RedotPay vs Trade Republic Card
Crypto native
Crypto enabled
Verdict
- Trade Republic Card scores higher overall (6.8 vs 5.7 out of 10).
- RedotPay is clearly stronger on: Transparency.
- Trade Republic Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, FX & international, Limits & ATM.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
RedotPay is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: Transparency
Trade Republic Card is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, FX & international, Limits & ATM
Score by criterion
| Criterion | RedotPay | Trade Republic Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 86 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 12 | 24 |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | 52 | 100 |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | – | – |
| Credit & financing | – | – |
| Limits & ATM | 60 | 90 |
| Transparency | 93 | 79 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.2 | 5.3 |
| Best for Travel | 6.1 | 8.5 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 5.5 | n/a |
| Best for Stablecoins | 6.1 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.6 | 6.2 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.5 | 9.5 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.5 | 7.6 |
| Best E-Money Card | n/a | 9.2 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): The Trade Republic card is a Visa Debit Card.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Network
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source states (paraphrased): The Trade Republic card is a Visa Debit Card.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card issuer / program manager
Trade Republic Bank GmbHShow source
Card issuer / program manager: Trade Republic Bank GmbH
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Tiers / plans
Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)*Show source
Tiers / plans: Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)
Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"
Source states (paraphrased): Monthly Membership: $12.90 / month
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"
Virtual · Classic · MirrorShow source
Tiers / plans: Virtual · Classic · Mirror
Source states (paraphrased): You have the choice between a virtual card (free), Classic Card (5 € delivery fee) and Mirror Card (50 € delivery fee).
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Fees
Annual fee
Free*Show source
Annual fee: Free
Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page
Source states (paraphrased): No annual fees
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): There is no monthly subscription fee.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Physical card fee
$100Show source
Physical card fee: $100
Source states (paraphrased): Physical card: 100 USD.
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
€5*Show source
Physical card fee: €5
Classic card, one-time delivery fee (again on renewal or replacement); Mirror card 50 €
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Classic card, one-time delivery fee (again on renewal or replacement); Mirror card 50 €
Virtual card fee
$10Show source
Virtual card fee: $10
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card: 10 USD.
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee: Free
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
FX fee
1.2%*Show source
FX fee: 1.2%
Spending in a currency other than the card currency
Source states (paraphrased): Transaction in another currency: 1.2%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Spending in a currency other than the card currency
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Visa exchange rate without a Trade Republic currency exchange fee
Source states (paraphrased): We do not add any currency exchange fees.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Visa exchange rate without a Trade Republic currency exchange fee
Crypto conversion fee
1%Show source
Crypto conversion fee: 1%
Source states (paraphrased): Crypto conversion costs 1%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
ATM fee
2%*Show source
ATM fee: 2%
USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals on a USD card cost 2% up to $10,000 a month, then 3%.
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees
€1*Show source
ATM fee: €1
Only for withdrawals below 100 €; from 100 € free with the Classic and Mirror cards; ATM operators may charge their own fee
Source states (paraphrased): Withdrawals below 100 € have a 1 € fee.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Only for withdrawals below 100 €; from 100 € free with the Classic and Mirror cards; ATM operators may charge their own fee
Other fees & markups
1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waived*Show source
Other fees & markups: 1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waived
Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly
Source states (paraphrased): Some purchases at specific merchants have a 1.5% transaction fee, with a minimum of 0.50 USD per transaction.
Source: Select Merchant Transaction Fee Rules
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%*Show source
Base cashback: 1%
Saveback on up to 1,500 € of eligible card spend per month, paid into your savings plan
Source states (paraphrased): Get 1 % back on up to 1,500 € monthly eligible card spending.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Saveback on up to 1,500 € of eligible card spend per month, paid into your savings plan
Max cashback
3%*Show source
Max cashback: 3%
RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month
Source states (paraphrased): Earn 3% cashback on Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases (up to $18 per month).
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month
2%*Show source
Max cashback: 2%
Crypto Saveback when paying with crypto; same 1,500 € monthly cap; crypto-funded payments count as a sale
Source states (paraphrased): Get 2 % back on up to 1,500 € monthly eligible card spending if you use crypto.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Crypto Saveback when paying with crypto; same 1,500 € monthly cap; crypto-funded payments count as a sale
Cashback paid in
USDsShow source
Cashback paid in: USDs
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback is issued in USDs.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Cashback type
Fiat*Show source
Cashback type: Fiat
Paid by Trade Republic directly into your savings plan (invested)
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Paid by Trade Republic directly into your savings plan (invested)
Cashback-eligible spend cap
€1,500/monthShow source
Cashback-eligible spend cap: €1,500/month
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Max cashback per month
$18/month*Show source
Max cashback per month: $18/month
Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only
Source states (paraphrased): Monthly cap : 18 USDs per month.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only
Cashback conditions
RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputesShow source
Cashback conditions: RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputes
Source states (paraphrased): Eligibility : Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Activate Saveback in the app · Invest at least 50 € per month in savings plans · Saveback is invested into your savings planShow source
Cashback conditions: Activate Saveback in the app · Invest at least 50 € per month in savings plans · Saveback is invested into your savings plan
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Reward expiry / vesting
Cashback USDs expire after 30 daysShow source
Reward expiry / vesting: Cashback USDs expire after 30 days
Source states (paraphrased): Validity : Issued USDs expire after 30 days.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Only transactions made via Apple Pay or Google Pay qualify.
Source: Getting Started with RedotPay Pro
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Physical card
Yes*Show source
Physical card: Yes
Not available in every country
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Not available in every country
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Virtual card
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source: Are There Any Fees for Getting a Card?
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source: Can I Withdraw Cash from an ATM, and Are There Any Fees?
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Yes*Show source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Classic and Mirror cards
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Classic and Mirror cards
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Stablecoin holders can spend globally through leading card networks with ease.
Source: RedotPay Crypto Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Security & custody
Deposit protection
Yes*Show source
Deposit protection: Yes
Cash in omnibus trust accounts at partner banks, protected up to 100,000 € per customer; securities are not covered
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cash in omnibus trust accounts at partner banks, protected up to 100,000 € per customer; securities are not covered
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
RedotPay
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−43 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−24 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Trade Republic Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−12 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual value168 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers