savebackcards.com

Brighty Card vs THORWallet Card

Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.8
THORWallet Card

Crypto native

6.8

Verdict

  • Brighty Card and THORWallet Card have the same overall score (6.8/10).
  • Brighty Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: FX & international

THORWallet Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBrighty CardTHORWallet Card
Fees9998
Cashback & rewards–10
Availability–100
FX & international7640
Product features7070
Custody & security7580
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM–91
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a4.9
Best for Travel7.16.5
Best for Self-Custodyn/a6.8
Best for DeFi Users6.86.2
Best for Stablecoins7.8n/a
Best for High Spenders6.34.7
Best for Low Fees8.68.3
Best for Beginners7.78.1

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
No data yet

Network

MastercardShow source
MastercardShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

Self-custodyShow source

Card issuer / program manager

BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

One · Plus · ProShow source
Basic · Premium · Swiss IBANShow source

Fees

Physical card fee

No data yet
$124Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium, one-off; $99 with an invite

Virtual card fee

€2.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

issue fee, all plans; monthly service fee free

$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic; free with an invite code

FX fee

0.6%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

One plan; Plus 0.5% above €2000/month free, Pro 0.4% above €5000/month free

1.5%Show source

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic

Crypto withdrawal fee

€3Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

ERC20/TRC20/TON/Solana/Polygon/BEP20/Arbitrum €3; Bitcoin €20; ADA/XTZ/HAQQ €1

No data yet

ATM fee

No data yet
$1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Domestic; $5 international

Transfer fee

€3 + 0.3% (min. €10)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

outgoing SEPA/Faster Payments, One plan; Plus/Pro €0.5+0.3%; incoming SEPA 0.3% or €10 minimum

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium; Basic 0%

Max cashback

No data yet
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium tier (paid one-off card)

Cashback paid in

Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

USDCShow source

Cashback type

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium only

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$5,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spend per month

Cashback conditions

Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
No data yet

Staking / holding required for top rewards

No data yet
NoShow source

Reward expiry / vesting

Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
No data yet

Reward exclusions

Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

No data yet
GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

175+ countries including the US

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic and Premium; Swiss IBAN CHF, EUR, USD, RMB

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Swiss IBAN account

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

No data yet

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

No data yet

Physical card

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
No data yet

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day

Spending limit

€50,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

virtual card, One plan; Plus €75,000, Pro €100,000

$100,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly POS limit, Basic; Premium $1,000,000

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−22 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

THORWallet Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−11 EUR
  • Cashback+90 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers