savebackcards.com

CoinZoom Visa Card vs kardpay Card

CoinZoom Visa Card

Crypto native

6.3
kardpay Card

Crypto native

6.3

Verdict

  • CoinZoom Visa Card and kardpay Card have the same overall score (6.3/10).
  • CoinZoom Visa Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

CoinZoom Visa Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Fees

kardpay Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionCoinZoom Visa Cardkardpay Card
Fees8256
Cashback & rewards19–
Availability–100
FX & international100–
Product features7070
Custody & security75–
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM100–
Transparency93100
Best for Cashback4.9n/a
Best for Travel8.1n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.0n/a
Best for Stablecoins7.2n/a
Best for High Spenders5.6n/a
Best for Low Fees9.16.0
Best for Beginners6.97.4

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Prepaid cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
Visa / MastercardShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends assets held in the CoinZoom wallet

No data yet

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
KRDPAY FZE LLC (UAE); network issuer not disclosedShow source

Tiers / plans

Non-Prime · Silver · Gold · Diamond · BlackConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Black (labelled "Most rewards") is listed right after Diamond (quote kept under ~200 characters). Tiers unlocked by ZOOM holdings; Prime membership starts at 10,000 ZOOM. Per-tier details (reward rates, ZOOM amounts) are not in the page text ("Loading tier data")

Core · Pro · Elite · Physical EliteShow source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On every tier

$29.04/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Core, $2.42/month billed annually; Pro $8.25/month, Elite $16.58/month, physical Elite $24.92/month

Monthly fee

No data yet
$2.42/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Core plan, price per month but billed annually in a single payment

Physical card fee

$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard shipping for Non-Prime ($12 expedited); free from Silver

No data yet

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Replacement fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card replacement listed as free under CoinZoom Visa Card fees

No data yet

FX fee

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Network conversion rates may apply

No data yet

Crypto conversion fee

1.49%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto liquidation when spending crypto

No data yet

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

ACH and RTP free; debit/credit card and Apple/Google Pay deposits 3.99%; wire $12

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Core plan; Pro, Elite and Physical Elite 3%

ATM fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

ATM operators may charge

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Wire fees: $12 deposit / $35 US withdrawal / $50 international (free for Black)Show source
Authorization fee per transaction attempt (also declined): USD 0.25 per definitions/Appendix 1, USD 0.50 per Article 8 · Chargeback fee USD 30 per case · Virtual card issuance: amount of 28 (currency not stated) · Recovery of misdirected funds: 20% (USD 100-500) or 5% (over USD 500) plus network fees · No interest on balancesShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Non-Prime, no ZOOM required

No data yet

Max cashback

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Black tier: hold 300,000 ZOOM

No data yet

Cashback paid in

ZOOMShow source
No data yet

Cashback type

CryptoShow source
No data yet

Cashback conditions

Higher reward tiers (CoinZoom Prime) require holding at least 10,000 ZOOM; higher tiers need larger ZOOM holdings, with no annual resetConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page example: spending $500 a month for a year earns $120 in free crypto on a Gold Card and $300 on a Black card

No data yet

Staking / holding required for top rewards

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Holding ZOOM, no lock-up

No data yet

Staking asset

ZOOMShow source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

No data yet
GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

180+ countries

Account / spend currencies

USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto converted to USD at the point of sale

USDT · USDCShow source

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Physical Elite card

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

top-up in USDT/USDC

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDT · USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

top-ups only

Blockchains

No data yet
TRC-20 · ERC-20Show source

Limits

ATM limit

$100Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Non-Prime per day; up to $1,000 Black

$1,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, physical Elite card

Spending limit

$1,250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Non-Prime per day; up to $10,000 Black

$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per year on Core; Pro $50,000/year, Elite $500,000/month

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

FinCEN MSB · Licensed money transmitter in applicable jurisdictionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated for CoinZoom, Inc. in the page footer

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

CoinZoom Visa Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+90 EUR
  • Net annual value90 EUR

kardpay Card

  • Annual & monthly fees−52 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers