savebackcards.com

CoinJar Card vs Deblock Card

CoinJar Card

Crypto native

5.7
Deblock Card

Crypto native

5.6

Verdict

  • CoinJar Card scores higher overall (5.7 vs 5.6 out of 10).
  • Deblock Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

CoinJar Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Deblock Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international, Custody & security

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.4

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionCoinJar CardDeblock Card
Fees7670
Cashback & rewards–3
Availability––
FX & international080
Product features7070
Custody & security6085
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM8082
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a3.8
Best for Travel4.36.8
Best for DeFi Users5.75.7
Best for High Spenders5.14.3
Best for Low Fees5.47.9
Best for Beginners6.86.8

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Prepaid cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deblock is a direct VISA member

Custody model

CustodialShow source
HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied

Card issuer / program manager

EML Payment Solutions Limited (AFSL 404131)Show source
Deblock SAS (electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748)Show source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Standard · PremiumShow source

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 10 €/month

Physical card fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

FX fee

2.99%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

From 2.99%

0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, weekdays, after €500/month free FX allowance; 1% on weekends; Premium 0% always

Crypto conversion fee

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Returned as Rewards points

1.99%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard buy/sell/swap fee; Premium 0.49%

ATM fee

1%Show source
1% (min. €1)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, after 1 free withdrawal or €100/month; Premium & Native after 5 free withdrawals or €1,000/month; ATM operators may add own surcharge

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
€100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month

Other fees & markups

Transaction dispute $27.50Show source
Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard (unlimited on Premium) · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard plan; Premium up to 1%

Max cashback

No data yet
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium plan (10 €/month)

Cashback paid in

CoinJar Rewards pointsShow source
No data yet

Cashback type

PointsShow source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No overdraft; may be considered in the future

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Any ATM on the VISA network, also abroad

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
€15,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

CoinJar Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−108 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−12 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Deblock Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−18 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-18 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers