N26 vs Trade Republic Card
E-money / FinTech
Crypto enabled
Verdict
- N26 scores higher overall (7.5 vs 6.8 out of 10).
- Trade Republic Card is clearly stronger on: Limits & ATM.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
N26 is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Trade Republic Card is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Limits & ATM
Score by criterion
| Criterion | N26 | Trade Republic Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 24 |
| Availability | 70 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | 100 |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | – | – |
| Credit & financing | – | – |
| Limits & ATM | 66 | 90 |
| Transparency | 79 | 79 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 5.3 |
| Best for Travel | 8.6 | 8.5 |
| Best for High Spenders | 7.1 | 6.2 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.2 | 9.5 |
| Best for Beginners | 8.1 | 7.6 |
| Best E-Money Card | 9.1 | 9.2 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): The Trade Republic card is a Visa Debit Card.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source states (paraphrased): qualifying transactions made with your N26 Mastercard
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source states (paraphrased): The Trade Republic card is a Visa Debit Card.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card issuer / program manager
Trade Republic Bank GmbHShow source
Card issuer / program manager: Trade Republic Bank GmbH
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Tiers / plans
Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo*Show source
Tiers / plans: Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo
Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90
Virtual · Classic · MirrorShow source
Tiers / plans: Virtual · Classic · Mirror
Source states (paraphrased): You have the choice between a virtual card (free), Classic Card (5 € delivery fee) and Mirror Card (50 € delivery fee).
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Fees
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard account
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Standard account
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): There is no monthly subscription fee.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Physical card fee
€10*Show source
Physical card fee: €10
Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal
Source states (paraphrased): Physical card €10
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal
€5*Show source
Physical card fee: €5
Classic card, one-time delivery fee (again on renewal or replacement); Mirror card 50 €
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Classic card, one-time delivery fee (again on renewal or replacement); Mirror card 50 €
Virtual card fee
Free*Show source
Virtual card fee: Free
First virtual card free on Standard
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
First virtual card free on Standard
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee: Free
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
FX fee
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page
Source states (paraphrased): Worldwide card payments Free
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Visa exchange rate without a Trade Republic currency exchange fee
Source states (paraphrased): We do not add any currency exchange fees.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Visa exchange rate without a Trade Republic currency exchange fee
ATM fee
1.7%*Show source
ATM fee: 1.7%
Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page
€1*Show source
ATM fee: €1
Only for withdrawals below 100 €; from 100 € free with the Classic and Mirror cards; ATM operators may charge their own fee
Source states (paraphrased): Withdrawals below 100 € have a 1 € fee.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Only for withdrawals below 100 €; from 100 € free with the Classic and Mirror cards; ATM operators may charge their own fee
Other fees & markups
1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)Show source
Other fees & markups: 1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%*Show source
Base cashback: 1%
Saveback on up to 1,500 € of eligible card spend per month, paid into your savings plan
Source states (paraphrased): Get 1 % back on up to 1,500 € monthly eligible card spending.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Saveback on up to 1,500 € of eligible card spend per month, paid into your savings plan
Max cashback
2%*Show source
Max cashback: 2%
Crypto Saveback when paying with crypto; same 1,500 € monthly cap; crypto-funded payments count as a sale
Source states (paraphrased): Get 2 % back on up to 1,500 € monthly eligible card spending if you use crypto.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Crypto Saveback when paying with crypto; same 1,500 € monthly cap; crypto-funded payments count as a sale
Cashback type
Fiat*Show source
Cashback type: Fiat
Paid by Trade Republic directly into your savings plan (invested)
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Paid by Trade Republic directly into your savings plan (invested)
Cashback-eligible spend cap
€1,500/monthShow source
Cashback-eligible spend cap: €1,500/month
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback conditions
Activate Saveback in the app · Invest at least 50 € per month in savings plans · Saveback is invested into your savings planShow source
Cashback conditions: Activate Saveback in the app · Invest at least 50 € per month in savings plans · Saveback is invested into your savings plan
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Availability
Available in
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*Show source
Available in: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply
Source states (paraphrased): We offer our accounts in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not available for residents in the DOM/TOM)
Source: Availability across Countries
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Own IBAN / bank details: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Give your N26 account IBAN to your employer
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Physical card
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): If you ordered a physical debit card, this will arrive via post.
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Virtual card
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): 2 free ATM withdrawals in euros
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Yes*Show source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Classic and Mirror cards
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Classic and Mirror cards
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source
Regulation / licences: German full banking licence (BaFin)
Source states (paraphrased): N26 has been granted a full German banking license from BaFin.
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Deposit protection
Yes*Show source
Deposit protection: Yes
Up to €100,000
Source states (paraphrased): protected up to €100,000 by the German Deposit Guarantee Scheme
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Up to €100,000
Yes*Show source
Deposit protection: Yes
Cash in omnibus trust accounts at partner banks, protected up to 100,000 € per customer; securities are not covered
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cash in omnibus trust accounts at partner banks, protected up to 100,000 € per customer; securities are not covered
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
N26
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−20 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Trade Republic Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−12 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual value168 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers