savebackcards.com

Brighty Card vs RedotPay

Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.6
RedotPay

Crypto native

5.5

Verdict

  • Brighty Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 5.5 out of 10).
  • Brighty Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • RedotPay is clearly stronger on: Credit & financing.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Fees

RedotPay is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card

Stronger on: Credit & financing

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBrighty CardRedotPay
Fees10086
Cashback & rewards–12
Availability––
FX & international–52
Product features7070
Custody & security75–
Credit & financing3070
Limits & ATM–60
Transparency10093
Best for Cashbackn/a4.0
Best for Traveln/a5.8
Best for DeFi Users6.75.5
Best for Stablecoins7.35.8
Best for High Spendersn/a4.7
Best for Low Fees8.07.5
Best for Beginners7.86.7
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a6.4

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
No data yet

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

No data yet

Card issuer / program manager

BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page

Physical card fee

No data yet
$100Show source

Virtual card fee

No data yet
$10Show source

FX fee

No data yet
1.2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spending in a currency other than the card currency

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
1%Show source

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

No data yet

ATM fee

No data yet
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees

Other fees & markups

Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waivedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly

Cashback & rewards

Max cashback

No data yet
3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month

Cashback paid in

Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

USDsShow source

Cashback type

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

No data yet

Max cashback per month

No data yet
$18/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only

Cashback conditions

Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputesShow source

Reward expiry / vesting

Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
Cashback USDs expire after 30 daysShow source

Reward exclusions

Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional Credit feature (app v3.0.0+), usable for RedotPay card spending when set as main payment method

Credit type

No data yet
Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional Credit feature; stablecoins excluded as collateral

Collateral assets

No data yet
Supported crypto assets (excluding stablecoins)Show source

Interest notes

No data yet
Interest calculated daily on the principal of the credit balance; simple interest (no compounding)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional Credit feature

Spend by borrowing against collateral

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional; crypto collateral is locked at payment until repaid

Availability

Not available in

No data yet
AF, AL, BY, BA, BV, BF, BI, CF, CD, Croatia, CU, ER, ET, GW, HT, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, LB, LR, LY, CN, ML, ME, MA, MM, NP, NI, KP, MK, RU, RS, Singapore, Slovenia, SO, SS, SD, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, VE, YE, ZWConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card issuance restricted list (Aug 28, 2026); also lists Kosovo and Netherlands Antilles, which have no current ISO code and are omitted

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not available in every country

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

Money Lender's Licence No. 1715/2025 (RedotPay Credit)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Licence stated for the Credit feature; issuing jurisdiction not named on page

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

RedotPay

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−43 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−24 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers