Brighty Card vs CoinZoom Visa Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Brighty Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 6.3 out of 10).
- Brighty Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Brighty Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: Fees
CoinZoom Visa Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Brighty Card | CoinZoom Visa Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 82 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 18 |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | – | 100 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 75 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | – | 100 |
| Transparency | 100 | 93 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 4.8 |
| Best for Travel | n/a | 8.1 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.7 | 6.0 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.3 | 7.2 |
| Best for High Spenders | n/a | 5.6 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.0 | 9.1 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.8 | 6.9 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source
Network
MastercardShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends assets held in the CoinZoom wallet
Card issuer / program manager
BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
Tiers / plans
Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
Non-Prime · Silver · Gold · Diamond · BlackConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Black (labelled "Most rewards") is listed right after Diamond (quote kept under ~200 characters). Tiers unlocked by ZOOM holdings; Prime membership starts at 10,000 ZOOM. Per-tier details (reward rates, ZOOM amounts) are not in the page text ("Loading tier data")
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On every tier
Physical card fee
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Standard shipping for Non-Prime ($12 expedited); free from Silver
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
Replacement fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card replacement listed as free under CoinZoom Visa Card fees
FX fee
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Network conversion rates may apply
Crypto conversion fee
1.49%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto liquidation when spending crypto
Top-up fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
ACH and RTP free; debit/credit card and Apple/Google Pay deposits 3.99%; wire $12
ATM fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No CoinZoom fee, domestic and international; ATM operators may charge
Other fees & markups
Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app
Virtual card reissuance 1,000 ZOOM · Chargebacks $100 · Card declined (insufficient funds) $0.50Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Listed under CoinZoom Visa Card fees
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Non-Prime, no ZOOM required
Max cashback
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Black tier: hold 300,000 ZOOM
Cashback paid in
Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY
ZOOMShow source
Cashback type
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC
Platform tokenShow source
Cashback conditions
Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
Higher reward tiers (CoinZoom Prime) require holding at least 10,000 ZOOM; higher tiers need larger ZOOM holdings, with no annual resetConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Page example: spending $500 a month for a year earns $120 in free crypto on a Gold Card and $300 on a Black card
Staking / holding required for top rewards
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Holding ZOOM, no lock-up
Staking asset
ZOOMShow source
Reward expiry / vesting
Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
Reward exclusions
Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
NoShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Availability
Account / spend currencies
EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto converted to USD at the point of sale
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD
Features
Apple Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated as a footer link under Payments
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated as a footer link under Payments
Physical card
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Limits
ATM limit
$200Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, Non-Prime
Spending limit
$200Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Daily POS limit, Non-Prime; Silver $250, Gold $2,500, Diamond $500, Black $250 (as stated on page)
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners
FinCEN MSB · Licensed money transmitter in applicable jurisdictionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated for CoinZoom, Inc. in the page footer
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Brighty Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
CoinZoom Visa Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+90 EUR
- Net annual value90 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers