savebackcards.com

Brighty Card vs Tuyo Card

Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.6
Tuyo Card

Crypto native

6.6

Verdict

  • Brighty Card and Tuyo Card have the same overall score (6.6/10).
  • Brighty Card is clearly stronger on: Product features, Transparency.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Product features, Transparency

Tuyo Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBrighty CardTuyo Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards––
Availability––
FX & international–60
Product features7058
Custody & security7580
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM––
Transparency10086
Best for Traveln/a6.4
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.5
Best for DeFi Users6.76.7
Best for Stablecoins7.37.3
Best for High Spendersn/a5.9
Best for Low Fees8.08.0
Best for Beginners7.87.2

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Keys stay on the user's device

Card issuer / program manager

BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

FX fee

No data yet
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to ~1% FX spread on non-USD spend; no fee on USD transactions

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

ATM operator fees and FX markups apply on top of the withdrawal amountShow source

Cashback & rewards

Cashback paid in

Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

TUYOs (points)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not tradable or transferable

Cashback type

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

PointsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Rewards in TUYOs points; rates shown in app; seasonal multipliers (time-limited) until token launch

Cashback conditions

Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
TUYOs earned per dollar spent with the card; current rates only in the app · Seasonal multiplier boosts decline after each season down to baseline rates · TUYOs are not tradable nor transferableShow source

Reward expiry / vesting

Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
No data yet

Reward exclusions

Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Availability

Not available in

No data yet
AF, BD, BY, CN, CD, CU, India, IR, IQ, LB, LY, ML, MM, NP, Nigeria, KP, RU, SO, SS, SD, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, VE, Vietnam, YEConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Platform-wide prohibited jurisdictions (no wallet, Earn, ramps, card or bank-account services); card provider has additional restrictions

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

USD · EURShow source

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Type of account details depends on country of residence (CLABE, IBAN or US account/routing number)

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Physical card announced as coming soon

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDCShow source

Blockchains

No data yet
BaseShow source

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per withdrawal incl. ATM surcharge; up to three attempts per rolling 24 hours

Spending limit

No data yet
$50,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Daily; can rise to $100,000 and then $200,000 as total spending grows

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Tuyo Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−36 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers