Verdict
- Krak Card scores higher overall (7.4 vs 5.5 out of 10).
- Krak Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international, Limits & ATM.
- RedotPay is clearly stronger on: Credit & financing.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Krak Card is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, FX & international, Limits & ATM
RedotPay is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: Credit & financing
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Krak Card | RedotPay |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 86 |
| Cashback & rewards | 21 | 12 |
| Availability | 93 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | 52 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | – |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 70 |
| Limits & ATM | 100 | 60 |
| Transparency | 100 | 93 |
| Best for Cashback | 5.7 | 4.0 |
| Best for Travel | 8.8 | 5.8 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.3 | 5.5 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 5.8 |
| Best for High Spenders | 6.0 | 4.7 |
| Best for Low Fees | 10.0 | 7.5 |
| Best for Beginners | 8.1 | 6.7 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 6.4 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Network
MastercardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
UK and EEA; the US card is a Visa
VisaShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card spends the Krak account balance (e-money and crypto held by Kraken)
Card issuer / program manager
Monavate (UK) / UAB Monavate (EEA); e-money by Payward Ireland LimitedShow source
Tiers / plans
Starter · Lite · Pro · Elite · MaxConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cashback tier by 30-day average assets held
Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"
Fees
Annual fee
FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Physical card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plastic card; replacement €4.99
$100Show source
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
$10Show source
Replacement fee
€4.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plastic card; metal card replacement €60
FX fee
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
EEA/UK: Mastercard rate without markup; a variable spread applies when spending crypto. US card: 1%
1.2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spending in a currency other than the card currency
Crypto conversion fee
1%Show source
Top-up fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Bank transfer free; debit card and Apple/Google Pay deposits €0.25 + 3.75% (UK £0.25 + 3.75%); PayPal fees vary by region. US: linked bank (ACH) free, USD/CAD SWIFT wire $3, card deposits $0.25 + 3.75%, PayPal 3.39%
ATM fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No Krak fee; third-party ATM fees may apply
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees
Transfer fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Incoming and outgoing SEPA free (UK domestic transfers free); outgoing SWIFT: regional funding fees may apply; transfers between Krak accounts free. US: ACH in/out free
Other fees & markups
Variable spread when spending crypto · AutoEarn fee: 30% of yield earned · Vault fee: 25% of yield earned · Small balance conversions: fixed 3% feeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Vault and AutoEarn fees are taken from yield; displayed APYs exclude them
1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waivedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Starter tier: under €200 average assets; 0.5% from €200
Max cashback
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Max tier: 30-day average assets of at least €/£50,000; up to 4% boosted on travel via Krak Concierge
3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month
Cashback paid in
EUR, GBP or BTCShow source
USDsShow source
Cashback type
FiatConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Or bitcoin
Interest on balance
3.6%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to; on eligible balances, variable
Max cashback per month
$18/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only
Cashback conditions
Rate set by the 30-day average assets held across Krak, Kraken and Kraken Pro: 0.5% from €200, 1% from €1,000, 1.5% from €10,000, 2% from €50,000 · Metal card free from €/£50,000 average assetsShow source
RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputesShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Holding assets (not staking) sets the cashback tier
Staking asset
Any assets held at Krak, Kraken and Kraken ProShow source
Capital required for top rewards
€50,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
30-day average for the 2% tier
Reward expiry / vesting
Cashback USDs expire after 30 daysShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional Credit feature (app v3.0.0+), usable for RedotPay card spending when set as main payment method
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional Credit feature; stablecoins excluded as collateral
Collateral assets
Supported crypto assets (excluding stablecoins)Show source
Interest notes
Interest calculated daily on the principal of the credit balance; simple interest (no compounding)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional Credit feature
Spend own balance directly
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends directly from the Krak Everyday account balance
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional; crypto collateral is locked at payment until repaid
Availability
Available in
European Union, United KingdomConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents of the UK and the EU; a separate US card exists
Not available in
AF, AL, BY, BA, BV, BF, BI, CF, CD, Croatia, CU, ER, ET, GW, HT, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, LB, LR, LY, CN, ML, ME, MA, MM, NP, NI, KP, MK, RU, RS, Singapore, Slovenia, SO, SS, SD, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, VE, YE, ZWConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card issuance restricted list (Aug 28, 2026); also lists Kosovo and Netherlands Antilles, which have no current ISO code and are omitted
Account / spend currencies
600+ currenciesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spend in more than 600 currencies
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Not available in every country
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
EEA: e-money by Payward Ireland Limited, regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland · EEA: card issuer UAB Monavate, licensed by the Bank of Lithuania (LB002139) · UK: card issuer Monavate Limited, FCA-authorised (FRN 901097) · UK: e-money and payment services by Payward Services Limited, FCA-authorised (FRN 1010381) · UK: Payward Ltd registered with the FCA as a cryptoasset business (FRN 928768)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
US: Payward Interactive, Inc. is a licensed money transmitter (NMLS #1843762) registered with FinCEN as an MSB
Money Lender's Licence No. 1715/2025 (RedotPay Credit)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Licence stated for the Credit feature; issuing jurisdiction not named on page
Deposit protection
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
EEA e-money wallet is not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme; UK: no FSCS protection; US: balances not FDIC or SIPC insured
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Krak Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value0 EUR
RedotPay
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−43 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−24 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers