RedotPay vs Wirex Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Wirex Card scores higher overall (6.8 vs 5.8 out of 10).
- Wirex Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, FX & international.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
RedotPay is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Wirex Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, FX & international
Score by criterion
| Criterion | RedotPay | Wirex Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 86 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 12 | 26 |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | 52 | 100 |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | – | – |
| Credit & financing | 70 | – |
| Limits & ATM | 60 | 64 |
| Transparency | 93 | 86 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.2 | 5.3 |
| Best for Travel | 6.1 | 8.1 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 5.8 | 6.2 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 6.1 | 7.6 |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.8 | 6.1 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.5 | 9.3 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.5 | 7.7 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | 6.4 | n/a |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): The Wirex card is a debit card that is linked to your Wirex account.
Source: What is the Wirex card?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Network
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Tiers / plans
Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)*Show source
Tiers / plans: Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)
Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"
Source states (paraphrased): Monthly Membership: $12.90 / month
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"
Standard · Premium · Elite*Show source
Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium · Elite
Each plan has Entry tier plus WXT-lock boost tiers (Enhanced/Ultimate)
Source states (paraphrased): The program offers three different X-tras subscription plans: Standard, Premium, and Elite.
Source: X-tras pricing plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Each plan has Entry tier plus WXT-lock boost tiers (Enhanced/Ultimate)
Fees
Annual fee
Free*Show source
Annual fee: Free
Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page
Source states (paraphrased): No annual fees
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard plan free; Premium €9.99/month or €102/year; Elite €29.99/month or €306/year
Source states (paraphrased): it is available to all Wirex users for free
Source: X-tras pricing plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Standard plan free; Premium €9.99/month or €102/year; Elite €29.99/month or €306/year
Physical card fee
$100Show source
Physical card fee: $100
Source states (paraphrased): Physical card: 100 USD.
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Free*Show source
Physical card fee: Free
Card issuance free in all regions; delivery fee separate (EEA: 5 EUR untracked, 15 EUR DHL Express)
Source states (paraphrased): | Card Issuance | Free | Free | Free | Free | Free | Free
Source: Wirex fees
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Card issuance free in all regions; delivery fee separate (EEA: 5 EUR untracked, 15 EUR DHL Express)
Virtual card fee
$10Show source
Virtual card fee: $10
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card: 10 USD.
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
FX fee
1.2%*Show source
FX fee: 1.2%
Spending in a currency other than the card currency
Source states (paraphrased): Transaction in another currency: 1.2%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Spending in a currency other than the card currency
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
As stated on this help article
Source states (paraphrased): there are no annual or foreign exchange fees to worry about
Source: Benefits of the Wirex card explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
As stated on this help article
Crypto conversion fee
1%Show source
Crypto conversion fee: 1%
Source states (paraphrased): Crypto conversion costs 1%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Top-up fee
Free*Show source
Top-up fee: Free
SEPA (EUR) bank transfer deposit free; local card funding 0% or more depending on currency/country
Source states (paraphrased): | Sepa (EUR)* | Free
Source: Wirex fees
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
SEPA (EUR) bank transfer deposit free; local card funding 0% or more depending on currency/country
ATM fee
2%*Show source
ATM fee: 2%
USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals on a USD card cost 2% up to $10,000 a month, then 3%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees
2%*Show source
ATM fee: 2%
EEA: after 200 EUR free monthly
Source states (paraphrased): Free up to 200 EUR monthly, 2% thereafter
Source: Wirex fees
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
EEA: after 200 EUR free monthly
Free ATM allowance
€200/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: €200/month
EEA, per month
Source states (paraphrased): Free up to 200 EUR monthly, 2% thereafter
Source: Wirex fees
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
EEA, per month
Other fees & markups
1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waived*Show source
Other fees & markups: 1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waived
Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly
Source states (paraphrased): Some purchases at specific merchants have a 1.5% transaction fee, with a minimum of 0.50 USD per transaction.
Source: Select Merchant Transaction Fee Rules
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly
Card delivery fee in EEA: 5 EUR (DHL WorldMail, untracked) or 15 EUR (DHL Express) · Crypto transfers to external wallets: variable network-based fees · Local card top-up: 0% or more depending on currency and country · One-off GBP 30 administrative fee on account closure for Terms of Service violationsShow source
Other fees & markups: Card delivery fee in EEA: 5 EUR (DHL WorldMail, untracked) or 15 EUR (DHL Express) · Crypto transfers to external wallets: variable network-based fees · Local card top-up: 0% or more depending on currency and country · One-off GBP 30 administrative fee on account closure for Terms of Service violations
Source states (paraphrased): | European Economic Area | DHLWorldMail (not trackable) | 5 EUR |
Source: Wirex fees
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0.5%*Show source
Base cashback: 0.5%
Standard plan, Entry tier
Source states (paraphrased): Standard Entry tier offers 0.5% Cryptoback on card purchases.
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard plan, Entry tier
Max cashback
3%*Show source
Max cashback: 3%
RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month
Source states (paraphrased): Earn 3% cashback on Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases (up to $18 per month).
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month
8%*Show source
Max cashback: 8%
Elite plan (€29.99/month) at the Ultimate WXT-lock tier
Source states (paraphrased): Elite Ultimate tier reaches 8% Cryptoback.
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Elite plan (€29.99/month) at the Ultimate WXT-lock tier
Cashback paid in
USDsShow source
Cashback paid in: USDs
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback is issued in USDs.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
WXTShow source
Cashback paid in: WXT
Source: Wirex's Cryptoback™ rewards explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Cashback type
Crypto*Show source
Cashback type: Crypto
Cryptoback rewards program
Source states (paraphrased): Cryptoback™ , that allows you to earn cryptocurrency every time you use your card
Source: What is the Wirex card?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Cryptoback rewards program
Max cashback per month
$18/month*Show source
Max cashback per month: $18/month
Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only
Source states (paraphrased): Monthly cap : 18 USDs per month.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only
Cashback conditions
RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputesShow source
Cashback conditions: RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputes
Source states (paraphrased): Eligibility : Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Standard Enhanced 1%: lock 150,000 WXT for 180 days · Premium (€9.99/month): 1% Entry, 2% with 250,000 WXT, 3% with 750,000 WXT locked · Elite (€29.99/month): 4% Entry, 6% with 1,500,000 WXT, 8% with 7,500,000 WXT lockedShow source
Cashback conditions: Standard Enhanced 1%: lock 150,000 WXT for 180 days · Premium (€9.99/month): 1% Entry, 2% with 250,000 WXT, 3% with 750,000 WXT locked · Elite (€29.99/month): 4% Entry, 6% with 1,500,000 WXT, 8% with 7,500,000 WXT locked
Source states (paraphrased): Users can upgrade to the Enhanced or Ultimate tier by locking 1,500,000 WXT or 7,500,000 WXT tokens, respectively, for 180 days.
Source: X-tras pricing plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Staking / holding required for top rewards
Yes*Show source
Staking / holding required for top rewards: Yes
Higher tiers require locking WXT for 180 days (e.g. 150,000 WXT for Standard Enhanced)
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Higher tiers require locking WXT for 180 days (e.g. 150,000 WXT for Standard Enhanced)
Staking asset
WXTShow source
Staking asset: WXT
Source: X-tras pricing: plans and tiers
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Reward expiry / vesting
Cashback USDs expire after 30 daysShow source
Reward expiry / vesting: Cashback USDs expire after 30 days
Source states (paraphrased): Validity : Issued USDs expire after 30 days.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Reward exclusions
Cash withdrawals · TransfersShow source
Reward exclusions: Cash withdrawals · Transfers
Source: Cryptoback™ FAQ
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Credit & financing
Credit line
Yes*Show source
Credit line: Yes
Optional Credit feature (app v3.0.0+), usable for RedotPay card spending when set as main payment method
Source states (paraphrased): Credit is a payment tool that lets you access a flexible credit line backed by your cryptocurrency holdings.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Optional Credit feature (app v3.0.0+), usable for RedotPay card spending when set as main payment method
Credit type
Crypto-backed credit*Show source
Credit type: Crypto-backed credit
Optional Credit feature; stablecoins excluded as collateral
Source states (paraphrased): access a flexible credit line backed by your cryptocurrency holdings
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Optional Credit feature; stablecoins excluded as collateral
Interest notes
Interest calculated daily on the principal of the credit balance; simple interest (no compounding)*Show source
Interest notes: Interest calculated daily on the principal of the credit balance; simple interest (no compounding)
Optional Credit feature
Source states (paraphrased): Interest is calculated daily based on the principal portion of your credit balance.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Optional Credit feature
Spend by borrowing against collateral
Yes*Show source
Spend by borrowing against collateral: Yes
Optional; crypto collateral is locked at payment until repaid
Source states (paraphrased): set Credit as your main payment method
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
Optional; crypto collateral is locked at payment until repaid
Availability
Not available in
AF, AL, BY, BA, BV, BF, BI, CF, CD, Croatia, CU, ER, ET, GW, HT, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, LB, LR, LY, CN, ML, ME, MA, MM, NP, NI, KP, MK, RU, RS, Singapore, Slovenia, SO, SS, SD, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, VE, YE, ZW*Show source
Not available in: AF, AL, BY, BA, BV, BF, BI, CF, CD, Croatia, CU, ER, ET, GW, HT, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, LB, LR, LY, CN, ML, ME, MA, MM, NP, NI, KP, MK, RU, RS, Singapore, Slovenia, SO, SS, SD, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, VE, YE, ZW
Card issuance restricted list (Aug 28, 2026); also lists Kosovo and Netherlands Antilles, which have no current ISO code and are omitted
Source states (paraphrased): Residents of these areas are ineligible for both virtual and physical cards
Source: Card Issuance Restrictions | RedotPay
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Card issuance restricted list (Aug 28, 2026); also lists Kosovo and Netherlands Antilles, which have no current ISO code and are omitted
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple Pay makes it easy to pay with your Wirex card on your iPhone, Apple Watch, Mac, iPad, and Apple Vision Pro
Source: Wirex - Apple Pay
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Physical card
Yes*Show source
Physical card: Yes
Not available in every country
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Not available in every country
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): The Wirex card comes in both virtual and physical forms
Source: Benefits of the Wirex card explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Virtual card
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): The Wirex card comes in both virtual and physical forms
Source: Benefits of the Wirex card explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): the physical card can be used at any point of sale or ATM that accepts Visa or Mastercard
Source: Benefits of the Wirex card explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Stablecoin holders can spend globally through leading card networks with ease.
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): make purchases with cash, stablecoins, and cryptocurrencies
Source: Benefits of the Wirex card explained
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Money Lender's Licence No. 1715/2025 (RedotPay Credit)*Show source
Regulation / licences: Money Lender's Licence No. 1715/2025 (RedotPay Credit)
Licence stated for the Credit feature; issuing jurisdiction not named on page
Source states (paraphrased): Money Lender's Licence No: [1715/2025]
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Credit | RedotPay
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%
Licence stated for the Credit feature; issuing jurisdiction not named on page
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
RedotPay
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−43 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−24 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Wirex Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+90 EUR
- Net annual value90 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers