savebackcards.com

Bit2Me Card vs Tangem Pay

Bit2Me Card

Crypto native

5.8
Tangem Pay

Crypto native

4.8

Verdict

  • Bit2Me Card scores higher overall (5.8 vs 4.8 out of 10).
  • Bit2Me Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Limits & ATM, Transparency.
  • Tangem Pay is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bit2Me Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Fees, Limits & ATM, Transparency

Tangem Pay is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: FX & international

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBit2Me CardTangem Pay
Fees8979
Cashback & rewards2830
Availability–3
FX & international2040
Product features7070
Custody & security7580
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM8120
Transparency10086
Best for Cashback5.04.2
Best for Travel5.24.3
Best for Self-Custodyn/a6.8
Best for DeFi Users5.96.0
Best for Stablecoins6.06.1
Best for High Spenders4.74.2
Best for Low Fees7.26.2
Best for Beginners7.36.2

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Funded with USDC loaded in advance; no credit line

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card spends a linked wallet on the Bit2Me exchange

Self-custodyShow source

Card issuer / program manager

PecuniaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named as Bit2Me's card provider (handles limit increase requests); exact role (issuer / program manager) not stated

Card issued by Rain (Visa Principal Member); service provided by Paera LLCShow source

Tiers / plans

Space Center levels 0–7Show source
Basic (free) · Plus ($29.99/month) · Prestige ($999/year, coming soon)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus free with $4,500 monthly spend or $65,000 in Yield Mode; Prestige coming soon

Fees

Annual fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page states no maintenance fees for virtual or physical cards

No data yet

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; Plus $29.99/month

Physical card fee

€20Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Levels 0–2; €10 at level 3, €5 at level 4, free from level 5; plus €5 shipping outside Spain

No data yet

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier

Replacement fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual card replacement only; physical card replacement fee not stated

$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual card replacement/additional card $5; plastic: delivery fee only (Basic and Plus); Prestige $0

FX fee

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Worldwide currencies; 1.75% for non-euro SEPA currencies, 0% in euro

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; Tangem pages show 1% and 1.5%

Crypto conversion fee

0.95%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Paying from a linked crypto wallet; 0% from the euro wallet

No data yet

Top-up fee

No data yet
$1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Bank top-up via ACH (free on Plus); FedWire $11 (comparison table says $10); crypto top-ups incur network fees

ATM fee

€0.55 + 1% (min. €0.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Outside the eurozone; domestic €0 (up to €300 free), other eurozone countries €2.50; physical card only

4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; 2% on Plus

Free ATM allowance

€300/monthShow source
No data yet

Other fees & markups

Purchase refund fee 0.95% when refunded to the linked crypto wallet (0% to the euro wallet)Show source
Polygon gas fee on top-up (paid to the network) · Visa foreign-exchange fee on non-USD purchasesShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; minimum $30 per transaction; monthly cap applies

Max cashback

7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Highest Space Center level; up to 39% combined with Bit2Me Earn (+7%) and Bit2Me Life merchants (+25%)

4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Prestige tier ($999/year, coming soon); Plus 2%

Cashback paid in

B2MShow source
USDCShow source

Cashback type

Platform tokenShow source
StablecoinShow source

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$10,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier, per month; Plus $15,000

Max cashback per month

€300/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Level 7; €7.50 at level 1, none at level 0

$100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; Plus $300, Prestige $1000

Cashback conditions

Monthly cashback cap depends on the Bit2Me Space Center level (€7.50 at level 1 to €300 at level 7; none listed at level 0) · Minimum cashback €0.01 · Minimum purchase amount €0.30Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The minimum purchase amount is listed in the card limits table next to the minimum cashback; the page does not say whether it applies to cashback only

Minimum transaction amount of $30 · Credited in USDC at the end of each billing cycleShow source

Reward exclusions

No data yet
In-store purchases (incl. tap-to-pay) at EU and UK merchants · Excluded merchant category codes listed in the cashback termsShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Availability

Available in

No data yet
United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not all US states; plus select countries in LATAM, APAC, MEA and Africa (no list published on the page)

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
USDShow source

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US routing and account number (ACH/FedWire), not an IBAN

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page elsewhere mentions up to three virtual cards

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Physical card only

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Contactless ATMs only, via Apple Pay or Google Pay

Spend stablecoins

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card can be linked to a stablecoin wallet (Bit2Me Earn offer)

YesShow source

Airport lounge access

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic (free) has no free visits (paid); Plus 2 and Prestige 8 free visits/year, marked coming soon. Only Plus and Prestige tiers.

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Auto rental insurance only on Plus and Prestige; Basic is 'Not Insured'.

Purchase protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Purchase protection and extended warranty only on Plus and Prestige; Basic is 'No'.

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDC · USDTShow source

Blockchains

No data yet
Polygon · Base · BNB Smart Chain · ArbitrumShow source

Limits

ATM limit

€300Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day; €3,000 a month

$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per transaction; up to 3 withdrawals per 24 hours

Spending limit

€2,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per transaction and per day; €20,000 a month

$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, Basic tier; Plus $50,000, Prestige $100,000

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

CNMV-authorised crypto-asset service provider under MiCA (Regulation (EU) 2023/1114)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to Bit2Me (Bitcoinforme S.L.), stated in the site footer; resolution of 28 July 2025

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bit2Me Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−72 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Tangem Pay

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−48 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value78 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers