savebackcards.com
Menu

Some links on this site are affiliate links. If you apply through these links, we may receive compensation at no additional cost to you. Affiliate relationships never influence our scores. Read our affiliate disclosure

Bleap vs KAST

Bleap

Crypto native

7.5
KAST

Crypto native

5.9

Verdict

  • Bleap scores higher overall (7.5 vs 5.9 out of 10).
  • Bleap is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bleap is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international

KAST is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Score by criterion

CriterionBleapKAST
Fees10090
Cashback & rewards4035
Availability100–
FX & international10030
Product features–100
Custody & security80–
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM–34
Transparency8679
Best for Cashback6.35.1
Best for Travel8.15.2
Best for Self-Custody7.6n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.95.9
Best for Stablecoins7.96.1
Best for High Spenders6.34.9
Best for Low Fees9.06.5
Best for Beginners7.77.5

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source states (paraphrased): Fee page updated in October 2026.

Source: What Are the Fees and Conditions for KAST Cards and Accounts?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

No data yet
Stablecoin cardShow source

Card type: Stablecoin card

Source states (paraphrased): Cards spend stablecoins at Visa merchants.

Source: Crypto cards — spend stablecoins at 150M+ merchants

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

VisaShow source

Network: Visa

Source states (paraphrased): The card works wherever Visa is accepted.

Source: Where Can I Use My KAST Card?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial Mastercard.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Standard ($0/year) · Premium ($1,000/year) · Private ($10,000/year)Show source

Tiers / plans: Standard ($0/year) · Premium ($1,000/year) · Private ($10,000/year)

Source states (paraphrased): Memberships: Standard $0, Premium $1,000, Private $10,000 per year.

Source: What Are the Fees and Conditions for KAST Cards and Accounts?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
Free*Show source

Annual fee: Free

Standard membership; Premium $1,000/yr, Private $10,000/yr

Source states (paraphrased): Standard membership costs $0 per year.

Source: What Are the Fees and Conditions for KAST Cards and Accounts?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard membership; Premium $1,000/yr, Private $10,000/yr

Monthly fee

FreeShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): No subscription, no card issuance fee.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Physical card fee

FreeShow source

Physical card fee: Free

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

$40*Show source

Physical card fee: $40

Delivery fee; the Standard physical card itself is free

Source states (paraphrased): Standard physical cards: no card fee, $40 delivery fee.

Source: What Are the Fees and Conditions for KAST Cards and Accounts?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Delivery fee; the Standard physical card itself is free

FX fee

0%Show source

FX fee: 0%

Source states (paraphrased): 0% FX fee on every purchase.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

1.75%*Show source

FX fee: 1.75%

Up to; 0.5%–1.75% on non-USD card spend depending on membership

Source states (paraphrased): 0.5%–1.75% foreign exchange fee on non-USD card spend.

Source: What Are the Fees and Conditions for KAST Cards and Accounts?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Up to; 0.5%–1.75% on non-USD card spend depending on membership

ATM fee

No data yet
$3 + 2%*Show source

ATM fee: $3 + 2%

Plus FX fee on non-USD ATMs; operators may add charges

Source states (paraphrased): ATM fee is $3 plus 2% of the withdrawal.

Source: Can I Withdraw Cash With a KAST Card?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Plus FX fee on non-USD ATMs; operators may add charges

Small transaction fee

No data yet
$0.10*Show source

Small transaction fee: $0.10

Non-USD transactions under $25

Source states (paraphrased): $0.10 fee on non-USD transactions under $25.

Source: What Are the Fees and Conditions for KAST Cards and Accounts?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Non-USD transactions under $25

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
1.5%*Show source

Base cashback: 1.5%

Standard membership, first $2,000 of spend per month

Source states (paraphrased): Standard: 1.5% cashback on the first $2,000 per month.

Source: KAST Membership Agreement

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard membership, first $2,000 of spend per month

Max cashback

20%*Show source

Max cashback: 20%

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 40%

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

3%*Show source

Max cashback: 3%

Private membership ($10,000/yr), first $40,000 per month; plus 2% in KAST Points

Source states (paraphrased): Private: 3% on the first $40,000 per month, plus 2% KAST Points.

Source: KAST Membership Agreement

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Private membership ($10,000/yr), first $40,000 per month; plus 2% in KAST Points

Cashback paid in

USDCShow source

Cashback paid in: USDC

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source

Cashback type: Stablecoin

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$2,000/month*Show source

Cashback-eligible spend cap: $2,000/month

Standard; Premium $10,000, Private $40,000 per month

Source states (paraphrased): Monthly cashback-eligible spend caps per membership.

Source: How Do Cashback Rewards Work on KAST?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Standard; Premium $10,000, Private $40,000 per month

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Premium adds 1% and Private 2% in KAST Points on all spend · Subject to eligibility, caps and regional availabilityShow source

Cashback conditions: Premium adds 1% and Private 2% in KAST Points on all spend · Subject to eligibility, caps and regional availability

Source states (paraphrased): Points bonus by membership; rewards subject to eligibility and caps.

Source: How Do Cashback Rewards Work on KAST?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Availability

Available in

EEA*Show source

Available in: EEA

Expanding across Latin America

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Expanding across Latin America

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Apple Pay: Yes

Region-dependent

Source states (paraphrased): 0% fee for adding cards to Apple Pay / Google Pay where supported.

Source: What Are the Fees and Conditions for KAST Cards and Accounts?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Region-dependent

Google Pay

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Google Pay: Yes

Region-dependent

Source states (paraphrased): 0% fee for adding cards to Apple Pay / Google Pay where supported.

Source: What Are the Fees and Conditions for KAST Cards and Accounts?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Region-dependent

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): KAST cards can withdraw cash at ATMs.

Source: Can I Withdraw Cash With a KAST Card?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Spend stablecoins at 150M+ merchants.

Source: Crypto cards — spend stablecoins at 150M+ merchants

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bleap

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

KAST

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−63 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−55 EUR
  • Cashback+270 EUR
  • Net annual value152 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers