savebackcards.com

Rizon Card vs Xapo Bank Card

Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.6
Xapo Bank Card

Crypto enabled

5.4

Verdict

  • Rizon Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 5.4 out of 10).
  • Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, Product features, Transparency.
  • Xapo Bank Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, Product features, Transparency

Xapo Bank Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionRizon CardXapo Bank Card
Fees10049
Cashback & rewards5124
Availability––
FX & international32100
Product features7053
Custody & security8075
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM–62
Transparency10086
Best for Cashback6.24.3
Best for Travel5.66.8
Best for Self-Custody7.4n/a
Best for DeFi Users7.0n/a
Best for Stablecoins7.1n/a
Best for High Spenders5.94.8
Best for Low Fees7.66.9
Best for Beginners7.85.7
Best E-Money Cardn/a6.6

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

No data yet

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

Card issuer / program manager

Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
$1,000/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Xapo Bank membership, card included

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

No data yet

Physical card fee

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card included in the membership; additional replacement card in a year 25 USD

Virtual card fee

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

No data yet

FX fee

1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Network exchange rate, no Xapo markup

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spread when spending from the BTC wallet

Top-up fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Crypto withdrawal fee

0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

No data yet

ATM fee

No data yet
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Outside Gibraltar, above the free monthly allowance; operator fees separate

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
$100/monthShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

No data yet

Max cashback

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to, on qualifying purchases

Cashback paid in

No data yet
BTCShow source

Cashback type

No data yet
CryptoShow source

Interest on balance

No data yet
4.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard variable rate on USD Savings product (not card balance), paid daily in BTC; promo 4.6% for first-time members

Cashback conditions

RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
No data yet

Google Pay

YesShow source
No data yet

Physical card

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Complimentary metal card with the membership

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Included in the membership (metal, standard and virtual cards)

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free up to USD 100 per month, then 2%

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USDC/USDT deposits convert automatically to USD; the card spends USD or BTC

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
Xapo Bank Limited: credit institution regulated by the GFSC (Permission No. 23171) · USD deposits covered by the Gibraltar Deposit Guarantee Scheme up to GBP 120,000 · crypto via Xapo VASP Limited (GFSC DLT Provider, No. 26061)Show source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Xapo Bank Card

  • Annual & monthly fees−893 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−3 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers