savebackcards.com

Avalanche Card vs Brighty Card

Avalanche Card

Crypto native

5.8
Brighty Card

Crypto native

6.6

Verdict

  • Brighty Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 5.8 out of 10).
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Avalanche Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Brighty Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionAvalanche CardBrighty Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards––
Availability3–
FX & international––
Product features7070
Custody & security–75
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for DeFi Usersn/a6.7
Best for Stablecoinsn/a7.3
Best for Low Fees8.08.0
Best for Beginners6.87.8

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Crypto-backed creditShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
MastercardShow source

Custody model

No data yet
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Custody by licensed partners, secured with Fireblocks

Card issuer / program manager

Offered by Rain Liquidity; issued by licensed partnersShow source
BTY Digital AG with licensed partnersShow source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Brighty One (free) · Brighty Plus · Brighty ProShow source

Fees

Crypto conversion fee

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Network gas fees may still apply

No data yet

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposits of EUR, GBP, USD or crypto via SEPA, Faster Payments and FedWire; page does not state fees for other top-up methods

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Cashback redemption may be subject to network, transaction or exchange fees and conversion costsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amounts not stated on this page; conditions are displayed in the app

Cashback & rewards

Cashback paid in

No data yet
Supported stablecoins (e.g. USDC)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Redemption forms are displayed in the app and may also include other reward forms made available by BTY

Cashback type

No data yet
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback balance redeemable in supported stablecoins such as USDC

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Rates vary by merchant, merchant category, country, subscription plan, reward tier, campaign or promotional period and are shown in the app · Calculated on the final settled amount; cashback stays provisional until the transaction is settled · Most cashback credited within 5 business days after settlement; some merchants or schemes need up to 90 days or longer · Personal use only; not for business, commercial or bulk purchasing · Redemption may be subject to minimum thresholds and daily, monthly or other limitsShow source

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
Cashback does not expire unless an expiry period is communicated in the app, programme rules or another durable communicationShow source

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Card-to-card transfers · ATM and other cash withdrawals · Gambling and betting transactions · Money transfers · Wallet or account top-ups · Quasi-cash transactions · Financial services transactions · Tax and certain government payments · Cryptocurrency or digital asset purchases, unless expressly permitted · Excluded MCCs (financial & money services): 4829, 6010, 6011, 6012, 6050, 6051, 6211, 6300, 6513, 6529, 6530, 6532, 6533, 6536, 6537, 6538, 6540, 6760, 8999 · Excluded MCCs (gambling & betting): 7800, 7801, 7802, 7995 · Excluded MCCs (government & tax payments): 9211, 9222, 9223, 9311, 9399, 9402, 9405, 9411 · Excluded MCC (utilities & essential services): 4900 · Excluded MCCs (retail & miscellaneous): 5734, 5947, 7349, 7372, 8062, 8398, 8651, 8661 · Transactions via Curve cards or equivalent pass-through, intermediary or wallet-routing services · Refunded, reversed, cancelled, disputed or charged-back transactionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

List is "without limitation"; BTY may update excluded categories or MCCs

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Collateral assets

USDC · USDT · AVAX · WAVAXShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Many US states, plus Latin America and the Caribbean

No data yet

Not available in

BY, CU, India, IR, IQ, Israel, CNShow source
No data yet

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
EUR · USD · GBP · USDC · EURC · ETH · BTCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account/wallet currencies in the Brighty app; page adds 'and more' for both fiat and crypto

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Named IBANs for EUR, GBP and USD

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as a footer link under Payments

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
BTY Digital AG affiliated with VQF, a Swiss self-regulatory organisation recognised by FINMA under the AMLA (membership no. 100917)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to BTY Digital AG (Baar, Switzerland), operator of the Brighty Cashback Programme; the page footer says payment cards are provided by licensed partners

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Avalanche Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Brighty Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers