savebackcards.com

Keytom Card vs CL Card (Ledger)

Keytom Card

Crypto native

6.0
CL Card (Ledger)

Crypto native

6.0

Verdict

  • Keytom Card and CL Card (Ledger) have the same overall score (6.0/10).
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Keytom Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

CL Card (Ledger) is a good fit for

  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionKeytom CardCL Card (Ledger)
Fees60–
Cashback & rewards–24
Availability100100
FX & international6–
Product features7070
Custody & security–75
Credit & financing–75
Limits & ATM60–
Transparency10093
Best for Cashbackn/a4.6
Best for Travel4.7n/a
Best for DeFi Usersn/a6.0
Best for High Spenders4.94.5
Best for Low Fees5.3n/a
Best for Beginners7.57.1
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a6.5

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

No data yet
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated for the US card only

Custody model

No data yet
CustodialShow source

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Frozen Time Unipessoal LDA (Crypto Life platform), with partner baanx.com LtdShow source

Fees

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Currency not stated on the page

FX fee

2.35%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Total fee on non-USD card payments, min 0.66 USDC

No data yet

Crypto conversion fee

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card payments in USD, min 0.66 USDC

No data yet

ATM fee

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD, min 0.66 USDC; non-USD 3.35%

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Virtual card issuing free · Physical card delivery 50 USDC · Card monthly fee 10 USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Charged in USDC

3.49% fee on withdrawals to own bank account · Physical card delivery fee may apply · Replacement card fees may apply · Liquidation fee percentage applied when calculating available balanceShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Calculated monthly on all card spend

Max cashback

No data yet
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

If cashback is paid in BXX (Baanx token)

Cashback paid in

No data yet
BTC, USDT or BXXShow source

Cashback type

No data yet
CryptoShow source

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Choose the cashback asset first · Calculated on all monthly card transactions and paid at the end of each monthShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards

No data yet
NoShow source

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Transactions funded by CryptodraftShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional; rates depend on country of residence

Credit type

No data yet
Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional credit line

Collateral assets

No data yet
BTC · ETHConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cryptodraft and Stableloan collateral; BXX usable as collateral for stablecoin borrowing (max 10% LTV)

Max loan-to-value

No data yet
60%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cryptodraft

Interest notes

No data yet
Cryptodraft: first 10% spent interest-free, remaining 50% at 1% monthly percentage rate (MPR); higher interest-free LTV with staked BXXShow source

Liquidation risk

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stableloan when LTV significantly exceeds agreed LTV

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend by borrowing against collateral

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page only says crypto can be used as collateral; no credit terms given

Availability

Available in

GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Residents of 150+ countries

EEA, United Kingdom, United States, Canada, Switzerland, Colombia, Mexico, BrazilConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per Ledger shop FAQ; other Ledger pages list fewer regions

Own IBAN / bank details

YesShow source
No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spendable assets

No data yet
BTC · ETH · SOL · StablecoinsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Top-up assets ('and more'); converted to fiat at purchase

Blockchains

No data yet
Bitcoin · Litecoin · XRP · Ethereum · SolanaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Solana only for receiving SOL; Layer 2 networks not supported

Limits

ATM limit

$3,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day; $10,000 per month

No data yet

Spending limit

$150,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per transaction

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
Frozen Time Unipessoal LDA: registered by Banco de Portugal for crypto-asset services · baanx.com Ltd: FCA-authorised for crypto-asset servicesShow source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Keytom Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−85 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−24 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

CL Card (Ledger)

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers