Deblock Card vs Trade Republic Card
Crypto native
Crypto enabled
Verdict
- Trade Republic Card scores higher overall (6.8 vs 6.2 out of 10).
- Trade Republic Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Limits & ATM.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Deblock Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Trade Republic Card is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Limits & ATM
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Deblock Card | Trade Republic Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 3 | 24 |
| Availability | – | – |
| FX & international | – | 100 |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | 85 | – |
| Credit & financing | – | – |
| Limits & ATM | 72 | 90 |
| Transparency | 86 | 79 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.1 | 5.3 |
| Best for Travel | 6.3 | 8.5 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.5 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.5 | 6.2 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.1 | 9.5 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.9 | 7.6 |
| Best E-Money Card | n/a | 9.2 |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Physical debit card
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): The Trade Republic card is a Visa Debit Card.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Network
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source states (paraphrased): The Trade Republic card is a Visa Debit Card.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Custody model
Hybrid*Show source
Custody model: Hybrid
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Source states (paraphrased): Semi-annual cybersecurity audits, safeguarded euros, and self-custodied digital assets.
Source: Deblock
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Euros safeguarded by the e-money institution; digital assets self-custodied
Card issuer / program manager
Trade Republic Bank GmbHShow source
Card issuer / program manager: Trade Republic Bank GmbH
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Tiers / plans
Standard · PremiumShow source
Tiers / plans: Standard · Premium
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Virtual · Classic · MirrorShow source
Tiers / plans: Virtual · Classic · Mirror
Source states (paraphrased): You have the choice between a virtual card (free), Classic Card (5 € delivery fee) and Mirror Card (50 € delivery fee).
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Fees
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): Standard Free
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard; Premium 10 €/month
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): There is no monthly subscription fee.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Physical card fee
€5*Show source
Physical card fee: €5
Classic card, one-time delivery fee (again on renewal or replacement); Mirror card 50 €
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Classic card, one-time delivery fee (again on renewal or replacement); Mirror card 50 €
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee: Free
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
FX fee
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Visa exchange rate without a Trade Republic currency exchange fee
Source states (paraphrased): We do not add any currency exchange fees.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Visa exchange rate without a Trade Republic currency exchange fee
ATM fee
€1*Show source
ATM fee: €1
Only for withdrawals below 100 €; from 100 € free with the Classic and Mirror cards; ATM operators may charge their own fee
Source states (paraphrased): Withdrawals below 100 € have a 1 € fee.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Only for withdrawals below 100 €; from 100 € free with the Classic and Mirror cards; ATM operators may charge their own fee
Free ATM allowance
€100/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: €100/month
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Source states (paraphrased): FREE ATM withdrawal amount 100€/mo
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard; Premium 1,000 €/month
Other fees & markups
Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)Show source
Other fees & markups: Free currency exchange only up to 1,000 €/month on Standard · Crypto buy/sell/swap fee 1.99% on Standard (0.49% on Premium)
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%*Show source
Base cashback: 0%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback on card payments 0%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard plan; Premium up to 1%
1%*Show source
Base cashback: 1%
Saveback on up to 1,500 € of eligible card spend per month, paid into your savings plan
Source states (paraphrased): Get 1 % back on up to 1,500 € monthly eligible card spending.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Saveback on up to 1,500 € of eligible card spend per month, paid into your savings plan
Max cashback
1%*Show source
Max cashback: 1%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
Source states (paraphrased): up to 1%
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Premium plan (10 €/month)
2%*Show source
Max cashback: 2%
Crypto Saveback when paying with crypto; same 1,500 € monthly cap; crypto-funded payments count as a sale
Source states (paraphrased): Get 2 % back on up to 1,500 € monthly eligible card spending if you use crypto.
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Crypto Saveback when paying with crypto; same 1,500 € monthly cap; crypto-funded payments count as a sale
Cashback type
Fiat*Show source
Cashback type: Fiat
Paid by Trade Republic directly into your savings plan (invested)
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Paid by Trade Republic directly into your savings plan (invested)
Cashback-eligible spend cap
€1,500/monthShow source
Cashback-eligible spend cap: €1,500/month
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cashback conditions
Activate Saveback in the app · Invest at least 50 € per month in savings plans · Saveback is invested into your savings planShow source
Cashback conditions: Activate Saveback in the app · Invest at least 50 € per month in savings plans · Saveback is invested into your savings plan
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple & Google Pay
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Physical card
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Virtual card
Yes*Show source
Virtual card: Yes
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Standard: 1 virtual card; Premium: 10
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
ATM withdrawals
Yes*Show source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Classic and Mirror cards
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Classic and Mirror cards
Limits
ATM limit
€15,000*Show source
ATM limit: €15,000
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%
Standard; Premium 30,000 €; period not stated
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748Show source
Regulation / licences: Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licensed by the AMF, no. A2025-001 · Electronic money institution licensed by the ACPR, CIB 17748
Source: Pricing plans - Deblock
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Deposit protection
Yes*Show source
Deposit protection: Yes
Cash in omnibus trust accounts at partner banks, protected up to 100,000 € per customer; securities are not covered
Source: The Trade Republic Card
Official product page (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%
Cash in omnibus trust accounts at partner banks, protected up to 100,000 € per customer; securities are not covered
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Deblock Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Trade Republic Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−12 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual value168 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers