Brighty Card vs XPlace Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Brighty Card and XPlace Card have the same overall score (6.6/10).
- XPlace Card is clearly stronger on: Credit & financing.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Brighty Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
XPlace Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: Credit & financing
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Brighty Card | XPlace Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 36 |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | – | – |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 75 |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 5.6 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.3 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.7 | 7.2 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.3 | 7.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | n/a | 5.8 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.8 | 7.7 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 7.6 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Silver physical cards live; Gold and Platinum physical cards coming soon
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Debit card, Crypto-backed creditShow source
Network
MastercardShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks
Self-custodyShow source
Card issuer / program manager
BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
Third National; programme managed by Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)Show source
Tiers / plans
Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
Basic (free) · Silver ($99/year) · Gold ($249/year) · Platinum ($999/year)Show source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic plan; Silver $99, Gold $249, Platinum $999 a year
Top-up fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods
Other fees & markups
Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic plan, Credit Mode
Max cashback
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Platinum plan ($999/year), Credit Mode
Cashback paid in
Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY
USDCShow source
Cashback type
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC
StablecoinShow source
Interest on balance
6.15%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Variable vault APY via Kamino Finance (Solana vault; USDT 3.26%, BTC 5.43%)
Cashback conditions
Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
Rates apply to Credit Mode: Basic 0.5%, Silver 1%, Gold 1.5%, Platinum 2%Show source
Reward expiry / vesting
Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
Reward exclusions
Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
YesShow source
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Collateral assets
BTC · ETH · SOL · JitoSOL · USDT · Tokenized stocksShow source
Max loan-to-value
80%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Tether vault; SOL and BTC 65%, ETH 70%
Liquidation risk
YesShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesShow source
Availability
Account / spend currencies
EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD
Features
Apple Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated as a footer link under Payments
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated as a footer link under Payments
YesShow source
Physical card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Silver plan; Gold and Platinum coming soon
Virtual card
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Airport lounge access
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic plan; Silver 1, Gold 4 visits a year, Platinum unlimited
Limits
Spending limit
$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month, Basic plan; up to $750,000 on Platinum
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Brighty Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
XPlace Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+90 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers