savebackcards.com

Fuse Card vs kardpay Card

Fuse Card

Crypto native

6.4
kardpay Card

Crypto native

6.4

Verdict

  • Fuse Card and kardpay Card have the same overall score (6.4/10).
  • Fuse Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • kardpay Card is clearly stronger on: Availability, Product features.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Fuse Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Fees

kardpay Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Availability, Product features

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionFuse Cardkardpay Card
Fees10059
Cashback & rewards––
Availability23100
FX & international100–
Product features5370
Custody & security80–
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM20–
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback6.0n/a
Best for Travel7.1n/a
Best for Self-Custody7.9n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.9n/a
Best for Stablecoins8.2n/a
Best for High Spenders6.3n/a
Best for Low Fees8.86.2
Best for Beginners7.07.4

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lead Bank Prepaid Visa; not a gift card, no expiration date

Prepaid cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
Visa / MastercardShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Solana smart account with multiple keys

No data yet

Card issuer / program manager

Lead BankConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Issuer: Lead Bank, a Missouri state-chartered bank; Program Manager: Bridge Ventures LLC; Platform Provider: Selimor Investments Ltd d/b/a Squads Labs (Fuse)

No data yet

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Core · Pro · Elite · Physical EliteShow source

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
$29.04/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Core, $2.42/month billed annually; Pro $8.25/month, Elite $16.58/month, physical Elite $24.92/month

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Replacement fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

FX fee

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Including purchases outside the US

No data yet

Top-up fee

FreeShow source
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Core; Pro and Elite 3%

Settlement fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Other fees & markups

Fees for Stablecoin Sales and other transactions incidental to card use may be charged by the Platform Provider (Fuse) or Program Manager (Bridge); amounts not stated in this agreementShow source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Credit type

NoneShow source
No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

At each purchase the Program Manager sells stablecoins from the user's Fuse (Platform Provider) wallet and loads the fiat proceeds onto the card

No data yet

Availability

Available in

United States, Argentina, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, DO, EC, SV, GH, GT, HN, Mexico, PA, Nigeria, PY, Peru, UYConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US except residents of New York and Alaska; age 18+; KYC required. The FAQ also contains an older line naming only the U.S. and Argentina

GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

180+ countries

Account / spend currencies

USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The card holds only fiat currency; fees are applied to the U.S. dollar amount of each transaction

USDT · USDCShow source

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Physical Elite card

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
No data yet

Spendable assets

USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only USDC in the Card Account

No data yet

Blockchains

SolanaShow source
No data yet

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$1,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, physical Elite card

Spending limit

$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day by default; may be raised after some usage

$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per year on Core; Pro $50,000/year, Elite $500,000/month

Security & custody

Deposit protection

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Fiat currency on the card is not eligible for FDIC insurance

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Fuse Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

kardpay Card

  • Annual & monthly fees−26 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers