savebackcards.com

Rizon Card vs Tangem Pay

Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.6
Tangem Pay

Crypto native

4.8

Verdict

  • Rizon Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 4.8 out of 10).
  • Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, Transparency.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, Transparency

Tangem Pay is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionRizon CardTangem Pay
Fees10079
Cashback & rewards5130
Availability–3
FX & international3240
Product features7070
Custody & security8080
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM–20
Transparency10086
Best for Cashback6.24.2
Best for Travel5.64.3
Best for Self-Custody7.46.8
Best for DeFi Users7.06.0
Best for Stablecoins7.16.1
Best for High Spenders5.94.2
Best for Low Fees7.66.2
Best for Beginners7.86.2

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Funded with USDC loaded in advance; no credit line

Network

VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

VisaShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

Self-custodyShow source

Card issuer / program manager

Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
Card issued by Rain (Visa Principal Member); service provided by Paera LLCShow source

Tiers / plans

Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
Basic (free) · Plus ($29.99/month) · Prestige ($999/year, coming soon)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus free with $4,500 monthly spend or $65,000 in Yield Mode; Prestige coming soon

Fees

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; Plus $29.99/month

Physical card fee

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

No data yet

Virtual card fee

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier

Replacement fee

No data yet
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual card replacement/additional card $5; plastic: delivery fee only (Basic and Plus); Prestige $0

FX fee

1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; Tangem pages show 1% and 1.5%

Top-up fee

FreeShow source
$1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Bank top-up via ACH (free on Plus); FedWire $11 (comparison table says $10); crypto top-ups incur network fees

Crypto withdrawal fee

0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

No data yet

ATM fee

No data yet
4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; 2% on Plus

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Polygon gas fee on top-up (paid to the network) · Visa foreign-exchange fee on non-USD purchasesShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; minimum $30 per transaction; monthly cap applies

Max cashback

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Prestige tier ($999/year, coming soon); Plus 2%

Cashback paid in

No data yet
USDCShow source

Cashback type

No data yet
StablecoinShow source

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$10,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier, per month; Plus $15,000

Max cashback per month

No data yet
$100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; Plus $300, Prestige $1000

Cashback conditions

RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source
Minimum transaction amount of $30 · Credited in USDC at the end of each billing cycleShow source

Reward exclusions

No data yet
In-store purchases (incl. tap-to-pay) at EU and UK merchants · Excluded merchant category codes listed in the cashback termsShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Availability

Available in

No data yet
United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not all US states; plus select countries in LATAM, APAC, MEA and Africa (no list published on the page)

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
USDShow source

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US routing and account number (ACH/FedWire), not an IBAN

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page elsewhere mentions up to three virtual cards

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Contactless ATMs only, via Apple Pay or Google Pay

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Airport lounge access

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic (free) has no free visits (paid); Plus 2 and Prestige 8 free visits/year, marked coming soon. Only Plus and Prestige tiers.

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Auto rental insurance only on Plus and Prestige; Basic is 'Not Insured'.

Purchase protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Purchase protection and extended warranty only on Plus and Prestige; Basic is 'No'.

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDC · USDTShow source

Blockchains

No data yet
Polygon · Base · BNB Smart Chain · ArbitrumShow source

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per transaction; up to 3 withdrawals per 24 hours

Spending limit

No data yet
$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, Basic tier; Plus $50,000, Prestige $100,000

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Tangem Pay

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−48 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value78 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers