Brighty Card vs Peanut Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Brighty Card and Peanut Card have the same overall score (6.8/10).
- Brighty Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Product features.
- Peanut Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Brighty Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: FX & international, Product features
Peanut Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: Custody & security
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Brighty Card | Peanut Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 99 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | – |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | 76 | 60 |
| Product features | 70 | 56 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 85 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | – |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Travel | 7.1 | 6.4 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.7 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.8 | 7.2 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.8 | 7.5 |
| Best for High Spenders | 6.3 | n/a |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.6 | 8.3 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.7 | 7.5 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Network
MastercardShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks
Self-custodyShow source
Card issuer / program manager
BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
Third National (issuer); program managed by Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)Show source
Tiers / plans
One · Plus · ProShow source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee
€2.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
issue fee, all plans; monthly service fee free
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
no issuance fee
FX fee
0.6%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
One plan; Plus 0.5% above €2000/month free, Pro 0.4% above €5000/month free
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
up to 1% FX fee (non USD) plus up to 1% cross border fee
Top-up fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto deposits
Crypto withdrawal fee
€3Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
ERC20/TRC20/TON/Solana/Polygon/BEP20/Arbitrum €3; Bitcoin €20; ADA/XTZ/HAQQ €1
Transfer fee
€3 + 0.3% (min. €10)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
outgoing SEPA/Faster Payments, One plan; Plus/Pro €0.5+0.3%; incoming SEPA 0.3% or €10 minimum
$20Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USD wire withdrawal only; ACH free
Other fees & markups
Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app
Cross border fee: up to 1%Show source
Cashback & rewards
Cashback paid in
Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY
Cashback type
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC
Cashback conditions
Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
Reward expiry / vesting
Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
Reward exclusions
Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Interest (APR)
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
currently 0%; issuer may introduce interest for new purchases
Liquidation risk
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
collateral liquidated if unpaid within 1 day or collateral value drops below charges
Availability
Account / spend currencies
EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto
USDShow source
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD
Features
Apple Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated as a footer link under Payments
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
where supported
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated as a footer link under Payments
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
where supported
Physical card
YesShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
physical card interest can be registered
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spendable assets
USDCShow source
Blockchains
Arbitrum · Ethereum · Base · Optimism · Gnosis · Polygon · BNB Chain · Celo · Katana · Plasma · Tempo · Kaia · Solana · TronConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Deposit networks
Limits
Spending limit
€50,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
virtual card, One plan; Plus €75,000, Pro €100,000
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners
Marketed in Nigeria by BANEX Microfinance Bank Limited, licensed by the Central Bank of NigeriaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Nigeria-specific clause
Smart-contract risk
YesShow source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Brighty Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costs−22 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Peanut Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−36 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers