Nexo Card vs Rizon Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Nexo Card scores higher overall (7.4 vs 6.6 out of 10).
- Nexo Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
- Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Nexo Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: FX & international
Rizon Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Nexo Card | Rizon Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 13 | 51 |
| Availability | 100 | – |
| FX & international | 92 | 32 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 100 | – |
| Limits & ATM | 64 | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 5.2 | 6.2 |
| Best for Travel | 8.0 | 5.6 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.4 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 7.2 | 7.0 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 7.4 | 7.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 5.9 | 5.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.3 | 7.6 |
| Best for Beginners | 8.1 | 7.8 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | 8.4 | n/a |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit card, Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Dual mode: Debit Mode and crypto-backed Credit Mode
Debit cardShow source
Network
MastercardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Network inferred from the Mastercard trademark notice next to the card issuer disclosure
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum
Custody model
CustodialShow source
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user
Card issuer / program manager
DiPocket UABShow source
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
Tiers / plans
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month
Physical card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Requires at least Gold Loyalty Tier and portfolio above $5,000
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
Virtual card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Balance of at least $50 required to activate; stays in account
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
FX fee
0.2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Weekdays EEA/UK/CH; weekends 0.7%; rest of world 2% weekdays, 2.5% weekends
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)
ATM fee
2% (min. €1.99)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
After the free monthly allowance
Free ATM allowance
€200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month, Base Loyalty Tier; Silver €400, Gold €1,000, Platinum €2,000
Other fees & markups
Weekend FX surcharge: 0.7% for EEA/UK/CH currencies and 2.5% for other currencies (vs 0.2% / 2% on weekdays)Show source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Base Loyalty Tier, Credit Mode only, account balance above $5,000 in digital assets; paid in NEXO Tokens (0.1% if paid in BTC)
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On eligible purchases
Max cashback
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to; Credit Mode only, depends on loyalty tier
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon
Cashback paid in
NEXO Tokens or BitcoinShow source
Cashback type
CryptoShow source
Cashback conditions
Credit Mode only · Account balance above $5,000 worth of digital assets · Rate depends on Loyalty TierShow source
RizPoints on every purchase, redeemable for rewardsShow source
Staking / holding required for top rewards
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Higher cashback tiers depend on the share of NEXO Tokens held
Staking asset
NEXO TokenShow source
Minimum balance
$5,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Digital-asset balance required to earn cashback
Credit & financing
Credit line
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Credit Mode
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Interest (APR)
1.9%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
'Starting from'; minimum rate
Interest notes
Crypto-backed Credit Line interest starting from 1.9% per year; rates vary by region and loyalty tierShow source
Repayment
Flexible repayment with no fixed schedule or credit checksShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Debit Mode
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Credit Mode
Availability
Available in
EEA, United KingdomConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Page says 'selected European countries'; ID document from the EEA, UK or another eligible European country required
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Requires Gold Loyalty Tier and above $5,000 portfolio
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Debit Mode
YesShow source
Spendable assets
Stablecoins · Crypto · EURx · USDx · GBPxConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Debit Mode; specific coins not listed
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
DiPocket UAB: e-money institution licensed by Bank of Lithuania (licence 75) · Tangany GmbH: BaFin-regulated crypto custody under MiCAR · DLT Securities GmbH: BaFin-regulated under MiCAR and MiFID IIShow source
Deposit protection
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Applies to Earn and Borrow products
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Nexo Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−7 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+90 EUR
- Net annual value83 EUR
Rizon Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−61 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+450 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers