savebackcards.com

Bleap vs KOSH Global Card

Bleap

Crypto native

8.4
KOSH Global Card

Crypto native

7.3

Verdict

  • Bleap scores higher overall (8.4 vs 7.3 out of 10).
  • Bleap is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Custody & security, Limits & ATM.
  • KOSH Global Card is clearly stronger on: Credit & financing.
  • For 1,500 EUR/month of spend, Bleap comes out about 104 EUR a year ahead on base-tier terms.

Bleap is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international, Custody & security, Limits & ATM

KOSH Global Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card

Stronger on: Credit & financing

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBleapKOSH Global Card
Fees10096
Cashback & rewards5649
Availability100100
FX & international10020
Product features7070
Custody & security9580
Credit & financing3075
Limits & ATM10071
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback7.66.6
Best for Travel9.35.9
Best for Self-Custody8.87.2
Best for DeFi Users7.67.3
Best for Stablecoins8.76.7
Best for High Spenders7.46.0
Best for Low Fees10.07.4
Best for Beginners8.88.5
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a7.7

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Crypto-backed creditShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source
Self-custodyShow source

Card issuer / program manager

Unlimit EU Ltd (programme: Bleap Finance Sp. z o.o.)Show source
Third National (issuer); Piers Technology Inc. (KOSH, technology provider)Show source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

From the comparison table

$10/yearShow source

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
FreeShow source

Physical card fee

FreeShow source
$100Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Fee table accurate as of September 1, 2025

Virtual card fee

No data yet
$10Show source

FX fee

0%Show source
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus US $0.30 per international transaction; product page advertises 1.5% FX

Crypto conversion fee

0%Show source
No data yet

ATM fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free ATM withdrawals worldwide up to EUR 400 per month (cap per FAQ); ATM operator surcharges may apply

$1 + 1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus FX if applicable; $1 balance enquiry and $1 decline fees

Free ATM allowance

€400/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Mastercard scheme fees, network FX rates, merchant surcharges, ATM operator fees and taxes may applyShow source
International transaction fee US $0.30 + 2% FX · ATM balance enquiry US $1 · ATM decline US $1 · Copying fee US $10 · Late payment US $30 first, US $40 subsequentShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Default rate on all eligible purchases; higher category/merchant rates apply

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Derived: 1 point per $1 spent, 100 points = $1 redemption value; points not cash

Max cashback

20%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Hotel bookings only; rates subject to rewards program terms

Cashback paid in

USDCShow source
No data yet

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source
PointsShow source

Interest on balance

4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD balances via Bleap savings feature, variable; homepage separately advertises up to 8% APY saving plans (plan/lock-up conditions not stated on fetched page)

6%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page states 4 to 6% here but "up to 4%" in footer; savings product, not card

Cashback-eligible spend cap

€3,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Default 1% category: max eligible payment 3000€ per month and 500€ per transaction; category caps differ

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Earned only once an eligible transaction has settled · Earned automatically, no opt-in · Subject to fair usage caps on eligible payment amount per transaction/month/yearShow source
Multipliers apply only up to a monthly points-eligible spend limit shown in app · Cashback credited as KOSH Rewards, must be claimed to card above a minimum · Rewards reversed on refunds/chargebacksShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No staking and no subscription required

No data yet

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
Points: no general expiry while account open; campaign points/KOSH Rewards may expire per campaign; all rewards forfeited on account closureShow source

Reward exclusions

Money transfers · Financial services · Gambling · Tax payments · Gift cards and cash-like transactions · Utilities · Excluded MCCs (e.g. 6010, 6011, 4900, 5734, 7372)Show source
Transactions made primarily to generate rewards · Manufactured spend, circular transactionsShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
YesShow source

Credit type

NoneShow source
Crypto-backed creditShow source

Max loan-to-value

No data yet
100%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spending limit equals collateral market value (1:1)

Interest (APR)

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Issuer reserves right to introduce interest in the future

Grace period

No data yet
Liquidation if payment not made within one calendar day; issuer may allow extra graceShow source

Liquidation risk

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

EEA, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card not issued to holders of certain nationalities (incl. US, Turkey, UAE) regardless of residence

GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Used in 90+ countries

Not available in

No data yet
United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

International terms for non-US persons; separate US terms exist

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USDShow source
USDShow source

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual USD, EUR, GBP, AED and SWIFT accounts

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Ships separately

YesShow source

Virtual card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Issued instantly in-app

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free up to €400 per month

No data yet

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USDC and USDT balance

Spendable assets

No data yet
USD · USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card collateralized by KOSH USD balance; USDC can be added

Blockchains

Solana · Base · ArbitrumShow source
Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · ArbitrumShow source

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Issuer Unlimit EU Ltd: EMI licensed by the Central Bank of CyprusShow source
No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bleap

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value180 EUR

KOSH Global Card

  • Annual & monthly fees−9 EUR
  • FX costs−72 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−23 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value76 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers