Bleap vs Exa Card (Uphold)
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Bleap scores higher overall (8.4 vs 6.5 out of 10).
- Bleap is clearly stronger on: Product features, Custody & security.
- Exa Card (Uphold) is clearly stronger on: Credit & financing.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bleap is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Product features, Custody & security
Exa Card (Uphold) is a good fit for
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: Credit & financing
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bleap | Exa Card (Uphold) |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 56 | – |
| Availability | 100 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | – |
| Product features | 70 | 53 |
| Custody & security | 95 | 70 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 60 |
| Limits & ATM | 100 | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 7.6 | n/a |
| Best for Travel | 9.3 | n/a |
| Best for Self-Custody | 8.8 | n/a |
| Best for DeFi Users | 7.6 | 6.8 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 8.7 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 7.4 | n/a |
| Best for Low Fees | 10.0 | 8.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 8.8 | 7.3 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 7.0 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Network
MastercardShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Signature
Custody model
Self-custodyShow source
HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Collateral leaves Uphold and is held in Exactly Protocol smart contracts
Card issuer / program manager
Unlimit EU Ltd (programme: Bleap Finance Sp. z o.o.)Show source
Third National; credit by Exactly ProtocolShow source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
From the comparison table
FreeShow source
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Physical card fee
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Created automatically with the Instant Credit account
FX fee
0%Show source
Crypto conversion fee
0%Show source
ATM fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free ATM withdrawals worldwide up to EUR 400 per month (cap per FAQ); ATM operator surcharges may apply
Free ATM allowance
€400/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month; page says the limit is increasing soon
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Default rate on all eligible purchases; higher category/merchant rates apply
Max cashback
20%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Interest on balance
4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USD balances via Bleap savings feature, variable; homepage separately advertises up to 8% APY saving plans (plan/lock-up conditions not stated on fetched page)
Cashback-eligible spend cap
€3,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Default 1% category: max eligible payment 3000€ per month and 500€ per transaction; category caps differ
Cashback conditions
Earned only once an eligible transaction has settled · Earned automatically, no opt-in · Subject to fair usage caps on eligible payment amount per transaction/month/yearShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No staking and no subscription required
Reward exclusions
Money transfers · Financial services · Gambling · Tax payments · Gift cards and cash-like transactions · Utilities · Excluded MCCs (e.g. 6010, 6011, 4900, 5734, 7372)Show source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
YesShow source
Credit type
NoneShow source
InstalmentsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
One payment or up to 8 fixed-rate installments every 28 days
Collateral assets
BTC · ETH · USDC · XRPShow source
Interest notes
Fixed APR per payment option, confirmed at purchaseShow source
Liquidation risk
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spending limit depends on collateral value and health score
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesShow source
Availability
Available in
EEA, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card not issued to holders of certain nationalities (incl. US, Turkey, UAE) regardless of residence
Account / spend currencies
EUR · USDShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Ships separately
NoShow source
Virtual card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Issued instantly in-app
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free up to €400 per month
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Blockchains
Solana · Base · ArbitrumShow source
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
MiCA CASP licence No. 27-55/2026/14 (Bleap SIA, Latvijas Banka)Show source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bleap
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual value180 EUR
Exa Card (Uphold)
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers