MetaMask Card vs RedotPay
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- MetaMask Card scores higher overall (7.2 vs 6.2 out of 10).
- MetaMask Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
MetaMask Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, FX & international
RedotPay is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | MetaMask Card | RedotPay |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 73 |
| Cashback & rewards | 27 | – |
| Availability | 100 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | 52 |
| Product features | – | 100 |
| Custody & security | 80 | – |
| Credit & financing | 30 | – |
| Limits & ATM | – | 60 |
| Transparency | 86 | 93 |
| Best for Cashback | 5.7 | n/a |
| Best for Travel | 7.9 | 6.3 |
| Best for Self-Custody | 7.4 | n/a |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.3 | n/a |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.6 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 5.5 | 5.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.0 | 6.9 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.5 | 7.6 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Self-custodial debit card.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source states (paraphrased): Accepted wherever Mastercard is accepted (150M+ merchants).
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
Custody model: Self-custody
Source states (paraphrased): Card spends from your self-custodial MetaMask wallet.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Tiers / plans
Virtual (free) · Metal ($199/year)Show source
Tiers / plans: Virtual (free) · Metal ($199/year)
Source: MetaMask Metal card
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard · Pro ($12.90/month or $129/year)Show source
Tiers / plans: Standard · Pro ($12.90/month or $129/year)
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Fees
Annual fee
Free*Show source
Annual fee: Free
Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card has no annual or maintenance fees; Metal is $199 a year.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year
Physical card fee
$100Show source
Physical card fee: $100
Source states (paraphrased): Physical card: 100 USD.
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Virtual card fee
$10Show source
Virtual card fee: $10
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card: 10 USD.
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
FX fee
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee
Source states (paraphrased): Best FX rate allowed by Mastercard, no additional fees.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee
1.2%*Show source
FX fee: 1.2%
Spending in a currency other than the card currency
Source states (paraphrased): Transaction in another currency: 1.2%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Spending in a currency other than the card currency
Crypto conversion fee
1%Show source
Crypto conversion fee: 1%
Source states (paraphrased): Crypto conversion costs 1%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ATM fee
2%*Show source
ATM fee: 2%
USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals on a USD card cost 2% up to $10,000 a month, then 3%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees
Other fees & markups
Small per-transaction fee on the Virtual card (amount not stated) · Gas cost when claiming cashbackShow source
Other fees & markups: Small per-transaction fee on the Virtual card (amount not stated) · Gas cost when claiming cashback
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
1.5% fee (min. $0.50) at certain merchants; up to three waivers per card per monthShow source
Other fees & markups: 1.5% fee (min. $0.50) at certain merchants; up to three waivers per card per month
Source: Select Merchant Transaction Fee Rules
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%*Show source
Base cashback: 1%
Virtual card, eligible purchases
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card earns 1% back in mUSD.
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Virtual card, eligible purchases
Max cashback
3%*Show source
Max cashback: 3%
Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%
Source states (paraphrased): 3% mUSD back on the first $10,000 spent each year, 1% thereafter.
Source: MetaMask Metal card
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%
Cashback paid in
mUSDShow source
Cashback paid in: mUSD
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Cashback type: Stablecoin
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Credit line: No
Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial debit card.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend own balance directly: Yes
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Availability
Available in
Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, EEA, Mexico, Switzerland, United States, United Kingdom*Show source
Available in: Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, EEA, Mexico, Switzerland, United States, United Kingdom
Issuer lists 'Europe'; mapped to EEA
Source states (paraphrased): Available in Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Europe, Mexico, Switzerland, the US and the UK.
Source: MetaMask Card FAQs
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Issuer lists 'Europe'; mapped to EEA
Features
Physical card
Yes*Show source
Physical card: Yes
Not available in every country
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Not available in every country
Virtual card
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Blockchains
Linea · Base · Solana*Show source
Blockchains: Linea · Base · Solana
Solana not supported in the US; Base not in NY and TX
Source: MetaMask and Mastercard launch the US MetaMask Card
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Solana not supported in the US; Base not in NY and TX
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
MetaMask Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
RedotPay
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costs−43 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−24 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers