savebackcards.com

Curve Pay vs Deblock Card

Curve Pay

E-money / FinTech

5.5
Deblock Card

Crypto native

6.2

Verdict

  • Deblock Card scores higher overall (6.2 vs 5.5 out of 10).
  • Deblock Card is clearly stronger on: Limits & ATM.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Curve Pay is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Deblock Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Limits & ATM

Score by criterion

CriterionCurve PayDeblock Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards33
Availability100–
FX & international0–
Product features–100
Custody & security–85
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM6072
Transparency8686
Best for Cashback3.94.1
Best for Travel4.46.3
Best for DeFi Usersn/a6.5
Best for High Spenders3.44.5
Best for Low Fees6.78.1
Best for Beginners7.07.9
Best E-Money Card6.1n/a

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Fees – Curve Help Centre

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

No data yet
Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Physical debit card

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): Fees charged on top of the Mastercard rate.

Source: Fees – Curve Help Centre

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Custody model

No data yet
Hybrid*Show source

Custody model: Hybrid

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

Source states (paraphrased): Semi-annual cybersecurity audits, safeguarded euros, and self-custodied digital assets.

Source: Deblock

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

Card issuer / program manager

Curve UK Limited (UK); Curve Europe UAB (EEA)Show source

Card issuer / program manager: Curve UK Limited (UK); Curve Europe UAB (EEA)

Source states (paraphrased): The Curve Card and the e-money related to cards issued in the EEA is issued by Curve Europe UAB

Source: Curve Cashback & Rewards

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Tiers / plans

Curve Pay · Curve Pay X · Curve Pay Pro · Curve Pay Pro+Show source

Tiers / plans: Curve Pay · Curve Pay X · Curve Pay Pro · Curve Pay Pro+

Source states (paraphrased): Plans Curve Pay Curve Pay X Curve Pay Pro Curve Pay Pro+

Source: Curve Cashback & Rewards

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Standard · PremiumShow source

Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Fees

Monthly fee

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Curve Pay (free plan)

Source: What Curve Pay subscription plans are available?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Curve Pay (free plan)

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

Source states (paraphrased): Standard Free

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

FX fee

2.99%*Show source

FX fee: 2.99%

Free plan above £250/month fee-free FX; paid plans £3,333–£100,000 fee-free

Source: Fees – Curve Help Centre

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Free plan above £250/month fee-free FX; paid plans £3,333–£100,000 fee-free

No data yet

ATM fee

2% (min. £2)*Show source

ATM fee: 2% (min. £2)

No free allowance on the free plan; X £300, Pro £500, Pro+ £1,000 per month

Source: Fees – Curve Help Centre

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No free allowance on the free plan; X £300, Pro £500, Pro+ £1,000 per month

No data yet

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
€100/month*Show source

Free ATM allowance: €100/month

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

Source states (paraphrased): FREE ATM withdrawal amount 100€/mo

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

Other fees & markups

+1.5% on weekend FX spending (free plan) · 1.5% per transaction on commercial cards · 2.9% when funding through an international payment card above the allowanceShow source

Other fees & markups: +1.5% on weekend FX spending (free plan) · 1.5% per transaction on commercial cards · 2.9% when funding through an international payment card above the allowance

Source: Fees – Curve Help Centre

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source

Other fees & markups: Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0%*Show source

Base cashback: 0%

Free plan

Source: What Curve Pay subscription plans are available?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Free plan

0%*Show source

Base cashback: 0%

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback on card payments 0%

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

Max cashback

1%*Show source

Max cashback: 1%

Paid plans: on non-European/non-UK currency spend (X) or selected retailers (Pro/Pro+, capped £25/£50 per month)

Source: Curve Cashback & Rewards

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Paid plans: on non-European/non-UK currency spend (X) or selected retailers (Pro/Pro+, capped £25/£50 per month)

1%*Show source

Max cashback: 1%

Premium plan (10 €/month)

Source states (paraphrased): up to 1%

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Premium plan (10 €/month)

Cashback paid in

Curve CashShow source

Cashback paid in: Curve Cash

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback is stored on your Curve Cash card and can be used for future purchases.

Source: Curve Cashback & Rewards

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Cashback type

FiatShow source

Cashback type: Fiat

Source: Curve Cashback & Rewards

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Cashback conditions

1% on non-European/non-UK currency spend requires a premium plan (X, Pro or Pro+) · Pro: 1% at 6 chosen retailers up to £25/month; Pro+: 12 retailers up to £50/month · Brand offers up to 20%, usually one-time and activated in app, UK only (coming soon to EEA)Show source

Cashback conditions: 1% on non-European/non-UK currency spend requires a premium plan (X, Pro or Pro+) · Pro: 1% at 6 chosen retailers up to £25/month; Pro+: 12 retailers up to £50/month · Brand offers up to 20%, usually one-time and activated in app, UK only (coming soon to EEA)

Source states (paraphrased): You need to be on any premium plan to benefit from this cashback (X, Pro or Pro+).

Source: Curve Cashback & Rewards

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Availability

Available in

United Kingdom, EEAShow source

Available in: United Kingdom, EEA

Source states (paraphrased): Regulated across the UK and EEA

Source: Curve Cashback & Rewards

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 60%

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Virtual card

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Virtual card: Yes

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
€15,000*Show source

ATM limit: €15,000

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Curve UK Limited: authorised by the FCA to issue e-money (FRN 900926) · Curve Europe UAB: electronic money institution licensed by the Bank of Lithuania (No. 73)Show source

Regulation / licences: Curve UK Limited: authorised by the FCA to issue e-money (FRN 900926) · Curve Europe UAB: electronic money institution licensed by the Bank of Lithuania (No. 73)

Source states (paraphrased): authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority to issue electronic money (firm reference number 900926)

Source: Curve Cashback & Rewards

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source

Regulation / licences: Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748

Source: Pricing plans - Deblock

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Deposit protection

No*Show source

Deposit protection: No

Stated for UK customers and for funds on the Curve Cash card

Source states (paraphrased): FSCS protection does not apply to the funds held on your Curve Cash card

Source: Curve Cashback & Rewards

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 60%

Stated for UK customers and for funds on the Curve Cash card

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Curve Pay

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−108 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−29 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-136 EUR

Deblock Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers