savebackcards.com

Rizon Card vs Tuyo Card

Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.2
Tuyo Card

Crypto native

6.6

Verdict

  • Tuyo Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 6.2 out of 10).
  • Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Product features, Transparency.
  • Tuyo Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Product features, Transparency

Tuyo Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: FX & international

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionRizon CardTuyo Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards51–
Availability23–
FX & international3260
Product features7058
Custody & security8080
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM––
Transparency10086
Best for Cashback6.0n/a
Best for Travel5.36.4
Best for Self-Custody7.47.5
Best for DeFi Users7.06.7
Best for Stablecoins7.17.3
Best for High Spenders5.95.9
Best for Low Fees7.68.0
Best for Beginners7.47.2

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardShow source

Network

VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

VisaShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Keys stay on the user's device

Card issuer / program manager

Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

FreeShow source

Physical card fee

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

No data yet

Virtual card fee

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FreeShow source

Replacement fee

Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

No data yet

FX fee

1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to ~1% FX spread on non-USD spend; no fee on USD transactions

Top-up fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Crypto withdrawal fee

0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

No data yet

Transfer fee

0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

International transfer: network fee + 0.1%; sending to another Rizon user is free

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Trading fee 1.7% (0.85% with Rizon Emerald)Show source
ATM operator fees and FX markups apply on top of the withdrawal amountShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

No data yet

Max cashback

2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

No data yet

Cashback paid in

No data yet
TUYOs (points)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not tradable or transferable

Cashback type

No data yet
PointsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Rewards in TUYOs points; rates shown in app; seasonal multipliers (time-limited) until token launch

Cashback conditions

RizPoints earned on every purchase, redeemable for gifts and rewardsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Separate points program alongside cashback; higher RizPoints tiers unlocked by spending more

TUYOs earned per dollar spent with the card; current rates only in the app · Seasonal multiplier boosts decline after each season down to baseline rates · TUYOs are not tradable nor transferableShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Availability

Available in

United States, Latin AmericaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Site-wide services restriction notice (Rizon Technologies, UAB); the same page also advertises 'Global dollar services outside the U.S.', so the notice may be shown per visitor region

No data yet

Not available in

No data yet
AF, BD, BY, CN, CD, CU, India, IR, IQ, LB, LY, ML, MM, NP, Nigeria, KP, RU, SO, SS, SD, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, VE, Vietnam, YEConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Platform-wide prohibited jurisdictions (no wallet, Earn, ramps, card or bank-account services); card provider has additional restrictions

Account / spend currencies

USD · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD and EUR accounts in the Rizon app (virtual ACH & SEPA account)

USD · EURShow source

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Type of account details depends on country of residence (CLABE, IBAN or US account/routing number)

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Physical card announced as coming soon

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDCShow source

Blockchains

No data yet
BaseShow source

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per withdrawal incl. ATM surcharge; up to three attempts per rolling 24 hours

Spending limit

No data yet
$50,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Daily; can rise to $100,000 and then $200,000 as total spending grows

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Tuyo Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−36 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers