savebackcards.com
Menu

Some links on this site are affiliate links. If you apply through these links, we may receive compensation at no additional cost to you. Affiliate relationships never influence our scores. Read our affiliate disclosure

MetaMask Card vs OKX Card (EEA)

MetaMask Card

Crypto native

7.2
OKX Card (EEA)

Crypto native

7.7

Verdict

  • OKX Card (EEA) scores higher overall (7.7 vs 7.2 out of 10).
  • OKX Card (EEA) is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

MetaMask Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

OKX Card (EEA) is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards

Score by criterion

CriterionMetaMask CardOKX Card (EEA)
Fees10099
Cashback & rewards2765
Availability10093
FX & international100100
Product features–67
Custody & security80–
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM––
Transparency8686
Best for Cashback5.77.4
Best for Travel7.98.4
Best for Self-Custody7.4n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.36.3
Best for Stablecoins7.68.0
Best for High Spenders5.57.1
Best for Low Fees9.09.0
Best for Beginners7.57.9

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Self-custodial debit card.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Stablecoin cardShow source

Card type: Stablecoin card

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): Accepted wherever Mastercard is accepted (150M+ merchants).

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Card spends from your self-custodial MetaMask wallet.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Tiers / plans

Virtual (free) · Metal ($199/year)Show source

Tiers / plans: Virtual (free) · Metal ($199/year)

Source: MetaMask Metal card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

Free*Show source

Annual fee: Free

Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card has no annual or maintenance fees; Metal is $199 a year.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Virtual card; Metal tier $199/year

FreeShow source

Annual fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): No issuance, monthly, annual or inactivity fees.

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Virtual card fee: Free

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

FX fee

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee

Source states (paraphrased): Best FX rate allowed by Mastercard, no additional fees.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Mastercard exchange rate, no additional MetaMask fee

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

No added OKX FX fee

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No added OKX FX fee

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
0.1%*Show source

Crypto conversion fee: 0.1%

Market spread converting stablecoins to EUR

Source states (paraphrased): Market spread on conversion: 0.1% per transaction.

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Market spread converting stablecoins to EUR

Other fees & markups

Small per-transaction fee on the Virtual card (amount not stated) · Gas cost when claiming cashbackShow source

Other fees & markups: Small per-transaction fee on the Virtual card (amount not stated) · Gas cost when claiming cashback

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%*Show source

Base cashback: 1%

Virtual card, eligible purchases

Source states (paraphrased): Virtual card earns 1% back in mUSD.

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Virtual card, eligible purchases

2%*Show source

Base cashback: 2%

Non-VIP, USDG-funded purchases, capped at €10/month

Source states (paraphrased): 2% for non-VIP users with a €10 monthly cap.

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Non-VIP, USDG-funded purchases, capped at €10/month

Max cashback

3%*Show source

Max cashback: 3%

Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%

Source states (paraphrased): 3% mUSD back on the first $10,000 spent each year, 1% thereafter.

Source: MetaMask Metal card

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Metal tier ($199/yr), first $10,000 spent per year, then 1%

10%*Show source

Max cashback: 10%

VIP 4+ on OKX, capped at €1,000/month

Source states (paraphrased): Up to 10% at VIP 4+ with a €1,000 cap.

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

VIP 4+ on OKX, capped at €1,000/month

Cashback paid in

mUSDShow source

Cashback paid in: mUSD

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

USDGShow source

Cashback paid in: USDG

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source

Cashback type: Stablecoin

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

StablecoinShow source

Cashback type: Stablecoin

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Max cashback per month

No data yet
€10/month*Show source

Max cashback per month: €10/month

Non-VIP; temporarily raised to €20 during a current offer

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Non-VIP; temporarily raised to €20 during a current offer

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Purchases settled in USDC earn no cashbackShow source

Reward exclusions: Purchases settled in USDC earn no cashback

Source states (paraphrased): USDC payments do not earn cashback.

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial debit card.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source

Spend own balance directly: Yes

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Availability

Available in

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, EEA, Mexico, Switzerland, United States, United Kingdom*Show source

Available in: Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, EEA, Mexico, Switzerland, United States, United Kingdom

Issuer lists 'Europe'; mapped to EEA

Source states (paraphrased): Available in Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Europe, Mexico, Switzerland, the US and the UK.

Source: MetaMask Card FAQs

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Issuer lists 'Europe'; mapped to EEA

European Union, NorwayShow source

Available in: European Union, Norway

Source states (paraphrased): EU plus Norway; Iceland and Liechtenstein excluded.

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Not available in

No data yet
Iceland, LiechtensteinShow source

Not available in: Iceland, Liechtenstein

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Features

Physical card

No data yet
No*Show source

Physical card: No

Currently virtual-only

Source states (paraphrased): The card is currently issued as a virtual card only.

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Currently virtual-only

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source: OKX Card EEA: How It Works, Fees, Rewards & Eligibility

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: Spend crypto for everyday purchases with MetaMask Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: What is the OKX Card? Crypto card explained for European users (2026)

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Blockchains

Linea · Base · Solana*Show source

Blockchains: Linea · Base · Solana

Solana not supported in the US; Base not in NY and TX

Source: MetaMask and Mastercard launch the US MetaMask Card

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Solana not supported in the US; Base not in NY and TX

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

MetaMask Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

OKX Card (EEA)

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+120 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers