Deblock Card vs XPlace Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- XPlace Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 5.6 out of 10).
- XPlace Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, Credit & financing.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Deblock Card is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
XPlace Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, Credit & financing
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Deblock Card | XPlace Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 70 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 3 | 36 |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | 80 | – |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 85 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 75 |
| Limits & ATM | 82 | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 3.8 | 5.6 |
| Best for Travel | 6.8 | n/a |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.3 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 5.7 | 7.2 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 7.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.3 | 5.8 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.9 | 8.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 6.8 | 7.7 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 7.6 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Silver physical cards live; Gold and Platinum physical cards coming soon
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Debit card, Crypto-backed creditShow source
Network
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Deblock is a direct VISA member
VisaShow source
Custody model
HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Self-custodyShow source
Card issuer / program manager
Deblock SAS (electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748)Show source
Third National; programme managed by Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)Show source
Tiers / plans
Standard · PremiumShow source
Basic (free) · Silver ($99/year) · Gold ($249/year) · Platinum ($999/year)Show source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic plan; Silver $99, Gold $249, Platinum $999 a year
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
FX fee
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard, weekdays, after €500/month free FX allowance; 1% on weekends; Premium 0% always
Crypto conversion fee
1.99%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard buy/sell/swap fee; Premium 0.49%
ATM fee
1% (min. €1)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard, after 1 free withdrawal or €100/month; Premium & Native after 5 free withdrawals or €1,000/month; ATM operators may add own surcharge
Free ATM allowance
€100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Other fees & markups
Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard (unlimited on Premium) · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic plan, Credit Mode
Max cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Premium plan (10 €/month)
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Platinum plan ($999/year), Credit Mode
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Interest on balance
6.15%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Variable vault APY via Kamino Finance (Solana vault; USDT 3.26%, BTC 5.43%)
Cashback conditions
Rates apply to Credit Mode: Basic 0.5%, Silver 1%, Gold 1.5%, Platinum 2%Show source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No overdraft; may be considered in the future
YesShow source
Credit type
NoneShow source
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Collateral assets
BTC · ETH · SOL · JitoSOL · USDT · Tokenized stocksShow source
Max loan-to-value
80%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Tether vault; SOL and BTC 65%, ETH 70%
Liquidation risk
YesShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Silver plan; Gold and Platinum coming soon
Virtual card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Any ATM on the VISA network, also abroad
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Airport lounge access
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic plan; Silver 1, Gold 4 visits a year, Platinum unlimited
Limits
ATM limit
€15,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Spending limit
$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month, Basic plan; up to $750,000 on Platinum
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Deblock Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−18 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-18 EUR
XPlace Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+90 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers