savebackcards.com

Bybit Card vs Rizon Card

Bybit Card

Crypto native

7.2
Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.6

Verdict

  • Bybit Card scores higher overall (7.2 vs 6.6 out of 10).
  • Bybit Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Transparency.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bybit Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Fees, Transparency

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBybit CardRizon Card
Fees88100
Cashback & rewards4851
Availability100–
FX & international8032
Product features–70
Custody & security7580
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM62–
Transparency86100
Best for Cashback6.56.2
Best for Travel7.55.6
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.4
Best for DeFi Users6.37.0
Best for Stablecoinsn/a7.1
Best for High Spenders6.05.9
Best for Low Fees8.27.6
Best for Beginners7.57.8

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

Card issuer / program manager

Harmoniie SAS, partnering with Moorwand Ltd (Mastercard licence held by Moorwand Ltd)Show source
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No application or annual fee; other fees such as exchange fees may apply

No data yet

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

Physical card fee

€5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Issuance fee, payable in EUR or USDT

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Virtual card fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FX fee

0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Marketing pages claim 0%

1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

Crypto conversion fee

0.9%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On top of the spot rate

No data yet

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Crypto withdrawal fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

ATM fee

2% (min. $1)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On monthly withdrawals above €100 (EEA)

No data yet

Free ATM allowance

€100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

EEA

No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Non-VIP users, no monthly cap

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

Max cashback

10%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; marketing claim, tier based on total Bybit portfolio value

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

Cashback conditions

No data yet
RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Tiers depend on portfolio value instead

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

EEA, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Select EEA countries; Bybit pages conflict on which EEA countries are excluded

No data yet

Not available in

United StatesShow source
No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Harmoniie SAS: e-money and payment services authorised by the ACPR (Banque de France), CIB 17478, passported in the EEAShow source
No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bybit Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−18 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value162 EUR

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers