savebackcards.com

Brighty Card vs KAST

Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.6
KAST

Crypto native

6.0

Verdict

  • Brighty Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 6.0 out of 10).
  • Brighty Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security, Transparency.
  • KAST is clearly stronger on: Credit & financing.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Custody & security, Transparency

KAST is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card

Stronger on: Credit & financing

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBrighty CardKAST
Fees10099
Cashback & rewards–35
Availability––
FX & international–30
Product features7070
Custody & security7560
Credit & financing3070
Limits & ATM–33
Transparency10086
Best for Cashbackn/a5.2
Best for Traveln/a5.0
Best for DeFi Users6.76.3
Best for Stablecoins7.36.3
Best for High Spendersn/a5.2
Best for Low Fees8.07.0
Best for Beginners7.87.2
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a7.0

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposited assets are sold to KAST and held by a custodian on behalf of KAST, not the user

Card issuer / program manager

BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
Standard · Premium · PrivateConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account-level memberships replacing card tiers (announced May 5, 2026)

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard membership; Premium $1,000/yr, Private $10,000/yr

Physical card fee

No data yet
$40Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Delivery fee; the Standard physical card itself is free

Virtual card fee

No data yet
$2Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Certain markets only, Standard tier

FX fee

No data yet
1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; 0.5%–1.75% on non-USD card spend depending on membership

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

No data yet

ATM fee

No data yet
$3 + 2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus FX fee on non-USD ATMs; operators may add charges

Small transaction fee

No data yet
$0.10Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Non-USD transactions under $25

Other fees & markups

Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

Monthly inactivity fee of $1 on dormant accounts (12 months without transaction activity) · Possible reactivation fee after 6 months of inactivity · Possible card renewal fee (specified in app) · Non-refundable chargeback/dispute processing feesShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard membership, first $2,000 of spend per month

Max cashback

No data yet
3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Private membership ($10,000/yr), first $40,000 per month; plus 2% in KAST Points

Cashback paid in

Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

USDShow source

Cashback type

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

No data yet

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$2,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium $10,000, Private $40,000 per month

Cashback conditions

Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
Premium adds 1% and Private 2% in KAST Points on all spend · Subject to eligibility, caps and regional availabilityShow source

Reward expiry / vesting

Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
Accrued unused benefits/rewards are forfeited when the membership expires or is terminatedShow source

Reward exclusions

Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

Some merchant categories excludedShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card described as a credit card secured by deposited virtual assets

Availability

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Region-dependent

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Region-dependent

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDT · USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Acceptable Tokens for deposit

Blockchains

No data yet
Ethereum · Solana · Polygon · Arbitrum · TRONConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposit networks for USDT/USDC; list not exhaustive, varies by coin

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$750Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

$250 per withdrawal incl. fees, max 3 withdrawals per rolling 24h

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

No data yet

Deposit protection

No data yet
NoShow source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

KAST

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−63 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−56 EUR
  • Cashback+270 EUR
  • Net annual value151 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers