savebackcards.com

Rizon Card vs Wise Card

Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.6
Wise Card

E-money / FinTech

6.9

Verdict

  • Wise Card scores higher overall (6.9 vs 6.6 out of 10).
  • Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
  • Wise Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards

Wise Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionRizon CardWise Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards5112
Availability–100
FX & international3283
Product features7070
Custody & security8075
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM–51
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback6.25.0
Best for Travel5.67.5
Best for Self-Custody7.4n/a
Best for DeFi Users7.0n/a
Best for Stablecoins7.1n/a
Best for High Spenders5.94.9
Best for Low Fees7.68.8
Best for Beginners7.88.1
Best E-Money Cardn/a8.4

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa in Ireland and the EEA; network depends on issuing country

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

Card issuer / program manager

Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
No data yet

Fees

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No subscription required

Physical card fee

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

€7Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Ireland page; one-time card order fee

Virtual card fee

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Ireland page

Replacement fee

No data yet
€4Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Ireland page; free if the card was expiring

FX fee

1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

0.43%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

From; varies by currency pair; 0% when spending a currency you hold

Top-up fee

FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Domestic bank transfer only; other payment methods have varying fees

Crypto withdrawal fee

0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

No data yet

ATM fee

No data yet
2.69%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Eurozone-issued cards, above the free allowance; ATM operators may add fees

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
€250/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Eurozone-issued cards; no limit on the number of free withdrawals

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Conversion fee when spending a currency not held in the account · Fee may apply to get or replace the card · ATM withdrawals free only up to a certain amountConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spending a currency you hold is free

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No cashback on card spending (owner research)

Max cashback

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

No data yet

Cashback type

No data yet
NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No cashback on card spending (owner research); Wise's 'balance cashback' is interest on the balance, recorded as interest

Interest on balance

No data yet
2.4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Balance cashback for EEA customers on USD balances (September 2026, annualised, variable); EUR 1.20%, GBP 2.20%; 30% Belgian withholding tax deducted; minimum balance applies

Cashback conditions

RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source
No data yet

Minimum balance

No data yet
€101Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Held for the whole month to receive balance cashback, based on September 2026 rates (55 GBP, 51 USD)

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Account outside the EEA · Money held in Wise Assets (interest/stocks) · Negative or suspended account · Pre-tax cashback under 0.10 · Opted out of cashbackShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Availability

Available in

No data yet
Australia, Brazil, Canada, EEA, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Thailand only for accounts registered on or after 21 January 2026

Not available in

No data yet
Hong KongConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cards are blocked on moving to Hong Kong; no new card offered

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
EUR · GBP · USD · and many moreShow source

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Personal accounts; business accounts may pay a one-time setup fee

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
Wise Europe SA: authorised payment institution supervised by the National Bank of BelgiumConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

EU entity

Deposit protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Funds safeguarded (cash at commercial banks and money market funds), not covered by the Belgian Deposit Guarantee Scheme; Assets investment feature has separate Estonian Guarantee Fund protection

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Wise Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−15 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-15 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers