savebackcards.com

Phantom Cash Card vs Rizon Card

Phantom Cash Card

Crypto native

4.0
Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.6

Verdict

  • Rizon Card scores higher overall (6.6 vs 4.0 out of 10).
  • Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Phantom Cash Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionPhantom Cash CardRizon Card
Fees–100
Cashback & rewards051
Availability3–
FX & international–32
Product features7070
Custody & security8080
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback2.56.2
Best for Traveln/a5.6
Best for Self-Custody6.17.4
Best for DeFi Users5.17.0
Best for Stablecoins5.27.1
Best for High Spenders3.25.9
Best for Low Feesn/a7.6
Best for Beginners5.67.8

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Prepaid card, Stablecoin cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

Physical card fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Virtual card fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FX fee

No data yet
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Crypto withdrawal fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

Max cashback

No data yet
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

Cashback type

NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No purchase cashback; Phantom pays variable Cash Rewards on the balance (rate shown in the app)

No data yet

Cashback conditions

Cash Rewards on CASH balances: variable APY set by Phantom, paid weekly, no lock-up · Rewards pause at $1,500 per tax year until tax details are providedShow source
RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Except New York; identity verification required for the card

No data yet

Account / spend currencies

USD (CASH stablecoin, 1:1)Show source
No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends CASH; USDC, USDT and PYUSD on Solana are swapped into CASH

YesShow source

Blockchains

SolanaShow source
No data yet

Limits

Spending limit

$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day; automatic review for $5,000 after 30 days

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Phantom Cash Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers