savebackcards.com

N26 vs Wise Card

N26

E-money / FinTech

7.5
Get the card Affiliate link
Wise Card

E-money / FinTech

7.8
Get the card Affiliate link

Verdict

  • Wise Card scores higher overall (7.8 vs 7.5 out of 10).
  • N26 is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Limits & ATM.
  • Wise Card is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

N26 is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international, Limits & ATM

Wise Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Availability

Score by criterion

CriterionN26Wise Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards––
Availability70100
FX & international10083
Product features100100
Custody & security––
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM6651
Transparency7986
Best for Travel8.68.1
Best for High Spenders7.16.7
Best for Low Fees9.28.6
Best for Beginners8.18.7
Best E-Money Card9.18.8

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Fees for holding, receiving, and spending money

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Select the option to order your Wise debit card

Source: How to use the Wise card abroad: for Brits

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Network

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): qualifying transactions made with your N26 Mastercard

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Tiers / plans

Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo*Show source

Tiers / plans: Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo

Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90

No data yet

Fees

Monthly fee

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Standard account

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Standard account

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

No subscription required

Source: Fees for holding, receiving, and spending money

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No subscription required

Physical card fee

€10*Show source

Physical card fee: €10

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Source states (paraphrased): Physical card €10

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

£7*Show source

Physical card fee: £7

UK one-time fee; US $9; EUR fee not captured; virtual card free

Source: How to use the Wise card abroad: for Brits

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

UK one-time fee; US $9; EUR fee not captured; virtual card free

Virtual card fee

Free*Show source

Virtual card fee: Free

First virtual card free on Standard

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

First virtual card free on Standard

FreeShow source

Virtual card fee: Free

Source: How to use the Wise card abroad: for Brits

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

FX fee

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

Source states (paraphrased): Worldwide card payments Free

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

0.43%*Show source

FX fee: 0.43%

From; varies by currency pair; 0% when spending a currency you hold

Source: Fees for holding, receiving, and spending money

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

From; varies by currency pair; 0% when spending a currency you hold

Top-up fee

No data yet
Free*Show source

Top-up fee: Free

Domestic bank transfer only; other payment methods have varying fees

Source states (paraphrased): it’s free if you send a domestic bank transfer to your Wise account details

Source: Fees for holding, receiving, and spending money

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Domestic bank transfer only; other payment methods have varying fees

ATM fee

1.7%*Show source

ATM fee: 1.7%

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

2.69%*Show source

ATM fee: 2.69%

Eurozone-issued cards, above the free allowance; ATM operators may add fees

Source: Card payments abroad from France: what are the fees

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Eurozone-issued cards, above the free allowance; ATM operators may add fees

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
€250/month*Show source

Free ATM allowance: €250/month

Eurozone-issued cards; no limit on the number of free withdrawals

Source: Card payments abroad from France: what are the fees

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Eurozone-issued cards; no limit on the number of free withdrawals

Other fees & markups

1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)Show source

Other fees & markups: 1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Conversion fee when spending a currency not held in the account · Fee may apply to get or replace the card · ATM withdrawals free only up to a certain amount*Show source

Other fees & markups: Conversion fee when spending a currency not held in the account · Fee may apply to get or replace the card · ATM withdrawals free only up to a certain amount

Spending a currency you hold is free

Source states (paraphrased): There may be a fee to get or replace your card.

Source: Fees for holding, receiving, and spending money

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Spending a currency you hold is free

Availability

Available in

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*Show source

Available in: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Source states (paraphrased): We offer our accounts in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not available for residents in the DOM/TOM)

Source: Availability across Countries

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Australia, Brazil, Canada, EEA, Switzerland, GF, GP, MQ, YT, RE, BL, MF, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, FK, GG, GI, IM, JE, KY, AD, MC, PM, SX, United States*Show source

Available in: Australia, Brazil, Canada, EEA, Switzerland, GF, GP, MQ, YT, RE, BL, MF, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, FK, GG, GI, IM, JE, KY, AD, MC, PM, SX, United States

Personal customers; USA except residents of Nevada; Thailand only for accounts registered on or after 21 January 2026; business customers in Malaysia excluded; includes French overseas departments/regions and UK-linked European microstates and overseas territories

Source states (paraphrased): The Wise card is available to personal customers that live in these countries and regions:

Source: Can I get the Wise card in my country?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Personal customers; USA except residents of Nevada; Thailand only for accounts registered on or after 21 January 2026; business customers in Malaysia excluded; includes French overseas departments/regions and UK-linked European microstates and overseas territories

Not available in

No data yet
Hong Kong*Show source

Not available in: Hong Kong

Cards are blocked on moving to Hong Kong; no new card offered

Source states (paraphrased): If you move to Hong Kong, we have to automatically block your Wise cards

Source: Can I get the Wise card in my country?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Cards are blocked on moving to Hong Kong; no new card offered

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
EUR · GBP · USD · and many moreShow source

Account / spend currencies: EUR · GBP · USD · and many more

Source: Getting started with the Wise card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Own IBAN / bank details

YesShow source

Own IBAN / bank details: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Give your N26 account IBAN to your employer

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Yes*Show source

Own IBAN / bank details: Yes

Personal accounts; business accounts may pay a one-time setup fee

Source states (paraphrased): Getting account details is free for personal accounts.

Source: Fees for holding, receiving, and spending money

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Personal accounts; business accounts may pay a one-time setup fee

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): add them to a mobile wallet such as Apple Pay or Google Pay

Source: Getting started with the Wise card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Google Pay

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): add them to a mobile wallet such as Apple Pay or Google Pay

Source: Getting started with the Wise card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Physical card

YesShow source

Physical card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): If you ordered a physical debit card, this will arrive via post.

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

YesShow source

Physical card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): This applies to both physical and digital cards.

Source: Can I get the Wise card in my country?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Virtual card

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): This applies to both physical and digital cards.

Source: Can I get the Wise card in my country?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): 2 free ATM withdrawals in euros

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Withdrawing cash from ATMs is free up to a certain amount.

Source: Fees for holding, receiving, and spending money

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source

Regulation / licences: German full banking licence (BaFin)

Source states (paraphrased): N26 has been granted a full German banking license from BaFin.

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Wise Europe SA: payment institution authorised by the National Bank of Belgium*Show source

Regulation / licences: Wise Europe SA: payment institution authorised by the National Bank of Belgium

EEA entity (France page)

Source states (paraphrased): Wise Europe SA is a Payment Institution authorised by the National Bank of Belgium.

Source: Card payments abroad from France: what are the fees

Official announcement (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

EEA entity (France page)

Deposit protection

Yes*Show source

Deposit protection: Yes

Up to €100,000

Source states (paraphrased): protected up to €100,000 by the German Deposit Guarantee Scheme

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Up to €100,000

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

N26

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−20 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Wise Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−15 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers