Brighty Card vs COCA Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Brighty Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 6.4 out of 10).
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Brighty Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
COCA Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Brighty Card | COCA Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | – |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 51 |
| Availability | – | 100 |
| FX & international | – | – |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 6.0 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 6.8 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.7 | 6.1 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.3 | 6.2 |
| Best for High Spenders | n/a | 5.2 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.0 | n/a |
| Best for Beginners | 7.8 | 7.6 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source
Network
MastercardShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
MPC wallet powered by Privy
Card issuer / program manager
BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source
Tiers / plans
Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source
Starter (0 COCA) · Standard (300) · Standard+ (1,000) · Premium (3,000) · Premium+ (10,000) · Elite (30,000)Show source
Fees
Physical card fee
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Starter to Standard+; free from Premium
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
Top-up fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods
Other fees & markups
Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Starter tier, no COCA staked
Max cashback
8%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Elite tier: 30,000 COCA staked (about $47,000)
Cashback paid in
Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY
Stablecoins (e.g. USDC, EURC) to the USD or EUR banking balanceConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
COCA may at its discretion credit cashback to the crypto wallet or another eligible destination within COCA
Cashback type
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC
StablecoinShow source
Interest on balance
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Variable APY on USD balances; EUR balances earn none
Max cashback per month
$15/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Monthly claim capacity, Starter; up to $350 at Elite (tier bonus + 1 USD per 100 COCA staked); unclaimed rewards carry over
Cashback conditions
Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source
Rewards stay pending for 14 days before they can be claimed · Monthly claim capacity: $15 (Starter) to $350 (Elite) · Rewards must be claimed manually: 1 claim per 24 hours, minimum $1.00 · 50% back on one subscription per category in 1 to 4 categories from Standard tier; subscription charge up to USD 70 · Curve payments: flat 1% below Premium+, tier rate at Premium+ and Elite · No cashback on ATM withdrawals, cash and quasi-cash, crypto purchases, gambling, government payments, excluded MCCs and payments via PayPal and similar intermediariesShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
YesShow source
Staking asset
COCAShow source
Capital required for top rewards
$47,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
30,000 COCA (approximate value stated by COCA) for the 8% Elite tier
Reward expiry / vesting
Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source
Unclaimed rewards expire 12 months after becoming claimable (after the 14-day pending period); expired rewards are burnedShow source
Reward exclusions
Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs
ATM withdrawals, cash advances and quasi-cash transactions · Cryptocurrency purchases · Gambling and betting · Government or judicial payments (taxes, fines, court fees) · Refunded or cancelled transactions · Professional services and timeshares · Excluded MCCs · Transactions via PayPal, Alipay, WeChat Pay, Wise, Revolut, Skrill, Neteller, Cash App, Venmo or similar intermediaries · Wallet top-ups, fund transfers and peer-to-peer paymentsShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
NoShow source
Availability
Available in
AD, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, IM, Italy, JE, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, MD, MC, ME, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Australia, AZ, GE, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, KZ, MO, Malaysia, New Zealand, OM, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, TW, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, UZ, GH, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa, UG, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, EC, SV, Mexico, PA, PeruConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents, regardless of nationality
Account / spend currencies
EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto
USD · EURShow source
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
EUR accounts for residents of 28 European countries (app 3.0.0+)
Features
Apple Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated as a footer link under Payments
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated as a footer link under Payments
Physical card
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to 850 EUR per day, 5,000 EUR per month, 5 withdrawals per day
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Limits
ATM limit
€850Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; 5,000 EUR per month; max 5 withdrawals per day
Spending limit
€30,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per transaction, per day and per month; 75,000 EUR per 3 months, 100,000 EUR per 6 months
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Brighty Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
COCA Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+161 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers