savebackcards.com

Brighty Card vs Wise Card

Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.6
Wise Card

E-money / FinTech

6.9

Verdict

  • Wise Card scores higher overall (6.9 vs 6.6 out of 10).
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Wise Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBrighty CardWise Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards–12
Availability–100
FX & international–83
Product features7070
Custody & security7575
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM–51
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a5.0
Best for Traveln/a7.5
Best for DeFi Users6.7n/a
Best for Stablecoins7.3n/a
Best for High Spendersn/a4.9
Best for Low Fees8.08.8
Best for Beginners7.88.1
Best E-Money Cardn/a8.4

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

MastercardShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa in Ireland and the EEA; network depends on issuing country

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

Card issuer / program manager

BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
No data yet

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No subscription required

Physical card fee

No data yet
€7Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Ireland page; one-time card order fee

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Ireland page

Replacement fee

No data yet
€4Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Ireland page; free if the card was expiring

FX fee

No data yet
0.43%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

From; varies by currency pair; 0% when spending a currency you hold

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Domestic bank transfer only; other payment methods have varying fees

ATM fee

No data yet
2.69%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Eurozone-issued cards, above the free allowance; ATM operators may add fees

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
€250/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Eurozone-issued cards; no limit on the number of free withdrawals

Other fees & markups

Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

Conversion fee when spending a currency not held in the account · Fee may apply to get or replace the card · ATM withdrawals free only up to a certain amountConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spending a currency you hold is free

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No cashback on card spending (owner research)

Cashback paid in

Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

No data yet

Cashback type

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No cashback on card spending (owner research); Wise's 'balance cashback' is interest on the balance, recorded as interest

Interest on balance

No data yet
2.4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Balance cashback for EEA customers on USD balances (September 2026, annualised, variable); EUR 1.20%, GBP 2.20%; 30% Belgian withholding tax deducted; minimum balance applies

Cashback conditions

Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
No data yet

Minimum balance

No data yet
€101Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Held for the whole month to receive balance cashback, based on September 2026 rates (55 GBP, 51 USD)

Reward expiry / vesting

Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
No data yet

Reward exclusions

Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

Account outside the EEA · Money held in Wise Assets (interest/stocks) · Negative or suspended account · Pre-tax cashback under 0.10 · Opted out of cashbackShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Availability

Available in

No data yet
Australia, Brazil, Canada, EEA, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Thailand only for accounts registered on or after 21 January 2026

Not available in

No data yet
Hong KongConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cards are blocked on moving to Hong Kong; no new card offered

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

EUR · GBP · USD · and many moreShow source

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Personal accounts; business accounts may pay a one-time setup fee

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

Wise Europe SA: authorised payment institution supervised by the National Bank of BelgiumConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

EU entity

Deposit protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Funds safeguarded (cash at commercial banks and money market funds), not covered by the Belgian Deposit Guarantee Scheme; Assets investment feature has separate Estonian Guarantee Fund protection

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Wise Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−15 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-15 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers