savebackcards.com

Brighty Card vs Mine Card

Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.6
Mine Card

Crypto native

6.3

Verdict

  • Brighty Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 6.3 out of 10).
  • Mine Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Mine Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Custody & security

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBrighty CardMine Card
Fees10099
Cashback & rewards–26
Availability––
FX & international––
Product features7070
Custody & security7585
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a5.1
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.4
Best for DeFi Users6.76.8
Best for Stablecoins7.37.0
Best for High Spendersn/a5.1
Best for Low Fees8.08.0
Best for Beginners7.87.6

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Invite-only: sign-up needs a code from an existing member (or the higher no-code price)

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends from your USDC balance, converted at purchase

Network

MastercardShow source
MastercardShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

Self-custodyShow source

Card issuer / program manager

BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
Unblock Atomo SARL (card issuer); operated by EMM Ventures AGShow source

Tiers / plans

Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
Basic · PremiumConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal and Private announced, no price yet

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic and Premium are one-off fees, no subscription

Physical card fee

No data yet
$124Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium tier (physical + virtual card), one-off; $99 with an invite code

Virtual card fee

No data yet
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

One-off; free with an invite code

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

FreeShow source

Other fees & markups

Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

Small markup on card FX · Conversion pricing above the free 500 CHF/EUR lifetime allowanceShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier has no cashback; Premium 0.5% in USDC

Max cashback

No data yet
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium tier; 'boosted cashback' announced for Metal

Cashback paid in

Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

USDCShow source

Cashback type

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

StablecoinShow source

Interest on balance

No data yet
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Opt-in Earn via Aave V3, off by default; variable

Cashback conditions

Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
No data yet

Reward expiry / vesting

Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
No data yet

Reward exclusions

Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Availability

Account / spend currencies

EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

CHF · EUR · USDCShow source

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

CHF and EUR IBAN in your own name; incoming money settles as USDC

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium tier

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Limit $20,000 per month on Basic, $60,000 on Premium

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Airport lounge access

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Listed only under the (not yet released) Metal tier; not on Basic or Premium

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDCShow source

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$20,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month on Basic; $60,000 on Premium

Spending limit

No data yet
$100,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month, Basic; Premium $1,000,000

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

Card issued by Unblock Atomo SARL, EEA-licensed e-money institution (Luxembourg) · Operated by EMM Ventures AG, Switzerland · IBAN and conversion services provided by a regulated Swiss financial intermediaryShow source

Smart-contract risk

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to opt-in Earn via Aave V3

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Mine Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers