savebackcards.com

Lumo Card vs Rizon Card

Lumo Card

Crypto native

6.2
Rizon Card

Crypto native

6.2

Verdict

  • Lumo Card and Rizon Card have the same overall score (6.2/10).
  • Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Lumo Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys

Rizon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Fees

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionLumo CardRizon Card
Fees84100
Cashback & rewards–51
Availability–23
FX & international3032
Product features7070
Custody & security8080
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a6.0
Best for Travel5.35.3
Best for Self-Custody7.17.4
Best for DeFi Users6.87.0
Best for Stablecoinsn/a7.1
Best for High Spendersn/a5.9
Best for Low Fees6.87.6
Best for Beginners7.57.4

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

No data yet
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user

Launch date

2026-07-01Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet launch date, not necessarily card

No data yet

Card issuer / program manager

Wirex (Basic); Interlace (Pro)Show source
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

Lumo Basic · Lumo ProShow source
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month

Physical card fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Virtual card fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

Replacement fee

No data yet
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Shown in the app only

FX fee

1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic card: 1% plus 0.75% Lumo margin

1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free

Crypto conversion fee

0.4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet swap fee; card spend conversion fee not separately stated

No data yet

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Crypto withdrawal fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)

Transfer fee

No data yet
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

International transfer: network fee + 0.1%; sending to another Rizon user is free

Other fees & markups

Lumo Pro card one-time issuance fee $3.99 · Top-ups and other card fees shown in the appShow source
Trading fee 1.7% (0.85% with Rizon Emerald)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On eligible purchases

Max cashback

No data yet
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon

Cashback conditions

No data yet
RizPoints earned on every purchase, redeemable for gifts and rewardsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Separate points program alongside cashback; higher RizPoints tiers unlocked by spending more

Availability

Available in

No data yet
United States, Latin AmericaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Site-wide services restriction notice (Rizon Technologies, UAB); the same page also advertises 'Global dollar services outside the U.S.', so the notice may be shown per visitor region

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
USD · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD and EUR accounts in the Rizon app (virtual ACH & SEPA account)

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

YesShow source

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Lumo Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−63 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Rizon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−61 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+450 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers