savebackcards.com

Coinbase Card vs RedotPay

Coinbase Card

Crypto native

5.9
RedotPay

Crypto native

5.5

Verdict

  • Coinbase Card scores higher overall (5.9 vs 5.5 out of 10).
  • Coinbase Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • RedotPay is clearly stronger on: Credit & financing.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Coinbase Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Fees

RedotPay is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card

Stronger on: Credit & financing

Score by criterion

CriterionCoinbase CardRedotPay
Fees10086
Cashback & rewards–12
Availability3–
FX & international–52
Product features7070
Custody & security75–
Credit & financing3070
Limits & ATM–60
Transparency10093
Best for Cashbackn/a4.0
Best for Traveln/a5.8
Best for DeFi Users6.75.5
Best for Stablecoins7.35.8
Best for High Spendersn/a4.7
Best for Low Fees8.07.5
Best for Beginners7.16.7
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a6.4

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: RedotPay Crypto Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Card type

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): The Visa debit card that rewards crypto.

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Network

VisaShow source

Network: Visa

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

VisaShow source

Network: Visa

Source: RedotPay Crypto Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Custody model

Custodial*Show source

Custody model: Custodial

The provider holds the funds

Source states (paraphrased): Owner research: custodial

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

The provider holds the funds

No data yet

Card issuer / program manager

Pathward, N.A. (program powered by Marqeta)Show source

Card issuer / program manager: Pathward, N.A. (program powered by Marqeta)

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)*Show source

Tiers / plans: Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)

Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"

Source states (paraphrased): Monthly Membership: $12.90 / month

Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"

Fees

Annual fee

FreeShow source

Annual fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): Zero spending fees and no annual fees.

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Free*Show source

Annual fee: Free

Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page

Source states (paraphrased): No annual fees

Source: RedotPay Crypto Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page

Physical card fee

No data yet
$100Show source

Physical card fee: $100

Source states (paraphrased): Physical card: 100 USD.

Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Virtual card fee

No data yet
$10Show source

Virtual card fee: $10

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card: 10 USD.

Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

FX fee

No data yet
1.2%*Show source

FX fee: 1.2%

Spending in a currency other than the card currency

Source states (paraphrased): Transaction in another currency: 1.2%.

Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Spending in a currency other than the card currency

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
1%Show source

Crypto conversion fee: 1%

Source states (paraphrased): Crypto conversion costs 1%.

Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Top-up fee

Free*Show source

Top-up fee: Free

Funding from a linked bank account or paycheck deposit; a spread applies when crypto is sold

Source states (paraphrased): Link your bank account or get part of your paycheck deposited into Coinbase with zero fees.

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Funding from a linked bank account or paycheck deposit; a spread applies when crypto is sold

No data yet

ATM fee

No data yet
2%*Show source

ATM fee: 2%

USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals on a USD card cost 2% up to $10,000 a month, then 3%.

Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees

Other fees & markups

Coinbase charges a spread when buying, selling or converting cryptoShow source

Other fees & markups: Coinbase charges a spread when buying, selling or converting crypto

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waived*Show source

Other fees & markups: 1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waived

Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly

Source states (paraphrased): Some purchases at specific merchants have a 1.5% transaction fee, with a minimum of 0.50 USD per transaction.

Source: Select Merchant Transaction Fee Rules

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly

Cashback & rewards

Max cashback

No data yet
3%*Show source

Max cashback: 3%

RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month

Source states (paraphrased): Earn 3% cashback on Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases (up to $18 per month).

Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month

Cashback paid in

No data yet
USDsShow source

Cashback paid in: USDs

Source states (paraphrased): Cashback is issued in USDs.

Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Cashback type

CryptoShow source

Cashback type: Crypto

Source: Coinbase Card rewards

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Max cashback per month

No data yet
$18/month*Show source

Max cashback per month: $18/month

Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only

Source states (paraphrased): Monthly cap : 18 USDs per month.

Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only

Cashback conditions

Rewards are optional and the rate is variable · Rewards only for US card usersShow source

Cashback conditions: Rewards are optional and the rate is variable · Rewards only for US card users

Source: Coinbase Card rewards

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputesShow source

Cashback conditions: RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputes

Source states (paraphrased): Eligibility : Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.

Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
Cashback USDs expire after 30 daysShow source

Reward expiry / vesting: Cashback USDs expire after 30 days

Source states (paraphrased): Validity : Issued USDs expire after 30 days.

Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Yes*Show source

Credit line: Yes

Optional Credit feature (app v3.0.0+), usable for RedotPay card spending when set as main payment method

Source states (paraphrased): Credit is a payment tool that lets you access a flexible credit line backed by your cryptocurrency holdings.

Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Optional Credit feature (app v3.0.0+), usable for RedotPay card spending when set as main payment method

Credit type

No data yet
Crypto-backed credit*Show source

Credit type: Crypto-backed credit

Optional Credit feature; stablecoins excluded as collateral

Source states (paraphrased): access a flexible credit line backed by your cryptocurrency holdings

Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Optional Credit feature; stablecoins excluded as collateral

Interest notes

No data yet
Interest calculated daily on the principal of the credit balance; simple interest (no compounding)*Show source

Interest notes: Interest calculated daily on the principal of the credit balance; simple interest (no compounding)

Optional Credit feature

Source states (paraphrased): Interest is calculated daily based on the principal portion of your credit balance.

Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Optional Credit feature

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source

Spend own balance directly: Yes

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Spend by borrowing against collateral

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Spend by borrowing against collateral: Yes

Optional; crypto collateral is locked at payment until repaid

Source states (paraphrased): set Credit as your main payment method

Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

Optional; crypto collateral is locked at payment until repaid

Availability

Available in

United States*Show source

Available in: United States

Excluding Hawaii

Source states (paraphrased): Available for Coinbase customers who live in the US, excluding Hawaii.

Source: Apply for a debit card from Coinbase

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Excluding Hawaii

No data yet

Not available in

No data yet
AF, AL, BY, BA, BV, BF, BI, CF, CD, Croatia, CU, ER, ET, GW, HT, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, LB, LR, LY, CN, ML, ME, MA, MM, NP, NI, KP, MK, RU, RS, Singapore, Slovenia, SO, SS, SD, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, VE, YE, ZW*Show source

Not available in: AF, AL, BY, BA, BV, BF, BI, CF, CD, Croatia, CU, ER, ET, GW, HT, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, LB, LR, LY, CN, ML, ME, MA, MM, NP, NI, KP, MK, RU, RS, Singapore, Slovenia, SO, SS, SD, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, VE, YE, ZW

Card issuance restricted list (Aug 28, 2026); also lists Kosovo and Netherlands Antilles, which have no current ISO code and are omitted

Source states (paraphrased): Residents of these areas are ineligible for both virtual and physical cards

Source: Card Issuance Restrictions | RedotPay

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Card issuance restricted list (Aug 28, 2026); also lists Kosovo and Netherlands Antilles, which have no current ISO code and are omitted

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.

Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.

Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Physical card

YesShow source

Physical card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Create a virtual card or order a physical card

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Yes*Show source

Physical card: Yes

Not available in every country

Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Not available in every country

Virtual card

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Create a virtual card or order a physical card

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Coinbase will automatically convert all cryptocurrency to US Dollars for use in purchases and ATM withdrawals.

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Spend stablecoins

Yes*Show source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

USDC

Source states (paraphrased): There are no fees for spending US dollars (USD) or crypto, including USD Coin (USDC) with Coinbase Card.

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

USDC

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Stablecoin holders can spend globally through leading card networks with ease.

Source: RedotPay Crypto Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Issued by Pathward, N.A., Member FDIC, under a license from Visa U.S.A. Inc.Show source

Regulation / licences: Issued by Pathward, N.A., Member FDIC, under a license from Visa U.S.A. Inc.

Source states (paraphrased): The Coinbase Card is issued by Pathward®, N.A., Member FDIC, pursuant to a license from Visa U.S.A. Inc.

Source: Coinbase Card: The Visa® debit card that rewards crypto

Official product page (tier 1)

Checked by editor · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Money Lender's Licence No. 1715/2025 (RedotPay Credit)*Show source

Regulation / licences: Money Lender's Licence No. 1715/2025 (RedotPay Credit)

Licence stated for the Credit feature; issuing jurisdiction not named on page

Source states (paraphrased): Money Lender's Licence No: [1715/2025]

Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

Licence stated for the Credit feature; issuing jurisdiction not named on page

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Coinbase Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

RedotPay

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−43 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−24 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers