Exa Card (Uphold) vs Rizon Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Rizon Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 6.5 out of 10).
- Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Product features, Custody & security.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Exa Card (Uphold) is a good fit for
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Rizon Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Product features, Custody & security
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Exa Card (Uphold) | Rizon Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 51 |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | – | 32 |
| Product features | 53 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 70 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 60 | – |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 6.2 |
| Best for Travel | n/a | 5.6 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.4 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.8 | 7.0 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 7.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | n/a | 5.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.0 | 7.6 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.3 | 7.8 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | 7.0 | n/a |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Debit cardShow source
Network
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Signature
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum
Custody model
HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Collateral leaves Uphold and is held in Exactly Protocol smart contracts
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user
Card issuer / program manager
Third National; credit by Exactly ProtocolShow source
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
Tiers / plans
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month
Physical card fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
Virtual card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Created automatically with the Instant Credit account
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
FX fee
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On eligible purchases
Max cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon
Cashback conditions
RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
YesShow source
Credit type
InstalmentsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
One payment or up to 8 fixed-rate installments every 28 days
Collateral assets
BTC · ETH · USDC · XRPShow source
Interest notes
Fixed APR per payment option, confirmed at purchaseShow source
Liquidation risk
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spending limit depends on collateral value and health score
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
NoShow source
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Exa Card (Uphold)
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Rizon Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−61 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+450 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers