Curve Pay vs Rizon Card
E-money / FinTech
Crypto native
Verdict
- Rizon Card scores higher overall (6.2 vs 6.0 out of 10).
- Curve Pay is clearly stronger on: Availability.
- Rizon Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, FX & international, Transparency.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Curve Pay is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: Availability
Rizon Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Everyday spenders who want cashback
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, FX & international, Transparency
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Curve Pay | Rizon Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 3 | 51 |
| Availability | 100 | 23 |
| FX & international | 0 | 32 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | – | – |
| Limits & ATM | 60 | – |
| Transparency | 86 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.1 | 6.0 |
| Best for Travel | 4.6 | 5.3 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.4 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 7.0 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 7.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 3.5 | 5.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 6.7 | 7.6 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.8 | 7.4 |
| Best E-Money Card | 6.4 | n/a |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Network
MastercardShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Visa Platinum
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
The provider holds the funds
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Wallet powered by Privy; private keys stay with the user
Card issuer / program manager
Curve UK Limited (UK) / Curve Europe UAB (EEA)Show source
Signify Holdings Inc. and Nimbus LLC (Rain)Show source
Tiers / plans
Curve Pay · Curve Pay X · Curve Pay Pro · Curve Pay Pro+Show source
Standard · Rizon Emerald (from $5.59/month)Show source
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Curve Pay (free plan)
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Account maintenance; optional Rizon Emerald subscription from $5.59/month
Physical card fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
Virtual card fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
Replacement fee
Not disclosedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Shown in the app only
FX fee
2.99%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan above £250/month fee-free FX; paid plans £3,333–£100,000 fee-free
1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per non-USD card transaction; 1.02% with Rizon Emerald; USD spend free
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus network fee (on-chain withdrawal)
ATM fee
2% (min. £2)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No free allowance on the free plan; X £300, Pro £500, Pro+ £1,000 per month
Transfer fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
International transfer: network fee + 0.1%; sending to another Rizon user is free
Other fees & markups
+1.5% on weekend FX spending (free plan) · 1.5% per transaction on commercial cards · 2.9% when funding through an international payment card above the allowanceShow source
Trading fee 1.7% (0.85% with Rizon Emerald)Show source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
On eligible purchases
Max cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Paid plans: on non-European/non-UK currency spend (X) or selected retailers (Pro/Pro+, capped £25/£50 per month)
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal card with bigger cashback announced as coming soon
Cashback paid in
Curve CashShow source
Cashback type
FiatShow source
Cashback conditions
1% on non-European/non-UK currency spend requires a premium plan (X, Pro or Pro+) · Pro: 1% at 6 chosen retailers up to £25/month; Pro+: 12 retailers up to £50/month · Brand offers up to 20%, usually one-time and activated in app, UK only (coming soon to EEA)Show source
RizPoints earned on every purchase, redeemable for gifts and rewardsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Separate points program alongside cashback; higher RizPoints tiers unlocked by spending more
Availability
Available in
United Kingdom, EEAShow source
United States, Latin AmericaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Site-wide services restriction notice (Rizon Technologies, UAB); the same page also advertises 'Global dollar services outside the U.S.', so the notice may be shown per visitor region
Account / spend currencies
USD · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USD and EUR accounts in the Rizon app (virtual ACH & SEPA account)
Features
Apple Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card can be added to Apple Pay for online payments; using Apple Pay for contactless may forfeit cashback and fee-free FX
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card can be added to Google Pay; using Google Pay for contactless may forfeit cashback and fee-free FX
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Curve Pay digital wallet (free plan); physical card free from Curve Pay X
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Fee-free foreign ATM withdrawals only on paid plans (X: up to £/€ 300)
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Airport lounge access
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only Curve Pay Pro+ (paid plan); free Curve Pay does not list it
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
FCA-authorised e-money issuer (Curve UK Limited, UK) · Bank of Lithuania e-money licence No. 73 (Curve Europe UAB, EEA)Show source
Deposit protection
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated for UK customers and for funds on the Curve Cash card
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Curve Pay
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−108 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−29 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-136 EUR
Rizon Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−61 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+450 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers