CoinZoom Visa Card
Visa debit card of the US exchange CoinZoom that converts any asset in the CoinZoom wallet to USD at the point of sale. Crypto back from 0.5% to 5% depending on how many ZOOM tokens are held (Prime tiers Silver to Black), no annual fee, no CoinZoom ATM fee.
Base cashback
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Max cashback
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Base fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
FX fee
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
ATM fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card fee
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Credit line
NoShow source
Staking needed
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Tap a value for its source. * = conditions apply.
At a glance
Pros
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tier
- No FX markup from the issuer
- Spends stablecoins directly
Cons
- Top rate of 5% only with conditions — Black tier: hold 300,000 ZOOM
- Higher rewards require staking or holding ZOOM
- Cashback paid in a volatile token (ZOOM)
Good for
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Not for
- Users who insist on self-custody
- Anyone unwilling to lock up a platform token
Risks to understand
- Staking/holding requirements expose you to the price risk of the platform token.
- Token rewards can lose value between earning and selling.
- Stablecoins can de-peg and are not covered by deposit protection.
- Custodial: your crypto is held by the provider — counterparty and insolvency risk.
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
The card we recommend as an alternative to CoinZoom Visa Card:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
All details
Fees9/15
- Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On every tier
- Physical card fee
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard shipping for Non-Prime ($12 expedited); free from Silver
- Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
- Replacement fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card replacement listed as free under CoinZoom Visa Card fees
- FX fee
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Network conversion rates may apply
- Crypto conversion fee
1.49%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto liquidation when spending crypto
- Top-up fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
ACH and RTP free; debit/credit card and Apple/Google Pay deposits 3.99%; wire $12
- ATM fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No CoinZoom fee, domestic and international; ATM operators may charge
- Other fees & markups
Virtual card reissuance 1,000 ZOOM · Chargebacks $100 · Card declined (insufficient funds) $0.50Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Listed under CoinZoom Visa Card fees
Not yet researched: Monthly fee, Crypto withdrawal fee, Free ATM allowance, Transfer fee, Settlement fee, Small transaction fee.
Cashback & rewards7/14
- Base cashback
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Non-Prime, no ZOOM required
- Max cashback
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Black tier: hold 300,000 ZOOM
- Cashback paid in
ZOOMShow source
- Cashback type
Platform tokenShow source
- Cashback conditions
Higher reward tiers (CoinZoom Prime) require holding at least 10,000 ZOOM; higher tiers need larger ZOOM holdings, with no annual resetConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Page example: spending $500 a month for a year earns $120 in free crypto on a Gold Card and $300 on a Black card
- Staking / holding required for top rewards
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Holding ZOOM, no lock-up
- Staking asset
ZOOMShow source
Not yet researched: Interest on balance, Cashback-eligible spend cap, Max cashback per month, Capital required for top rewards, Minimum balance, Reward expiry / vesting, Reward exclusions.
Credit & financing2/11
- Credit line
NoShow source
- Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Not yet researched: Credit type, Collateral assets, Max loan-to-value, Interest (APR), Interest notes, Grace period, Repayment, Liquidation risk, Spend by borrowing against collateral.
Supported countries & currencies1/4
- Account / spend currencies
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto converted to USD at the point of sale
Not yet researched: Available in, Not available in, Own IBAN / bank details.
Features, wallets & supported assets4/11
- Physical card
YesShow source
- Virtual card
YesShow source
- ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
- Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Not yet researched: Apple Pay, Google Pay, Airport lounge access, Travel / rental car insurance, Purchase protection, Spendable assets, Blockchains.
Security & custody1/3
- Regulation / licences
FinCEN MSB · Licensed money transmitter in applicable jurisdictionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated for CoinZoom, Inc. in the page footer
Not yet researched: Deposit protection, Smart-contract risk.
Limits2/2
- ATM limit
$200Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, Non-Prime
- Spending limit
$200Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Daily POS limit, Non-Prime; Silver $250, Gold $2,500, Diamond $500, Black $250 (as stated on page)
Product5/7
- Product status
ActiveShow source
- Card type
Debit cardShow source
- Network
VisaShow source
- Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends assets held in the CoinZoom wallet
- Tiers / plans
Non-Prime · Silver · Gold · Diamond · BlackConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Black (labelled "Most rewards") is listed right after Diamond (quote kept under ~200 characters). Tiers unlocked by ZOOM holdings; Prime membership starts at 10,000 ZOOM. Per-tier details (reward rates, ZOOM amounts) are not in the page text ("Loading tier data")
Not yet researched: Launch date, Card issuer / program manager.
Our rating
| Criterion | Weight | Score |
|---|---|---|
Fees Base-tier subscription ≈ €0/year · Per-transaction costs ≈ 1.49% | 20% | 82 |
Cashback & rewards Paid in a volatile token (−10 %) · Top rate requires staking/holding (−30 % on the max component) | 20% | 18 |
Availability | 15% | No data — excluded |
FX & international FX fee 0% | 10% | 100 |
Product features 4 of 4 known features available · 0 of 3 perks (lounge, travel insurance, purchase protection) | 10% | 70 |
Custody & security Custody model: custodial · Regulated / protected (+15) | 10% | 75 |
Credit & financing No credit line | 5% | 30 |
Limits & ATM ATM cost on €200 ≈ 0.0% | 5% | 100 |
Transparency 7 of 7 checked key terms disclosed · 1 contradiction(s) between official sources | 5% | 93 |
Data coverage 85%. Criteria without published data are excluded and their weight is filled with a neutral midpoint, so missing data neither helps nor hurts a card. This score is provisional: it is based on initial research that our research agent has not yet re-verified.
Computed by a fixed formula; affiliate relationships have no influence. How we score
FAQ
Does CoinZoom Visa Card have an annual or monthly fee?
Base tier: Free (On every tier). Source: CoinZoom Visa Debit Card — Up to 5% Crypto Back.
What is the FX fee of CoinZoom Visa Card?
0% (Network conversion rates may apply). Source: CoinZoom Visa Debit Card — Up to 5% Crypto Back.
How much cashback does CoinZoom Visa Card pay?
Base rate: 0.5% (Non-Prime, no ZOOM required). Highest advertised rate: 5% (Black tier: hold 300,000 ZOOM). Paid in ZOOM.
Is CoinZoom Visa Card a credit card?
No. It is a debit card; you spend your own balance.
Is CoinZoom Visa Card self-custodial?
Custodial (Spends assets held in the CoinZoom wallet).
Change history34 entries
- Other fees & markups ["Declined card payment (insufficient funds) $0.50","Chargeback $100","Virtual card reissuance 1,000 ZOOM"] → ["Virtual card reissuance 1,000 ZOOM","Chargebacks $100","Card declined (insufficient funds) $0.50"] · 25 October 2026 · approved
- Replacement fee not disclosed → {"amount":0,"currency":"USD"} · 25 October 2026 · approved
- Regulation / licences not disclosed → ["FinCEN MSB","Licensed money transmitter in applicable jurisdictions"] · 25 October 2026 · approved
- Spending limit not disclosed → {"amount":200,"currency":"USD"} · 25 October 2026 · approved
- Account / spend currencies not disclosed → ["USD"] · 25 October 2026 · approved
- Spend own balance directly not disclosed → true · 25 October 2026 · approved
- Cashback conditions ["Silver 1% (10,000 ZOOM), Gold 2% (50,000), Diamond 3% (150,000), Black 5% (300,000)"] → ["Higher reward tiers (CoinZoom Prime) require holding at least 10,000 ZOOM; higher tiers need larger ZOOM holdings, with no annual reset"] · 25 October 2026 · approved
- Tiers / plans ["Non-Prime","Silver (10,000 ZOOM)","Gold (50,000 ZOOM)","Diamond (150,000 ZOOM)","Black (300,000 ZOOM)"] → ["Non-Prime","Silver","Gold","Diamond","Black"] · 25 October 2026 · approved
- FX fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Crypto conversion fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- ATM fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Top-up fee recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Other fees & markups recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Base cashback recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Max cashback recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Cashback paid in recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Cashback type recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Product status recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Staking / holding required for top rewards recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Staking asset recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Credit line recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Virtual card recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Physical card recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- ATM withdrawals recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
- Spend stablecoins recorded · 22 October 2026 · auto-approved
