Rizon Card vs XPlace Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Rizon Card and XPlace Card have the same overall score (6.6/10).
- Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Rizon Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards
XPlace Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Rizon Card | XPlace Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 51 | 36 |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | 32 | – |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 80 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | – | 75 |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 6.2 | 5.6 |
| Best for Travel | 5.6 | n/a |
| Best for Self-Custody | 7.4 | 7.3 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 7.0 | 7.2 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.1 | 7.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 5.9 | 5.8 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.6 | 8.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.8 | 7.7 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 7.6 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Silver physical cards live; Gold and Platinum physical cards coming soon
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Debit card, Crypto-backed creditShow source
Network
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum
VisaShow source
Custody model
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user
Self-custodyShow source
Card issuer / program manager
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
Third National; programme managed by Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)Show source
Tiers / plans
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
Basic (free) · Silver ($99/year) · Gold ($249/year) · Platinum ($999/year)Show source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic plan; Silver $99, Gold $249, Platinum $999 a year
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month
Physical card fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
Virtual card fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
FX fee
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On eligible purchases
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic plan, Credit Mode
Max cashback
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Platinum plan ($999/year), Credit Mode
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Interest on balance
6.15%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Variable vault APY via Kamino Finance (Solana vault; USDT 3.26%, BTC 5.43%)
Cashback conditions
RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source
Rates apply to Credit Mode: Basic 0.5%, Silver 1%, Gold 1.5%, Platinum 2%Show source
Credit & financing
Credit line
YesShow source
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Collateral assets
BTC · ETH · SOL · JitoSOL · USDT · Tokenized stocksShow source
Max loan-to-value
80%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Tether vault; SOL and BTC 65%, ETH 70%
Liquidation risk
YesShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Silver plan; Gold and Platinum coming soon
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Airport lounge access
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic plan; Silver 1, Gold 4 visits a year, Platinum unlimited
Limits
Spending limit
$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month, Basic plan; up to $750,000 on Platinum
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Rizon Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−61 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+450 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
XPlace Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+90 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers