MetaMask Card vs Tria Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- MetaMask Card scores higher overall (7.2 vs 6.9 out of 10).
- Tria Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
MetaMask Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Tria Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards
Score by criterion
| Criterion | MetaMask Card | Tria Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 27 | 44 |
| Availability | 100 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | 100 |
| Product features | – | – |
| Custody & security | 80 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | – |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 86 | 86 |
| Best for Cashback | 5.7 | 6.0 |
| Best for Travel | 7.9 | 7.6 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 7.4 | 7.7 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.3 | 7.0 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.6 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 5.5 | 6.5 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.0 | 9.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.5 | 7.0 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Tria: Neofinance app to Trade, Earn and Spend Crypto. Self-Custodial.
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Self-custodial debit card.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source states (paraphrased): Accepted wherever Mastercard is accepted (150M+ merchants).
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source: Tria: Neofinance app to Trade, Earn and Spend Crypto. Self-Custodial.
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
Custody model: Self-custody
Source states (paraphrased): Card spends from your self-custodial MetaMask wallet.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Self-custodyShow source
Custody model: Self-custody
Source states (paraphrased): Funds stay in the user's own wallet until the moment of purchase; Tria never takes custody.
Source: Tria: Neofinance app to Trade, Earn and Spend Crypto. Self-Custodial.
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Tiers / plans
Virtual (free) · Metal ($199/year)Show source
Tiers / plans: Virtual (free) · Metal ($199/year)
Source: MetaMask Metal card
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Virtual · Signature · PremiumShow source
Tiers / plans: Virtual · Signature · Premium
Source: Season 3 Membership and Cashback Updates
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Fees
Annual fee
Free*Show source
Annual fee: Free
Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card has no annual or maintenance fees; Metal is $199 a year.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year
FX fee
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee
Source states (paraphrased): Best FX rate allowed by Mastercard, no additional fees.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee
0%Show source
FX fee: 0%
Source states (paraphrased): 0% FX fees.
Source: Tria: Neofinance app to Trade, Earn and Spend Crypto. Self-Custodial.
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
Top-up fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): No deposit fees.
Source: Tria: Neofinance app to Trade, Earn and Spend Crypto. Self-Custodial.
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Other fees & markups
Small per-transaction fee on the Virtual card (amount not stated) · Gas cost when claiming cashbackShow source
Other fees & markups: Small per-transaction fee on the Virtual card (amount not stated) · Gas cost when claiming cashback
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%*Show source
Base cashback: 1%
Virtual card, eligible purchases
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card earns 1% back in mUSD.
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Virtual card, eligible purchases
1.5%*Show source
Base cashback: 1.5%
Virtual tier, within a monthly spend cap ($100 or $1,000 — sources conflict)
Source: Season 3 Membership and Cashback Updates
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 45%
Virtual tier, within a monthly spend cap ($100 or $1,000 — sources conflict)
Max cashback
3%*Show source
Max cashback: 3%
Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%
Source states (paraphrased): 3% mUSD back on the first $10,000 spent each year, 1% thereafter.
Source: MetaMask Metal card
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%
6%*Show source
Max cashback: 6%
Premium tier, headline rate, monthly spend caps apply
Source: Season 3 Membership and Cashback Updates
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 45%
Premium tier, headline rate, monthly spend caps apply
Cashback paid in
mUSDShow source
Cashback paid in: mUSD
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Cashback type: Stablecoin
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Credit line: No
Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial debit card.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend own balance directly: Yes
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Availability
Available in
Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, EEA, Mexico, Switzerland, United States, United Kingdom*Show source
Available in: Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, EEA, Mexico, Switzerland, United States, United Kingdom
Issuer lists 'Europe'; mapped to EEA
Source states (paraphrased): Available in Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Europe, Mexico, Switzerland, the US and the UK.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Issuer lists 'Europe'; mapped to EEA
Features
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Spendable assets
1,000+ tokens accepted for fundingShow source
Spendable assets: 1,000+ tokens accepted for funding
Source: Tria: Neofinance app to Trade, Earn and Spend Crypto. Self-Custodial.
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Blockchains
Linea · Base · Solana*Show source
Blockchains: Linea · Base · Solana
Solana not supported in the US; Base not in NY and TX
Source: MetaMask and Mastercard launch the US MetaMask Card
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Solana not supported in the US; Base not in NY and TX
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
MetaMask Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Tria Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+270 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers