savebackcards.com

Deblock Card vs Nexo Card

Deblock Card

Crypto native

6.2
Nexo Card

Crypto native

6.9

Verdict

  • Nexo Card scores higher overall (6.9 vs 6.2 out of 10).
  • Deblock Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Deblock Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Custody & security

Nexo Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card

Score by criterion

CriterionDeblock CardNexo Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards312
Availability–100
FX & international–20
Product features100100
Custody & security8575
Credit & financing–85
Limits & ATM7264
Transparency8686
Best for Cashback4.14.8
Best for Travel6.35.7
Best for DeFi Users6.56.8
Best for Stablecoinsn/a6.1
Best for High Spenders4.54.7
Best for Low Fees8.17.3
Best for Beginners7.98.6
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a7.5

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Card type

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Physical debit card

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Crypto-backed credit, Debit card*Show source

Card type: Crypto-backed credit, Debit card

Switch mode per payment

Source states (paraphrased): Dual-mode card: Credit Mode (borrow against crypto) and Debit Mode (spend crypto directly).

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Switch mode per payment

Network

No data yet
Mastercard*Show source

Network: Mastercard

Network inferred from the Mastercard trademark notice next to the card issuer disclosure

Source states (paraphrased): Mastercard is a registered trademark, and the circles design is a trademark of Mastercard International Incorporated. The Nexo Card is issued by DiPocket UAB.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Network inferred from the Mastercard trademark notice next to the card issuer disclosure

Custody model

Hybrid*Show source

Custody model: Hybrid

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

Source states (paraphrased): Semi-annual cybersecurity audits, safeguarded euros, and self-custodied digital assets.

Source: Deblock

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

CustodialShow source

Custody model: Custodial

Source states (paraphrased): EEA custody, trading, and futures are provided respectively by Tangany and DLT Finance under MiCA and MiFID II.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
DiPocket UABShow source

Card issuer / program manager: DiPocket UAB

Source states (paraphrased): The Nexo Card is issued by DiPocket UAB, an Electronic Money Institution

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Tiers / plans

Standard · PremiumShow source

Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Annual fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): No monthly, annual or inactivity fees.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Monthly fee

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

Source states (paraphrased): Standard Free

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

FreeShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): No monthly, annual or inactivity fees.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Physical card fee

No data yet
Free*Show source

Physical card fee: Free

Requires at least Gold Loyalty Tier and a portfolio balance above $5,000

Source states (paraphrased): The physical Nexo Card is also free, including shipping.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Requires at least Gold Loyalty Tier and a portfolio balance above $5,000

Virtual card fee

No data yet
Free*Show source

Virtual card fee: Free

Activation needs a balance of at least $50 (not a fee)

Source states (paraphrased): The virtual Nexo Card costs nothing to get or activate.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Activation needs a balance of at least $50 (not a fee)

FX fee

No data yet
2%*Show source

FX fee: 2%

Weekdays, non-EEA/UK/CH currencies; 0.2% for EEA/UK/CH currencies; higher on weekends

Source states (paraphrased): FX fees on weekdays: 0.2% EEA/UK/CH, 2% rest of world; higher weekend rates.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Weekdays, non-EEA/UK/CH currencies; 0.2% for EEA/UK/CH currencies; higher on weekends

ATM fee

No data yet
2% (min. €1.99)*Show source

ATM fee: 2% (min. €1.99)

After the free monthly allowance

Source states (paraphrased): 2% fee (min €1.99) per withdrawal above the free limit.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

After the free monthly allowance

Free ATM allowance

€100/month*Show source

Free ATM allowance: €100/month

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

Source states (paraphrased): FREE ATM withdrawal amount 100€/mo

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

€200/month*Show source

Free ATM allowance: €200/month

Per month, Base Loyalty Tier; Silver €400, Gold €1,000, Platinum €2,000

Source states (paraphrased): Base: Up to €200 / £180

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Per month, Base Loyalty Tier; Silver €400, Gold €1,000, Platinum €2,000

Other fees & markups

Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source

Other fees & markups: Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Weekend FX surcharge: 0.7% for EEA/UK/CH currencies and 2.5% for other currencies (vs 0.2% / 2% on weekdays)Show source

Other fees & markups: Weekend FX surcharge: 0.7% for EEA/UK/CH currencies and 2.5% for other currencies (vs 0.2% / 2% on weekdays)

Source states (paraphrased): FX Fees on Weekends

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0%*Show source

Base cashback: 0%

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback on card payments 0%

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

0.5%*Show source

Base cashback: 0.5%

Base Loyalty Tier, Credit Mode only, account balance above $5,000 in digital assets; paid in NEXO Tokens (0.1% if paid in BTC)

Source states (paraphrased): Base: 0.5% in NEXO Tokens or 0.1% in BTC

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Base Loyalty Tier, Credit Mode only, account balance above $5,000 in digital assets; paid in NEXO Tokens (0.1% if paid in BTC)

Max cashback

1%*Show source

Max cashback: 1%

Premium plan (10 €/month)

Source states (paraphrased): up to 1%

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Premium plan (10 €/month)

2%*Show source

Max cashback: 2%

Up to; Credit Mode only, depends on loyalty tier

Source states (paraphrased): Up to 2% cashback in NEXO Tokens or Bitcoin on Credit Mode spending.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Up to; Credit Mode only, depends on loyalty tier

Cashback paid in

No data yet
NEXO or BTCShow source

Cashback paid in: NEXO or BTC

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback paid in NEXO Tokens or Bitcoin.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Cashback type

No data yet
Platform tokenShow source

Cashback type: Platform token

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Credit Mode only · Account balance above $5,000 in digital assets · Rate depends on Loyalty Tier (NEXO Token share of portfolio) and payout currencyShow source

Cashback conditions: Credit Mode only · Account balance above $5,000 in digital assets · Rate depends on Loyalty Tier (NEXO Token share of portfolio) and payout currency

Source states (paraphrased): You can receive crypto cashback on every purchase when using your Nexo Card in Credit Mode if your account balance is above $5,000 worth of digital assets.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Staking / holding required for top rewards

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Staking / holding required for top rewards: Yes

Higher cashback tiers depend on the share of NEXO Tokens held

Source states (paraphrased): the ratio of NEXO Tokens held against the rest of your portfolio will place you in one of four Loyalty Tiers

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Higher cashback tiers depend on the share of NEXO Tokens held

Staking asset

No data yet
NEXOShow source

Staking asset: NEXO

Source states (paraphrased): the ratio of NEXO Tokens held against the rest of your portfolio

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Minimum balance

No data yet
$5,000*Show source

Minimum balance: $5,000

Digital-asset balance required to earn cashback

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback requires a balance above $5,000 in digital assets.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Digital-asset balance required to earn cashback

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Credit line: Yes

Credit Mode

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Credit Mode

Credit type

No data yet
Crypto-backed creditShow source

Credit type: Crypto-backed credit

Source states (paraphrased): Credit Mode borrows against your crypto.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Interest notes

No data yet
Credit Lines from 1.9% interest per year; rates may vary by region and Loyalty TierShow source

Interest notes: Credit Lines from 1.9% interest per year; rates may vary by region and Loyalty Tier

Source states (paraphrased): Borrow from 1.9% per year

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Repayment

No data yet
Flexible repayment, no fixed scheduleShow source

Repayment: Flexible repayment, no fixed schedule

Source states (paraphrased): Enjoy flexible repayment with no fixed schedule or credit checks.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Spend own balance directly: Yes

Debit Mode

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Debit Mode

Spend by borrowing against collateral

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Spend by borrowing against collateral: Yes

Credit Mode

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Credit Mode

Availability

Available in

No data yet
EEA, United Kingdom*Show source

Available in: EEA, United Kingdom

Page says 'selected European countries'; ID document from the EEA, UK or another eligible European country required

Source states (paraphrased): available only to citizens and residents of selected European countries, including the European Economic Area (EEA) and the United Kingdom

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Page says 'selected European countries'; ID document from the EEA, UK or another eligible European country required

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Apple Pay and Google Pay supported

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Google Pay

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Apple Pay and Google Pay supported

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Physical card

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Physical card: Yes

Requires Gold Loyalty Tier and above $5,000 portfolio

Source states (paraphrased): The physical Nexo Card is also free, including shipping.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Requires Gold Loyalty Tier and above $5,000 portfolio

Virtual card

Yes*Show source

Virtual card: Yes

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Activate your virtual card with just a tap and start making purchases.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Enjoy up to €2,000 / £1,800 in free ATM withdrawals per month.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Debit Mode

Source states (paraphrased): Spend stablecoins, crypto, and FiatX assets like EURx, USDx, and GBPx.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Debit Mode

Spendable assets

No data yet
Stablecoins · Crypto · EURx · USDx · GBPx*Show source

Spendable assets: Stablecoins · Crypto · EURx · USDx · GBPx

Debit Mode; specific coins not listed

Source states (paraphrased): Spend stablecoins, crypto, and FiatX assets like EURx, USDx, and GBPx.

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Debit Mode; specific coins not listed

Limits

ATM limit

€15,000*Show source

ATM limit: €15,000

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source

Regulation / licences: Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card issuer DiPocket UAB: Electronic Money Institution authorised and regulated by the Bank of Lithuania (licence 75) · Custody by Tangany GmbH under MiCAR (BaFin)Show source

Regulation / licences: Card issuer DiPocket UAB: Electronic Money Institution authorised and regulated by the Bank of Lithuania (licence 75) · Custody by Tangany GmbH under MiCAR (BaFin)

Source states (paraphrased): The Nexo Card is issued by DiPocket UAB, an Electronic Money Institution authorised and regulated by the Bank of Lithuania (licence number 75).

Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Deblock Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Nexo Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−72 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+90 EUR
  • Net annual value18 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers