savebackcards.com

COCA Card vs Rizon Card

COCA Card

Crypto native

6.4
Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.6

Verdict

  • Rizon Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 6.4 out of 10).
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

COCA Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionCOCA CardRizon Card
Fees–100
Cashback & rewards5151
Availability100–
FX & international–32
Product features7070
Custody & security8080
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback6.06.2
Best for Traveln/a5.6
Best for Self-Custody6.87.4
Best for DeFi Users6.17.0
Best for Stablecoins6.27.1
Best for High Spenders5.25.9
Best for Low Feesn/a7.6
Best for Beginners7.67.8

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

MPC wallet powered by Privy

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

Starter (0 COCA) · Standard (300) · Standard+ (1,000) · Premium (3,000) · Premium+ (10,000) · Elite (30,000)Show source
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

Physical card fee

$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Starter to Standard+; free from Premium

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FX fee

No data yet
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Crypto withdrawal fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Starter tier, no COCA staked

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

Max cashback

8%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Elite tier: 30,000 COCA staked (about $47,000)

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

Cashback paid in

Stablecoins (claimed into the USD or EUR account)Show source
No data yet

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source
No data yet

Interest on balance

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Variable APY on USD balances; EUR balances earn none

No data yet

Max cashback per month

$15/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly claim capacity, Starter; up to $350 at Elite (tier bonus + 1 USD per 100 COCA staked); unclaimed rewards carry over

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Rewards stay pending for 14 days before they can be claimed · Monthly claim capacity: $15 (Starter) to $350 (Elite) · 50% back on 1 to 4 subscription categories from Standard tier · No cashback on ATM withdrawals, cash and quasi-cash, government payments and excluded MCCsShow source
RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards

YesShow source
No data yet

Staking asset

COCAShow source
No data yet

Capital required for top rewards

$47,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

30,000 COCA (approximate value stated by COCA) for the 8% Elite tier

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

AD, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, IM, Italy, JE, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, MD, MC, ME, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Australia, AZ, GE, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, KZ, MO, Malaysia, New Zealand, OM, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, TW, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, UZ, GH, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa, UG, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, EC, SV, Mexico, PA, PeruConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Residents, regardless of nationality

No data yet

Account / spend currencies

USD · EURShow source
No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

EUR accounts for residents of 28 European countries (app 3.0.0+)

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

COCA Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+161 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers