savebackcards.com

Bit2Me Card vs KAST

Bit2Me Card

Crypto native

5.8
KAST

Crypto native

6.0

Verdict

  • KAST scores higher overall (6.0 vs 5.8 out of 10).
  • Bit2Me Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security, Limits & ATM, Transparency.
  • KAST is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international, Credit & financing.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bit2Me Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Custody & security, Limits & ATM, Transparency

KAST is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card

Stronger on: Fees, FX & international, Credit & financing

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBit2Me CardKAST
Fees8999
Cashback & rewards2835
Availability––
FX & international2030
Product features7070
Custody & security7560
Credit & financing3070
Limits & ATM8133
Transparency10086
Best for Cashback5.05.2
Best for Travel5.25.0
Best for DeFi Users5.96.3
Best for Stablecoins6.06.3
Best for High Spenders4.75.2
Best for Low Fees7.27.0
Best for Beginners7.37.2
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a7.0

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card spends a linked wallet on the Bit2Me exchange

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposited assets are sold to KAST and held by a custodian on behalf of KAST, not the user

Card issuer / program manager

PecuniaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named as Bit2Me's card provider (handles limit increase requests); exact role (issuer / program manager) not stated

No data yet

Tiers / plans

Space Center levels 0–7Show source
Standard · Premium · PrivateConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account-level memberships replacing card tiers (announced May 5, 2026)

Fees

Annual fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page states no maintenance fees for virtual or physical cards

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard membership; Premium $1,000/yr, Private $10,000/yr

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Physical card fee

€20Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Levels 0–2; €10 at level 3, €5 at level 4, free from level 5; plus €5 shipping outside Spain

$40Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Delivery fee; the Standard physical card itself is free

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
$2Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Certain markets only, Standard tier

Replacement fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual card replacement only; physical card replacement fee not stated

No data yet

FX fee

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Worldwide currencies; 1.75% for non-euro SEPA currencies, 0% in euro

1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; 0.5%–1.75% on non-USD card spend depending on membership

Crypto conversion fee

0.95%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Paying from a linked crypto wallet; 0% from the euro wallet

No data yet

ATM fee

€0.55 + 1% (min. €0.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Outside the eurozone; domestic €0 (up to €300 free), other eurozone countries €2.50; physical card only

$3 + 2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus FX fee on non-USD ATMs; operators may add charges

Free ATM allowance

€300/monthShow source
No data yet

Small transaction fee

No data yet
$0.10Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Non-USD transactions under $25

Other fees & markups

Purchase refund fee 0.95% when refunded to the linked crypto wallet (0% to the euro wallet)Show source
Monthly inactivity fee of $1 on dormant accounts (12 months without transaction activity) · Possible reactivation fee after 6 months of inactivity · Possible card renewal fee (specified in app) · Non-refundable chargeback/dispute processing feesShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard membership, first $2,000 of spend per month

Max cashback

7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Highest Space Center level; up to 39% combined with Bit2Me Earn (+7%) and Bit2Me Life merchants (+25%)

3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Private membership ($10,000/yr), first $40,000 per month; plus 2% in KAST Points

Cashback paid in

B2MShow source
USDShow source

Cashback type

Platform tokenShow source
No data yet

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$2,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium $10,000, Private $40,000 per month

Max cashback per month

€300/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Level 7; €7.50 at level 1, none at level 0

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Monthly cashback cap depends on the Bit2Me Space Center level (€7.50 at level 1 to €300 at level 7; none listed at level 0) · Minimum cashback €0.01 · Minimum purchase amount €0.30Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The minimum purchase amount is listed in the card limits table next to the minimum cashback; the page does not say whether it applies to cashback only

Premium adds 1% and Private 2% in KAST Points on all spend · Subject to eligibility, caps and regional availabilityShow source

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
Accrued unused benefits/rewards are forfeited when the membership expires or is terminatedShow source

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Some merchant categories excludedShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card described as a credit card secured by deposited virtual assets

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Region-dependent

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Region-dependent

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Physical card only

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card can be linked to a stablecoin wallet (Bit2Me Earn offer)

YesShow source

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDT · USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Acceptable Tokens for deposit

Blockchains

No data yet
Ethereum · Solana · Polygon · Arbitrum · TRONConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposit networks for USDT/USDC; list not exhaustive, varies by coin

Limits

ATM limit

€300Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day; €3,000 a month

$750Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

$250 per withdrawal incl. fees, max 3 withdrawals per rolling 24h

Spending limit

€2,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per transaction and per day; €20,000 a month

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

CNMV-authorised crypto-asset service provider under MiCA (Regulation (EU) 2023/1114)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to Bit2Me (Bitcoinforme S.L.), stated in the site footer; resolution of 28 July 2025

No data yet

Deposit protection

No data yet
NoShow source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bit2Me Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−72 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

KAST

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−63 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−56 EUR
  • Cashback+270 EUR
  • Net annual value151 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers