kardpay Card vs Keytom Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- kardpay Card and Keytom Card have the same overall score (6.3/10).
- kardpay Card is clearly stronger on: Product features.
- Keytom Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
kardpay Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: Product features
Keytom Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: Fees
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | kardpay Card | Keytom Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 56 | 71 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | – |
| Availability | 100 | 100 |
| FX & international | – | 6 |
| Product features | 70 | 58 |
| Custody & security | – | 75 |
| Credit & financing | – | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | – | 60 |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 6.1 |
| Best for Travel | n/a | 4.8 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 5.9 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 5.6 |
| Best for High Spenders | n/a | 4.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 6.0 | 5.8 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.4 | 7.6 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Prepaid cardShow source
Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
credit BIN but spends own balance (not a loan)
Network
Visa / MastercardShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
inferred from insured crypto custody via Fireblocks
Card issuer / program manager
KRDPAY FZE LLC (UAE); network issuer not disclosedShow source
KEYTOM SERVICES LTD (operator)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
card issuer not named
Tiers / plans
Core · Pro · Elite · Physical EliteShow source
Fees
Annual fee
$29.04/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Core, $2.42/month billed annually; Pro $8.25/month, Elite $16.58/month, physical Elite $24.92/month
Monthly fee
$2.42/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Core plan, price per month but billed annually in a single payment
$10/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
per card; $20 with both cards; charged only while balance covers it
Physical card fee
$50Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
delivery fee
Virtual card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free to open
FX fee
2.35%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Total fee on non-USD card payments, min 0.66 USDC
Crypto conversion fee
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
EUR <-> crypto, personal accounts
Top-up fee
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Core plan; Pro, Elite and Physical Elite 3%
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
plus network fee; personal accounts
ATM fee
2% (min. $0.66)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
2% in USD, 3.35% in other currencies; physical card; operator fees may apply
Transfer fee
€0.25 + 1% (min. €2.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
sending SEPA, personal; receiving 0.5% + €0.25 (min €2.75)
Small transaction fee
1% (min. $0.66)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
payment fee on every purchase: 1% USD, 2.35% other currencies, min $0.66; not refunded on refunds
Other fees & markups
Authorization fee per transaction attempt (also declined): USD 0.25 per definitions/Appendix 1, USD 0.50 per Article 8 · Chargeback fee USD 30 per case · Virtual card issuance: amount of 28 (currency not stated) · Recovery of misdirected funds: 20% (USD 100-500) or 5% (over USD 500) plus network fees · No interest on balancesShow source
Separate currency conversion fee per Fee Schedule when card linked to account in different currency · Possible account closure or inactivity fees per Fee ScheduleShow source
Cashback & rewards
Reward exclusions
fuel pumps · gamblingConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
categories not supported for card use
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Credit BIN but spends own balance
Availability
Available in
GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
180+ countries
GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents of 150+ countries
Account / spend currencies
USDT · USDCShow source
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card denominated in USD, spends from USDC balance
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Not available yet
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Virtual card
Physical card
YesShow source
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Physical Elite card
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
top-up in USDT/USDC
YesShow source
Spendable assets
USDT · USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
top-ups only
USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
card spends from USDC balance; top up via EUR or crypto conversion
Blockchains
TRC-20 · ERC-20Show source
Limits
ATM limit
$1,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, physical Elite card
$3,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; $10,000 per month
Spending limit
$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per year on Core; Pro $50,000/year, Elite $500,000/month
$150,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per transaction
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
MSB registered in CanadaShow source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
kardpay Card
- Annual & monthly fees−52 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Keytom Card
- Annual & monthly fees−107 EUR
- FX costs−85 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−24 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers