; users in other regions cannot withdraw cash at ATMs

Source states (paraphrased): Card users in the United States can withdraw cash from an ATM with their card.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

US only; users in other regions cannot withdraw cash at ATMs

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): 2 free ATM withdrawals in euros

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Spendable assets

mUSD · wETH · EURe · GBPe · USDC · USDT*Show source

Spendable assets: mUSD · wETH · EURe · GBPe · USDC · USDT

FAQ says 'nine tokens' but lists only these six

Source states (paraphrased): Tap to pay with mUSD, wETH, EURe, GBPe, USDC, and USDT

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

FAQ says 'nine tokens' but lists only these six

No data yet

Blockchains

Linea · Solana · Monad · BaseShow source

Blockchains: Linea · Solana · Monad · Base

Source states (paraphrased): MetaMask Card supports Linea, Solana, Monad and Base.

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Limits

ATM limit

$1,000*Show source

ATM limit: $1,000

Per day, Virtual column of the comparison table; Metal $5,000/day

Source states (paraphrased): $1,000 / day

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 60%

Per day, Virtual column of the comparison table; Metal $5,000/day

No data yet

Spending limit

$15,000*Show source

Spending limit: $15,000

Per day, Virtual card; Metal $30,000/day

Source states (paraphrased): $15,000 / day

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Per day, Virtual card; Metal $30,000/day

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source

Regulation / licences: German full banking licence (BaFin)

Source states (paraphrased): N26 has been granted a full German banking license from BaFin.

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Deposit protection

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Deposit protection: Yes

Up to €100,000

Source states (paraphrased): protected up to €100,000 by the German Deposit Guarantee Scheme

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Up to €100,000

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

MetaMask Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

N26

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−20 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers