savebackcards.com

Bleap vs PENGU Card

Bleap

Crypto native

8.4
PENGU Card

Crypto native

7.3

Verdict

  • Bleap scores higher overall (8.4 vs 7.3 out of 10).
  • Bleap is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bleap is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Custody & security

PENGU Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBleapPENGU Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards5651
Availability100100
FX & international100–
Product features7070
Custody & security9560
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM100–
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback7.66.7
Best for Travel9.36.7
Best for Self-Custody8.8n/a
Best for DeFi Users7.66.5
Best for Stablecoins8.7n/a
Best for High Spenders7.46.2
Best for Low Fees10.08.0
Best for Beginners8.88.4

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source
CustodialShow source

Card issuer / program manager

Unlimit EU Ltd (programme: Bleap Finance Sp. z o.o.)Show source
KASTShow source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

From the comparison table

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free tier; $1,000/year and $10,000/year tiers

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Physical card fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

FX fee

0%Show source
No data yet

Crypto conversion fee

0%Show source
No data yet

ATM fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free ATM withdrawals worldwide up to EUR 400 per month (cap per FAQ); ATM operator surcharges may apply

No data yet

Free ATM allowance

€400/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon

No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Default rate on all eligible purchases; higher category/merchant rates apply

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free tier

Max cashback

20%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

$10,000/year tier

Cashback paid in

USDCShow source
No data yet

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source
No data yet

Interest on balance

4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD balances via Bleap savings feature, variable; homepage separately advertises up to 8% APY saving plans (plan/lock-up conditions not stated on fetched page)

12%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; Reserve account, 8% on Free tier

Cashback-eligible spend cap

€3,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Default 1% category: max eligible payment 3000€ per month and 500€ per transaction; category caps differ

$2,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly eligible spend on the Free tier; $10,000 and $40,000 on higher tiers

Cashback conditions

Earned only once an eligible transaction has settled · Earned automatically, no opt-in · Subject to fair usage caps on eligible payment amount per transaction/month/yearShow source
No data yet

Staking / holding required for top rewards

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No staking and no subscription required

No data yet

Reward exclusions

Money transfers · Financial services · Gambling · Tax payments · Gift cards and cash-like transactions · Utilities · Excluded MCCs (e.g. 6010, 6011, 4900, 5734, 7372)Show source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Credit type

NoneShow source
No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

EEA, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card not issued to holders of certain nationalities (incl. US, Turkey, UAE) regardless of residence

GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

170+ countries

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USDShow source
No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Ships separately

YesShow source

Virtual card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Issued instantly in-app

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free up to €400 per month

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
No data yet

Blockchains

Solana · Base · ArbitrumShow source
No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

MiCA CASP licence No. 27-55/2026/14 (Bleap SIA, Latvijas Banka)Show source
No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bleap

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value180 EUR

PENGU Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+270 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers